Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Harbor, Florida

Perfect hotel for the Miami Open

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Loved the fire by the pool at night. Peaceful!
Location: Went to dinner at a Cuban restaurant just a mile or so from the hotel.
Loved this small hotel.. It was perfect for us since we were attending the tennis open. The location was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Right across the bridge to get to Key Biscayne

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The artwork.
Cons: Food
Location: Easy to get to Key Biscayne and the Wynwood Art District
Had to pay $30 per night to park. Front desk employees were slouched over the front desk looking at their phone when I checked in. I was not greeted very professionally, felt as if I was bothering them. Room layout was okay, kind of cramped. Wanted to watch NCAA basketball tourney in my room, no HD TV. Are you kidding me. Went to lobby to ask where the restaurant was and I was told I could eat anywhere in the lobby or my room. So I sat at the bar and had a club sandwich that was made with day old white bread. After my sandwich I went back to my room to relax but all I could hear was the people in the room next door talking. They were just having a normal conversation but the door that divided the adjoining rooms was paper thin and I could hear everything they were saying. I was booked for three nights but I ended up canceling my third night and booked a nice room in North Bay Village. Would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great area to be in, next to every place.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: TV Should be HD
Location: everything was in a few miles.
Everything was great, other than the TV. I feel that you should be able to park your own car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacay

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Great pool area to relax and unwind. Area accessible to food and shopping
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

It's Ok

Posted Mar 11, 2015
The location is very convenient. Close to Downtown and just a few minutes from the beach and airport. But the first room they assigned to me had a plumbing issue with the AC unit; and they changed me into another room,smaller but ok. However I had to move all my stuff by myself because nobody asked me if I wanted help. In brief, the hotel is ok
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: location
It is run down, self-service and under-staffed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but noisy

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Cons: The furniture in the lobby should be recovered.
This hotel was pleasant and comfortable. But if you want to sleep at night, do not book a room overlooking the pool. A wedding was booked the night we were there and the music was very loud. Meals are available for breakfast and dinner and the food is good. There is no place within walking distance so we ordered food in for lunch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canmore alberta

Eclectic boutique hotel. Clean and inviting.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pleasantly surprised as was not too sure after booking it through Expedia mystery buy. Clean and pretty. Beautiful pool area although too cool to use. Free trolley to close restaurants and shops. A short walk to a causeway leading to a small beach. Staff friendly and helpful. Stored our luggage from 9 am and let us check in a bit early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Great, clean hotel; near Port of Miami

Posted Feb 10, 2015
This hotel was very nice and stylish. My husband and I needed a hotel to stay at before our honeymoon cruise; The Hotel Urbano had the best reviews, it was about 10 mins or less from the Port of Miami, and it was about the same price as other hotels in the area, so we decided to take a chance. The reviews didn't lie! It was very clean, the rooms were spacious, the staff was great, and the hotel itself was very nice. It had its own bar, kitchen, pool area with a bon fire pit and a gym. We had forgotten to print out a few documents before our cruise, but the hotel had a small business center with an updated computer and printer for hotel guest use. The only improvement I would suggest is putting microwaves in the rooms and maybe installing a hot tub at the pool area. Overall, our stay was great and we would definitely stay again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room almost ok but no Food service at lunch Time

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Catering
Room was ok but not Worth the price i paid for it. Dinner expérience was poor. No Food available for lunch time.