Ratings based on 1,007 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom phila, pa

Nice hotel in a great locations

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Staff was very nice and helpful
Cons: They need an elavator, we had to carry all our bags to 3rd floor.
Location: This was the perfect location, close to beach and tourists attractions.
I really enjoyed my stay a hotel Shelley. The only problem I had was with the construction going on next door that stated 6am. I would definitely visit this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Small room, no one to clean the room until 4pm.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: clean the room on time
Location: go to the beach
The hotel is close to the south beach, a very good location. 1 Dollar per hour parking facility is availble two blocks away. CVS and Walgreens are within walking distance. Restaurants are round the corner. But, the hotel room is very small. The bath room is very small and I could not find a place to have my cosmetics displayed. The worst thing is that we left the room 10 am in the morning and be back at 4pm in the afternoon from beach. But we realized that no one is coming to clean the room at all. You can imagine that after a trip we need a rest, but we could see is a mess. We called and 20 minutes later, someone came to clean. She only do one bed and I am not satisfied. She asked for tips, which I really felt angry. I gave her 2 dollars, but I will not choose this hotel next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty

Posted Feb 20, 2015
The smell was horrible.. AC didn't work and it was Roches in there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom South Africa

Good location

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Location, I had a small issue that I needed to sort with the Hotels group management. They treated me as they want me back again. I was very satisfied
Cons: WIFI
Location: Close to the beach and dozens of restaurants
Rooms are small but for traveling and a solo traveler this hotel is great!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Bologna e Livorno

A buon mercato e piacevole atmosfera.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Buona atmosfera e buona posizione. Una buona soluzione per stare una o due notti in zona. Non ha colazione e questo è un limite. La nostra camera aveva due letti da una piazza e mezza ma per il resto nemmeno una sedia o un appoggio. Ottimo per coppia che si adatta o per giovani.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami beach fl

Good location, a little musty

Posted Feb 4, 2015
We started out a bit badly when the person who booked our room for us and who had already been to the hotel in the morning to provide a credit card and ID had to return from across town to present them again because the staff couldn't find any record of this. The room was small, as expected, and the bed was ok but the room had a slightly odd odor. We didn't complain because we were mostly out and were only staying one night. The location, however, is superb and the happy hour is a nice perk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bed Stuy, New York

Superb Value

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: Not much really. It's very convenient. I didn't spend much time in the room except to sleep.
Location: Ocean Drive is one block away so the beach is nearby. Makes it convenient if you need to run back to the hotel for anything. Tons of restaurants.
Superb value for the money and the location. Situated 1 block from the beach and all the action. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Gwen and Raul were wonderful. No complaints. To be one block from the beach you can't really ask for anything more.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Too small and not the most clean.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Staff is execellent. Rooms were too small and not modern
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Great stay, awesome location!

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: The location and staffs.
Cons: Need ice machine in the hotel. We had to walk across the street to their other hotel Chesterfield to get ice.
Location: One block from the beach. Surrounded with all the restaurants.
First time staying here. I wanted a hotel where I did not have to cab it so much since I just wanted to stay on South Beach. Check-in was quick and easy. I was there with 2 of my girls. The room had extra towels in the closet. We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Shelley. The staffs were great. There is a daily happy hr from 7-8pm. If you tip them $5, you get a free shot. They also have hookah for $20. This is one block from Ocean Drive and it was very convenient to go to the beach, and be in the middle of all the restaurants. I would stay here again if I come back to Miami.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago, il

south beach birthday weekend

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: location. staff. happy hour. bed. fridge. tv. great shower pressure. outdoor patio are was nice.
Cons: wifi. any of the above issues. shuttle service--unable to call and get any info about shuttle pickup times at airport. outdoor patio.
Location: the beach. restaurants and bars. rent a car and drive to the keys, nearby cities to sightsee. easy to get around.
the hotel is quaint. small. dark. happy hour every nite, a plus. the staff were very helpful and attentive. ice machine--across the street at the sister hotel. kind of a pain. room was dark and small. view was of the alley and shoes hanging from the telephone/electrical wires. mini fridge did not work. had to be replaced after multiple phone calls. had to remove some items to make space for leftovers and or own beverages. entryway to hotel room was dark. poor use of space. could use a lighted entry to take full advantage of the full length mirror. bathroom was average. small. minimal space to place personal items. not many hooks/towel bars to hang things. shower only, no tub. front door did not close and lock securely. door needed to be slammed shut a couple of times to lock completely. bed was very comfortable. wifi was weak in the rooms. needed to go to lobby to use internet. i'm sure b/c of "hurricane walls".