Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from customer

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
This hotel is great. 10 minute walk to the beach and all the stores and restaurants. They let you rent beach towels which was very helpful. Everyone on the staff was nice except for one lady that had an attitude but he staff overall was great. Great hotel if you want to be close to everything but not right on the strip (I.e. Collins Ave or Ocean drive)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Amazing staff! Amazing Rooms! Perfect location! Safe!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place súper friendly staff

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Not my first time there, my favorite on south beach for sure. Near to the beach but quiet and relaxing too. Perfect for couples
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, florida

Wonderful Experience

Posted Jun 2, 2015
I've not even the type to write reviews but I loved this hotel. And the shower was amazing, the staff was helpful. The location was great.. Look at me I gushing .. But this place was just really nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nah am Ocean Drive aber nicht sauber

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Die Lage
Cons: Sauberkeit
Location: Im unmittelbarer Naehe zum Ocean Drive
Das Hotel ist sehr nah am Ocean Drive und die Bars und Restaurants reihen sich aneinander. Der Strand ist nah, allerdings findet man dort mehr Zigarettenkippen als Sandkoerner. Obwohl ueberall Muelleimer stehen ist der Strandabschnitt ungepflegt und dreckig. Muss wohl an der Partymeile liegen. Das Hotel ist zwar etwas guenstiger, aber wenn man einen Mietwagen hat, lohnt es sich eventuell etwas weiter ausserhalb zu schlafen. Die Bettlaken und Decken waren fleckig, der Teppichboden nur mit Schuhen betretbar und die Klimaanlage haette auch als Windturbine durchgehen koennen so laut war sie. Wenn wir nochmal nach Miami Beach fahren wuerden, dann lieber etwas ausserhalb und dafuer einen Stern mehr.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marl

Schickes kleines Hotel mit sehr guter Lage

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Top Lage und super Zimmer.
Cons: Das Frühstück ist nicht sehr umfangreich und ein Pool wäre auch nicht schlecht.
Location: Nur ein Block bis zum Oceansdrive und zum Strand. Gute Verkehrsanbindung.
Ich verbrachte mit meinem Freund zusammen vier Nächte in dem Hotel. Es ist ein Block vom Oceandrive entfernt und auch der Strand ist nur ca. 7 Gehminuten entfernt. Eine Bushaltestelle befindet sich direkt vor dem Hotel in beide Richtungen. Das Zimmer war groß und hatte eine sehr große und schicke Dusche, welche auch gleichzeitig eine Sauna war. Das Frühstück war nicht sehr umfangreich. Nur Kornflakes und süße Teilchen. Für den Parkplatz im Hof haben wir 15$ pro Tag bezahlt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vincent, Ohio

Back Again...

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: One morning I had trouble staying online but that seems to have been an anomaly.
Location: The hotel has romantic quality to it with extra large glass-doored showers in the bath area adjacent to the bedroom. The shower had four nozzles.
This makes the third time we've stayed at the Hotel St. Augustine and as usual it was more than adequate for our needs. My brother lived about three blocks from the hotel so it is the ultimate in convenience in that regard. Parking is $20 per night beside the hotel and is well lighted, if a bit cramped when full. The clientele can be a bit noisy at times but that didn't bother me. Otherwise I can think of no negative factors as to our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great location, quiet and very clean.

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: It's in an excellent location without being noisy and crazy expensive like most of the hotels in South Beach.
Location: The beach is just across the street. You are a few steps from Ocean Drive and all the action, walking distance from Lincoln Mall.
We have just come back from SOBE and this was the seventh time we stayed at this hotel. We love it! The location is wonderful. It's close to the beach and to the main attractions but it's quiet at the same time. Rooms are very clean and the staff is amazing and they really make you feel at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel close to the beach

Posted May 12, 2015
The Art Deco District is a strip of older hotels remodeled and decorated with various different themes. Hotel St Augustine has a spa type feeling and was a great choice. The jetted shower also converts to a sauna!! The hotel staff was helpful and friendly as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Not bad

Posted Apr 13, 2015
It is a fairly small hotel, not far away from the beach and from the main avenues. It does have car park and complementary small breakfast. The room was ok, not too big but ok. Details such as bedding and water pressure are OK. Dont expect luxury or big facilities.