Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Stylish modern art deco hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Affordable, great location, friendly helpful staff. Everything you could imagine in a hotel room plus more
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Saint Augustine, Florida

Quiet hotel near the beach

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Within walking distance to the beach, quiet location, off-street parking (for a fee), great/helpful staff, clean rooms, reasonable price, large shower. Cons: VERY firm bed, small TV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE

Excellent hotel for my budget

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Maybe add some fresh fruits to the breakfast. That would be the only thing I would add as an improvement.
Location: Ocean drive was a short walk, and we chilled there. South beach and other party places are walkable too. Loved riding the bike on the boardwalk.
I decided to book this hotel based on its reviews online, and its proximity to Ocean Drive, and the beach. Believe me, I wasnt dissapointed at all. I had asked the staff prior to arriving that they place a bottle of Champagne and decorate the room as it was my fiancee's birthday. They did an awesome job of decorating the bed with red rose petals, the champagne was good, and there was a beautiful bouquet of roses too. Overall she loved this surprise, and all this was very modestly priced, so I am happy. Just like everyone praises, their steam bath was one of a kind. I used to take a steam bath at least 3 times a day lol! My gf loved it too. The complimentary breakfast had some yummy croissants, and yogurt etc which was awesome!The bed was very comfortable, and the housekeeping team was great as they kept the room very clean. The hotel offers a safe for your expensive belongings, so that is also a good thing. Overall this was a pleasant stay, and I would recommend it to everyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice hotel and walking distance to the beach.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The rooms are extremely small! They are great for light travelers, couples with very little luggage and single people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Good, but didn't wow me.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Loved the location. Check in and check out process was quick and easy.
Cons: Room improvements like a bigger TV, better safe, towel racks.
Location: Great location. Only 2 blocks from the beach and 1 block from the start of the shopping districts of South Beach. Walking distance to everything.
The staff was friendly. Check in and out was fine. Our first room was all the way in the back. There is some sort of deep droning noise and I felt like I was in a room at the bottom of a large ship, next to the engine room. They moved us to another room, in the front. They comped our normally $20 a day parking as a result. The rooms are not large but they are not small. The bathroom had no place to hang towels, which seemed strange. The TV was so small. It must have been a 17" TV. We couldn't get the safe to work. They don't use the newer keypad type safes you find in most hotels. We asked for help in getting a taxi. When I came back downstairs, we waited. After about 10 minutes I asked the staff woman how much longer. She says, you might want to get your own. I had trouble getting one because of the holiday. Well, that would have been helpful information 10 minutes earlier. The breakfast was free and included cereal, pastry, coffee, juice, yogurt. Housekeeping walked right into our room after waiting only 1-2 seconds after knocking. I would think housekeeping would wait at least 5-10 seconds for a guest to respond or come to the door BEFORE entering the room. Overall the hotel wasn't BAD. There wasn't anything really great either. And there were a few things that were strange. I realize hotels on South Beach are expensive, but didn't think I got a whole lot of hotel for my money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mass

Great Location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Very comfortable , good AC perfect size and great location .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Neat hotel, close to the South Beach tourist area

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: I liked the friendly and helpful attitude of the staff, the excelent SHOWER facilities (strength and temp of the water, plus ample sice)
Cons: Definitely the TV. Mine was small and not very clear on most channels
Location: Except for important shopping malls...just about everything you coul need
Though breakfast is VERY simple, it was good enough to start the day. It is three blocks from the beach, and walking distance from Ocean Drive on the South Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Truly Satisfied and Impressed with the Hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very very happy with everything from the moment we got there, which included there was parking for the hotel, which is hard to find in South Beach. The clerk at the front desk took my bags out of my car and brought them to the room for me. The room was very clean. The shower/steam room was fantastic. The location to South Beach was great. Everything was in walking distance. The people that worked at the hotel were really nice. The pastries for breakfast and orange juice was fresh. I will definitely go back again whenever I go to South Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alison from London

Amazing location and lovely staff

Posted May 5, 2014
I stayed here for three nights at the end of April. Firstly, this hotel is great value for Miami. The rooms are a good size, the shower is a fancy steam room arrangement, and everything works the way you expect it to. The staff were great! I was travelling by myself and the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff made my stay very easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tawannna from Washington, DC

It is what it is!

Posted May 5, 2014
St. Augustine is definitely not a 5 star but it's definitely worth a stay. Right around the corner from the strip which was a big plus. I appreciate the fact that the hotel was small, kind of intimate and even though it was as close to the strip as it was....it was surprisingly quiet. That's a plus especially if you're tired from the night life and would like to chill or sleep in late. The few things I would complain about was 1st, it was very difficult to get the water from being burning hot in the shower. Although I don't mind a hot shower, it was very frustrating trying to find the in between water temp. 2nd, for the beds to sit so low, the TV was up too high for me. Not to mention it had to be like a 19inch tv. The TV wasn't that big of a deal bc once we came in we went straight to sleep and when we did wake up, we were up and out. It may be a problem for folks that may want to lay around in the room. It could be uncomfortable. 3rd and final, the couch in the room could use an updated version or a nice scrub. It wasn't filthy but uncomfortable for me to sit on bc of the few stains that were there. The bed and the chair in the room was my choice of chillin. Oh, and don't be confused with what they call a bar. There was no liquor nor was there a bartender but there was a bar. Lol! Overall, our (me and hubby) experience at the hotel was cool as a fan. I mean, you get what you pay for. With that being said, if your standards are high, this hotel is not for you.