Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Ontario

The outside pool is a nice touch.

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Good location and lovely updated room.
Cons: The free breakfast
Location: Best activity was walking, shopping and people watching, all close by.
The only bad part of our stay was a "free breakfast" offered. Dried out bread and croissants, why bother serving this?
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

Doesn't live up to the name

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: The decor was nice.
Cons: Service and room cleanliness
I was so excited to be staying at Hotel Victor. But once we arrived, we were very disppointed. First, the rooms are very small and there isnt much room to move around freely. Second, the staff at the resturant were not friendly at all. There was one particular night where my husband and I came down for dessert. I ordered a milkshake (which is made using soft serve ice cream), however I read on the menu that they also have ice cream sundaes with traditional hard ice cream. So I asked to have hard ice cream instead of soft serve. I was immediately and rudely interrupted by the waiter and told that I could not make any substitutions. This was upsetting since I didnt mind paying extra if necessary and also because I was a guest in the hotel. As for room cleanliness, the room was not cleaned to my satisfaction and toiletries were not replenished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pretty close to perfection...

Posted Dec 16, 2014
i'll just say the pros and cons... cons...the rooms are a lil small pros...everything else. right on the beach, great staff, good customer service, bar, pool, free bike rental, restaurant, clean, updated, renovated, comfy....just amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Dec 7, 2014
The staff was very friendly. We had booked a small double room but for two night was perfect. Also the breakfast was very good and we loved the lounge area.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom M

Smelled like a hospital.

Posted Dec 5, 2014
We were charged $900 a night because it was Art Basel week - hallways were disgusting - room smelled like a hospital. Lumpy bed. Wifi that worked off and on. Breakfast buffet was bacon sitting in a ton of its grease, slimy roasted potatoes, scrabbled eggs that were over cooked and anemic pastry selection - couldn't even eat and it was included in our price. The only good thing about the whole experience was it had a good shower and bathroom area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago,Il

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Ambience
Cons: During my first stay My debit card was charged for the use of the bar inside the room. Which I didn't use. the inventory system can be improved.
Location: The hotel was accross the street from the beach, a strip of restaurants on Ocean drive.
I loved the experience, the hotel restaurant was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom alabama for now

Very hip, very noisy

Posted Nov 25, 2014
My major complaint was that people partied poolside long past midnight, disregarding staff's request that they follow the rules and take it elsewhere. Very disrespectful, rude. Otherwise, we enjoyed staying there. Next time, I won't be staying on Ocean Drive
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Posted Nov 21, 2014
There is a $100 security deposit charge per night (paid at check-in) and a $22 plus tax service charge per day (paid at checkout). The security deposit will go back on your card after your stay but you need to be prepared that they put that amount on hold. Their breakfast was pretty decent (covered in the $22 per day service charge). The room was smaller than I expected but it was definitely clean! So much so that we had to spray perfume to get the cleaning supply smell out. The staff was very helpful and attentive. Overall it was a good experience and the hotel is located in a GREAT place. You're literally in the middle of everything. I would stay here again. I enjoyed my visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: it was clean and pretty. well located. staff was very friendly
Cons: all of the things listed above.
Having been in hotels all over the world, this is the first time I have ever stayed in a hotel room where there was no mirror that was useable to shave or to dry your hair. There was no listing of TV stations. There was no information in the room or available about the hotel and it's facilities or offerings, nor any information at all about Miami Beach or South Beach. While the young women were very nice, they were not knowledgeable at all about Restaurants on anything else. There was no Wi-Fi and we were given a very hard to believe story about there being no Wi-Fi in the whole area, yet the computers in the lobby worked. The brunch was not plentiful nor complete.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for the Area

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Perfect spot for right in the heart of South Beach.
Cons: Improve computers in lobby, upgrade the bathrooms.
Location: Great view of the beach, lots of restaurants and bars, can catch hop on/off bus to see city.
Small, old but overall a nice stay. Room was comfortable, didn't like the bathroom set up, too many doors. Not enough room around the sink area. The breakfast (included in room price) was very convenient. The staff were all friendly. None of the computers in the lobby would print boarding passes.