Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bham, Uk

Sound choice

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Great staff, beautiful decor, excellent bedding. Nice little touches. Most amaZing massage from Joey
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

horrible boutique hotel in tourist trap area

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Vacating the premises
Cons: A Management team that takes responsibility for the Good and the Bad, and can deal with it.
Location: Nice restaurants on Collins Ave.
As soon as you walk in to Hotel Victor it is like a ghost town. There is a concierge desk with no concierge at any time. There is no restaurant or lounge in the hotel, yet they have a huge empty space to have one. Wifi did not work, landline did not work to even speak to front desk and clock radio was broken. Our room was not made up and when we ask to speak to manager at 4:30 in the afternoon, he did not reply. By 7 at night still waiting to talk to manager after requesting 4 times, they said he went home for the day. When we ask to get our money back from expedia to move out , they called the hotel about what was going on and the front desk lied about everything. This was the worst experience we have ever had at a hotel and we travel every 3 months. The restaurant next store called Sugar Factory had such bad service, we went there for breakfast and ask for something to go with our toast and the waitress just said no. I said not even butter and she said she would have to find some and never came back for 10 minutes. This was a burger joint and no butter!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Y

Awesome modern hotel but in middle of craziness!

Posted May 4, 2015
Didnt like the location among all the craziness of south beach /bars but to hotel was awesome!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
The internet was said to be free. At the reception they ask us to pay a mandatory service fee to cover ia the internet. That was not mentioned while making the reservation. Their argument was that the internet is still free after you have paid it first - strange, isn't it? They didn't want to negotiate at all. One of our rooms was much more smaller and without any door of restroom. The rooms were quite noisy and there was a noisy renovation going on. Water was falling out from a supply air duct probably because of missing condensation insulation. That might induce mold and bad indoor air quality.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely disappointed, never again

Posted Apr 17, 2015
With the exception of the porter and pool attendant the rest of the staff in particular management were awful. Our room was filthy when we checked in and it took the hotel two days to get it cleaned. Sand on floor, dust and human hair in corners and even previous guests swimwear left in the shower and loose exposed wires under the desk. Never again. Avoid at all costs.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter from Sussex

Two night stay - review

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect location for visiting South Beach Miami and strolling round Art deco area. Lovely hotel and professional service at reception. Only downside was the breakfast, which although was advertised as included in the rate, was literally help yourself to a paper cup full of coffee and a cake/croissant and perch in reception to eat it. Full dining is a available in the Sugar Factory restaurant which located in the hotel and pool bar area , although like most of the restaurants we visited on the beach - not cheap and service lacking - Staff are very keen to seat you, but you may wait along time for a dink or food ( most will add a gratuity of 20% automatically, this could explain the less than attentive service in some of the restaurants - don't double tip.). Aside from the meagre breakfast , I would recommend this hotel for it's quality and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by nina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice design hotel in the heart of South Beach

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Victor was well kept design hotel in the heart of South Beach. Room was not huge, but had all the necessary amenities and nice clean bathroom. Lobby was nicely decorated and there were bikes to rent. The pool area was also clean and nice. The only minus is the overly expensive restaurant service. Breakfast with few eggs, juice etc. ended up totaling 48 USD.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LONDON UK

HOTEL VICTOR MIAMI BEACH

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: ITS SMALL AND HAS A LOVELY POOL
Cons: A LOT OF THING CAN BE IMPROVED AS MOST OF THE STAFF ARE NOT PROFESSIONAL. THE ROOM SERVICE IS TERRIBLE
Location: LOTS OF RESTAURANTS NEAR BUY SO YOU HAVE THE CHOICE
LOVELY PROPERTY, BEAUTIFULLY INTERIOR DESIGNED BUT VERY BASIC SERVICE AND THE MOST TERRIBLE HOUSEKEEPING I HAVE EVER COME ACROSS IN A HOTEL. SUCH A SHAME
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Horrible

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Service
Location: Beach and other restaurants and shiops
I stayed there 3/26-3/29 Horrible stay for the price we paid. Hotel listed a SPA upon arrival there was no SPA. Service by Pool was horrible - there was only 1 person as the bartender and server at the pool area. Tried Room Service 2x's - 1 time they never showed - 2nd time they took over an hour. Lobby bathroom had no running water Sugar Factory Restaurant in hotel- service was horrible we waited 20 mins at the table no one came to take drink or food order so we left. I can go on and on....