Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Very old hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2015
The hotel is pretty old. The room we were given was terrible with very loud noise coming from the next door. The beds were vibrating from the noise. It was impossible to sleep. The cleanliness was also not he best. It was very old. We complained and at first they didn't want to change our room but then after two days they gave us a different room. This one was in better condition.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your time and money!!!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Unfortunately my husband and I read the reviews on Hotel Pierre and didn't heed the warning before booking! Don't do it! It is not accommodating at all! They are outdated, which isn't normally a problem, but they don't have any wash cloths, they're dirty, the bathroom can barely fit one person, they charge $2.00 for a 6 oz cup of coffee, and they don't care if you are unhappy! The customer service is next to nothing. We left after the first night and are fighting to get the other two nights refunded. So far, no luck. Very disappointing.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom c

Only thing saving this review is the housekeeper

Posted Jan 18, 2015
This hotel was horrible. The amenities are limited, it's far too expensive for the price we paid, the owner is nasty and decides who he wants to deal with. Overall experience was horrible the house keepers kept the rooms clean though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CANT CONTROL THE AC

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: the hotel is in a nice spot a lot of stuff to eat walking distance from it and the rooms looked pretty cool loved the design and everything.
Cons: please please please let people control the AC.
Location: theres a subway and a few pizza places and a bar down the street.
i was sick and i couldnt turn the AC on or off it wasnt even cold (it was for locals) and they had the heater full blast i couldnt even sleep they control the ac from somewhere other than the room. i had to open my window and rain came in through the window but that was the only way i could make it so i didnt feel like i was baking in an oven.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom indianapolis, in

Nice location, terrible hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2015
I stayed at this hotel for 4 days with some friends. It was unclean. They barely had towels and had NO wash rags. The rooms are extremely cold and guests cannot control the temperature. The hotel is completely run down. Rooms are dirty and dusty. It's like they were never cleaned. Our shower curtain had mold and the toilet looked as though it had not been been cleaned in some time. The toilet stopped up while we were there and there was a point where the water was shut off and no one told us. When I asked the manager about this his response was, "what do you want me to do? Knock on every door?" This was the worst hotel experience I've ever had! I wouldn't let my dog sleep here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Nice price, location, and clean

Posted Jan 7, 2015
I was very surprised when I checked in this hotel based on stays at other boutique hotels on south beach but this one was well worth the money. Clean, modern look.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Staff members
Cons: towels and wash cloths Microwave Telephone TV that works Mat in bathroom Dresser
Location: Excellent location
When I entered my hotel room I was in total shock, I could not believe what I was seeing. The person that owns this hotel needs a lot of help to improve it, if it wasn't for the friendly staff, it would have been unlivable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Pierre nightmare

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Close the place
I was there with my 2 kids and my wife at 8 pm on a Friday,they told me that I had to park on the street and there were no parking spot. I had to leave and went to sleep with a friend. And they didn't refund me the money
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

Posted Dec 9, 2014
The hotel was close to the beach but very dated with NO parking so you need to park in the garage next door at $40 a night. It was clean and the staff was nice but I would spend a little more and stay further down closer to South Beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2014
The hotel location is perfect , the area is more mature . The only thing I'd say is they need an updated renovation . Other then that it was cool staff was friendly and very exact .