Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice hotel and walking distance to the beach.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The rooms are extremely small! They are great for light travelers, couples with very little luggage and single people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Good, but didn't wow me.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Loved the location. Check in and check out process was quick and easy.
Cons: Room improvements like a bigger TV, better safe, towel racks.
Location: Great location. Only 2 blocks from the beach and 1 block from the start of the shopping districts of South Beach. Walking distance to everything.
The staff was friendly. Check in and out was fine. Our first room was all the way in the back. There is some sort of deep droning noise and I felt like I was in a room at the bottom of a large ship, next to the engine room. They moved us to another room, in the front. They comped our normally $20 a day parking as a result. The rooms are not large but they are not small. The bathroom had no place to hang towels, which seemed strange. The TV was so small. It must have been a 17" TV. We couldn't get the safe to work. They don't use the newer keypad type safes you find in most hotels. We asked for help in getting a taxi. When I came back downstairs, we waited. After about 10 minutes I asked the staff woman how much longer. She says, you might want to get your own. I had trouble getting one because of the holiday. Well, that would have been helpful information 10 minutes earlier. The breakfast was free and included cereal, pastry, coffee, juice, yogurt. Housekeeping walked right into our room after waiting only 1-2 seconds after knocking. I would think housekeeping would wait at least 5-10 seconds for a guest to respond or come to the door BEFORE entering the room. Overall the hotel wasn't BAD. There wasn't anything really great either. And there were a few things that were strange. I realize hotels on South Beach are expensive, but didn't think I got a whole lot of hotel for my money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mass

Great Location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Very comfortable , good AC perfect size and great location .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Neat hotel, close to the South Beach tourist area

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: I liked the friendly and helpful attitude of the staff, the excelent SHOWER facilities (strength and temp of the water, plus ample sice)
Cons: Definitely the TV. Mine was small and not very clear on most channels
Location: Except for important shopping malls...just about everything you coul need
Though breakfast is VERY simple, it was good enough to start the day. It is three blocks from the beach, and walking distance from Ocean Drive on the South Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alison from London

Amazing location and lovely staff

Posted May 5, 2014
I stayed here for three nights at the end of April. Firstly, this hotel is great value for Miami. The rooms are a good size, the shower is a fancy steam room arrangement, and everything works the way you expect it to. The staff were great! I was travelling by myself and the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff made my stay very easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tawannna from Washington, DC

It is what it is!

Posted May 5, 2014
St. Augustine is definitely not a 5 star but it's definitely worth a stay. Right around the corner from the strip which was a big plus. I appreciate the fact that the hotel was small, kind of intimate and even though it was as close to the strip as it was....it was surprisingly quiet. That's a plus especially if you're tired from the night life and would like to chill or sleep in late. The few things I would complain about was 1st, it was very difficult to get the water from being burning hot in the shower. Although I don't mind a hot shower, it was very frustrating trying to find the in between water temp. 2nd, for the beds to sit so low, the TV was up too high for me. Not to mention it had to be like a 19inch tv. The TV wasn't that big of a deal bc once we came in we went straight to sleep and when we did wake up, we were up and out. It may be a problem for folks that may want to lay around in the room. It could be uncomfortable. 3rd and final, the couch in the room could use an updated version or a nice scrub. It wasn't filthy but uncomfortable for me to sit on bc of the few stains that were there. The bed and the chair in the room was my choice of chillin. Oh, and don't be confused with what they call a bar. There was no liquor nor was there a bartender but there was a bar. Lol! Overall, our (me and hubby) experience at the hotel was cool as a fan. I mean, you get what you pay for. With that being said, if your standards are high, this hotel is not for you.
2 out of 5
by Ashton from St. Louis, MO

Hotel overbooked and they sent us walking...

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: The room was spacious and cute, the steam shower was great!!
Cons: Service. If you're going to send your guests to another hotel the least you can do is offer to pay for a cab.
Location: Great location, lots to do!
My husband and I went to check in last Saturday night just to be told that the hotel was overbooked and we had to go to a different hotel for the night. We were told there would be no charge for Sat. night, but when we mentioned we had pre-paid she said no ADDITIONAL cost. Gee, thanks. The lady at the front desk wrote down the new hotel address and gave us directions and sent us walking down the street with our bags. This wouldn't have been too much of a problem except she gave us the address and directions to the WRONG hotel. We ended up walking over 10 blocks with our rolling suitcases until we found the hotel on our own, less then 2 blocks from the St. Augustine. The next morning we moved back and the room was spacious, clean and had a steam shower which was nice. We told the front desk when we checked in on Sunday that we had an early flight Monday and asked if breakfast and coffee would be available and were told "yes, of course". The next morning when we were checking out nothing was ready for breakfast, no coffee, juice even cereal. It was 7:30. So overall I'm not happy with our experience but the hotel is cute and clean. I usually don't give reviews, especially bad ones but I thought the entire situation could have been handled better, I also would have appreciated an apology for the wild goose chase the lady at the front desk sent us on. If you're ok with being bumped from hotel to hotel and don't expect much service wise then you won't be disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Theresa from Chicago

Great Location, fantastic staff

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Good hotel for the price. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice atmosphere. Great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Pictures much nicer

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Not a great experience. Our first impression was wow no elevator ok. When we opened the door to the room It was very moist. I was surprised to see a very tiny tv that you could barely hear because the AC was so loud. The shower door was very loud when opened. We were given a key to the mini bar that had a half used body wash in it and the safe key was not available because the last guest took it home per hotel staff. A manager was not available until the next morning. The next morning we woke up for complimentary breakfast which consisted of cold cereal, coffee and danishes. Had to wait on sugar for our coffee because there was only one staff working at the time. Once we ate breakfast the Manager Mike asked out name and noticed we were the ones who complained the night before, he was very apologetic and did rectify the situation by moving us to another room no questions asked. We were satisfied with the next room, however If they would fix the issues in the room they would have less complaints, seems so simple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San francisco

Clean, nice shower

Posted Apr 7, 2014
I will stay again when I go to miami beach. My wife also prize this clean and nice room.