Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from omaha , Ne .

Perfect Escape

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Great pool overlooking ocean , great staff sent us for a wonderful dinner off Ocean Drive. Wonderful South Beach experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, NY

Loved the hotel!!!!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
This will be my preferred hotel from now on. Great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Miguel from Mexico

Excellent Hotel to stay and enjoy a good vacation

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Everything , specially the service, and that the always address to you as Boss, it gives to service a nice touch.
Cons: There is a beep sound some times at the front desk that annoy me a little. But nothing that loud just like an open door in a car.
Location: Is in the right spot at Miami Beach You can go riding bicycles that they lend you in the Hotel. You just have to cross the street and ride.
This Hotel is a very nice hotel, next time in Miami I will stay again. You can´t get a better location. Every detail in this Hotel I liked very much. The breakfast was delicious, the bed was excellent, the view from the window of our room superb. All decoration in the hotel was nice and looked very clean. They have free internet and even 2 apple computers to use and print what you want wen you want. Walking distance from shopping, restaurants and beach. It was a memorable vacation with my wife, celebrating our eleventh anniversary. She was very happy to have booked this hotel. We went walking every where. One of the employes name Lenin was very helpful, nice and a good example of excellent service. Thanks again Hotel Victor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vince from Philadelphia

Perfect getaway - Hotel Victor

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: The bungalow room sliding glass doors should have key card access so you can leave and secure your room FROM the pool area and not the hallway
Location: Plenty of places to each and see just outside the hotel, definitely a great location
We had the option to stay at more expensive places but the location of this hotel was our deciding factor because it is located directly in the center of South Beach. From the time we arrived and left the staff was very attentive and helpful, especially cabana guy Maurice was professional and friendly (we spent a lot of time by the pool). The hotel looks like it was recently updated and continuing with additional renovations.The famous Sugar Factory (look it up) is an excellent place to dine and is built right into the hotel, another convenient feature. The rooms were nice with the exception of a slow draining sink. We stayed in a bungalow room which puts you right on the pool deck. A perfect place to stay without inflated prices. Will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach and the action of Ocean Drive
Cons: The $22 dollar per day service fee is a rip off! So, beware when booking this hotel, add $22 per day to the price quoted!
Hotel is clean and quite, friendly staff. Pool is relaxing with a nice view!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and a great boutique hotel!

Posted May 30, 2014
First trip to Miami and the staff were very helpful...
2 out of 5
by ann

Posted May 26, 2014
Room was v small no mirrors I made a complaint to speak to the manager and never got a call from anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Groton, MA.

Right across the street from the beach.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The "Bellboy" David was the nicest person I have ever met working at a hotel. He should teach Customer Service classes.
Nice hotel and staff. Everything you need is within walking distance. The area appeared very safe. The full complementary buffet was a very nice surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kendrick M from Orlando

Right in the heart of South Beach

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This Hotel and its staff is amazing. It is right in the heart of South Beach. In fact it, is located next door to the Versace mansion. The entire building is Art Deco and is located right across the street from the beach. The rooms are ultra modern, with marble floors and generous wood throughout. My wife and I stayed for our anniversary. We liked it so much that we booked another night. Which gave us a total of 6 nights there. You are close to all the shopping and night life you can handle, yet far enough away to leave the noise when you’re done. Things you have to due at the Hotel. 1. Roof top Pool with glass viewing deck. 2. Fitness center. 3. Spa/Steam room. 4. Free bikes right inside the hotel. We road them for at least 2 hours. 5. Free breakfast in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robin from Toronto

Satisfied overall with Hotel Victor

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
- great vibe,service and atmosphere but needs sound-proofing - we could clearly hear every conversation taking place in the hallway and the Room-cleaning staff let the the doors slam each and every time they go between the room and their supplies carts - not pleasant at 8am on the first morning of my holiday.