Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Pictures much nicer

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Not a great experience. Our first impression was wow no elevator ok. When we opened the door to the room It was very moist. I was surprised to see a very tiny tv that you could barely hear because the AC was so loud. The shower door was very loud when opened. We were given a key to the mini bar that had a half used body wash in it and the safe key was not available because the last guest took it home per hotel staff. A manager was not available until the next morning. The next morning we woke up for complimentary breakfast which consisted of cold cereal, coffee and danishes. Had to wait on sugar for our coffee because there was only one staff working at the time. Once we ate breakfast the Manager Mike asked out name and noticed we were the ones who complained the night before, he was very apologetic and did rectify the situation by moving us to another room no questions asked. We were satisfied with the next room, however If they would fix the issues in the room they would have less complaints, seems so simple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San francisco

Clean, nice shower

Posted Apr 7, 2014
I will stay again when I go to miami beach. My wife also prize this clean and nice room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leeanne from Naples, Florida

Art Deco Hotel in Best Area of South Beach!

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Location: Amazine take-out restaurant called MY CEVICHE is just a few doors down, Joe's Stone Crab and take-away s 2 blocks away, Prime 112
Loved this hotel! it is located in the "South of Fifth" neighborhood in South Beach which is very quiet and walking distance to everything. I had a Deluxe King Room #207 which has its own huge steam shower, huge bathroom area with double sinks and huge mirror, comfy fluffy white bed, I loved this corner room, was very quiet, slept amazing here! And the hotel staff is so nice and helpful, hotel is white and modern and clean, really loved it, will be back, thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall a good experience

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Room was kinda noisy. But the hotel was really close to everything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel steps from the action

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Great location just minutes from Ocean Drive. WiFi was strong and the hotel included free continental breakfast. The shower was huge and included a steam feature which we didn't use. The only thing which could be better would be the lighting in the vanity area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Birmingham, AL

Cool boutique place to stay.

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: the room and goodies in the room
Cons: more towels and coffee before 8am
Location: you can walk to EVERYTHING and there's a bus if you dont want to walk
Our room was pretty neat and the shower even doubled as a steam room! Only 2 towels - I recommended they put in 2 more for future guests. There was soap and shampoo but they were very basic low end stuff. The main water on the shower would not get HOT. It got warm but not HOT. The side showers (3 of them) did get hot so it wasn't that big of a deal. The bed was great and the room was great. I would stay there again in a heartbeat. They offer complimentary continental breakfast - at 8 am. Ummm - HELLO? I have places to be at 8am and would like some coffee BEFORE 8am. This was a bit frustrating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Zelda from New York

Perfect place to stay

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved the quiet street after the crazyness of Ocean Drive. Great restaurants neearby too. Easy to get too from 5th. The onsite parking is a plus. Pet friendly, but pet fee a little high. THE best hotel shower ever! Will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela from Atlanta

Great little hotel in excellent location

Posted Dec 2, 2013
We have stayed at this hotel many times in the past 8 years and we always enjoyed our stay. It's a small, quiet hotel that offers all that we need at an affordable price. It's just around the corner from the main attractions (Ocean drive, restaurants, clubs, the beach, Lincoln mall) but it's also quiet while most of the hotels in the vicinity are very noisy and crazy. Perfect for people who come here to have fun but also want to sleep at night and enjoy the beach and the city during the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chester Springs, PA

Quiet neighborhood

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in a nice neighborhood a couple of blocks from the beach. There were several nice restaurants within a few blocks. South Beach Park and the marina were within walking distance as well. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The steam shower was a real treat!