Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely disappointed, never again

Posted Apr 17, 2015
With the exception of the porter and pool attendant the rest of the staff in particular management were awful. Our room was filthy when we checked in and it took the hotel two days to get it cleaned. Sand on floor, dust and human hair in corners and even previous guests swimwear left in the shower and loose exposed wires under the desk. Never again. Avoid at all costs.....
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom LONDON UK

HOTEL VICTOR MIAMI BEACH

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: ITS SMALL AND HAS A LOVELY POOL
Cons: A LOT OF THING CAN BE IMPROVED AS MOST OF THE STAFF ARE NOT PROFESSIONAL. THE ROOM SERVICE IS TERRIBLE
Location: LOTS OF RESTAURANTS NEAR BUY SO YOU HAVE THE CHOICE
LOVELY PROPERTY, BEAUTIFULLY INTERIOR DESIGNED BUT VERY BASIC SERVICE AND THE MOST TERRIBLE HOUSEKEEPING I HAVE EVER COME ACROSS IN A HOTEL. SUCH A SHAME
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Horrible

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Service
Location: Beach and other restaurants and shiops
I stayed there 3/26-3/29 Horrible stay for the price we paid. Hotel listed a SPA upon arrival there was no SPA. Service by Pool was horrible - there was only 1 person as the bartender and server at the pool area. Tried Room Service 2x's - 1 time they never showed - 2nd time they took over an hour. Lobby bathroom had no running water Sugar Factory Restaurant in hotel- service was horrible we waited 20 mins at the table no one came to take drink or food order so we left. I can go on and on....
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom J

Great location but not worth the headache

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Saw the pictures of the suites and decided to spurge, arrive to hotel and room to dirty glasses and not fully stocked mini fridge... Had lots of bumps our entire stay, we work very hard for our money I cannot justify being walked all over by the hotel victor. Our infinity tub was not even functioning- exhausted by the time it finally filled called the desk for help and all he did was drain it... Let downs left and right. Won't be going back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Pool Deck LOVE

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The pool deck was the highlight of the hotel. It was above street level, and had lots of comfortable lounge chairs with a view of the ocean.
Cons: Bathroom was nice & modern but the cleanliness of the shower could be better. It looked like there were some small tiny worms near the drainage of it
Location: Beach is right across the street! It's right on Ocean Avenue, the busiest, tourist-y street of South Beach - lots of bars, restaurants.
I stayed here with a group of four after our cruise trip to the Bahamas and it was a wonderful stay. It was pricy but we did have four people in a room and we were willing to splurge on a nicer hotel we could spend time relaxing at since we were all exhausted from the cruise (yeah, it happens). I don't think we knew which specific room we would get, so we were pleasantly surprised to check in and find out that we got one of the rooms that connected straight to the pool deck - like you could open the sliding glass pane door and walk straight out to the pool. It even had a small outdoor shower! Very relaxing atmosphere, there will be music playing on the deck during the daytime but the pool closes in the evening. Also the windows are rather soundproof too so that was good if you didn't want to hear the pool deck music. Rooms had a very modern and clean design with a nice big tv and an iHome deck. Keep in mind the bathroom was an "open concept" design without an actual door separating it from the rest of the room, just a frosted glass wall with separate toilet and shower areas (those had doors).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N. Ireland

Great location close to beach

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Was able to check in early, valet parking easy.. Very busy street that's where all the action was !!! Front desk reception was so friendly and extremely helpful... We did the pirate duck boat tour which was excellent, def recommend ... Lots of fun shops on the strip.. Even more shopping within walking distance... Great street show at the Palace Hotel, get there early !! Any amount of places to eat and drink, we thought everything was reasonably priced ... Lots of hotels to choose from right on Ocean Drive, but we will definately stay at The Victor on our next visit... It was the best location....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Hilton Head, SC

Close to Beach and Art Deco

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: If parties are planned have that known to individuals so they know what to expect.
Hotel was nice, but had a pool side room and there was a party with extremely loud music playing during the day. Other then that everything was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boca raton

nice hotel, too nice for the location..

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: cute decor and comfy rooms, great pillows and sheets.
Cons: we were on the second floor, for some reason the stairway door was purposely left open with a sand bag and had the worst pungent urine smell.
Location: it was hard to get to the hotel was there was so much traffic.
the hotel was a lovely little boutique hotel, the location though was a little trashy and super busy and lots of traffic and loud.. you can hear music on the street all night. our room was on the second floor same as the pool which happened to be right outside our room. the lobby was really nice, however there was no room service. but i liked the Alice app that you can with your room and valet parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Right in the heart of Ocean Drive.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Location: Right in the hear of Ocean Drive. All the action is within easy walking distance and the beach is right across the street.
We had a fantastic stay at Hotel Victor. The hotel and rooms were awesome. Great design and great vibe. If you want to stay right in the heart of Ocean Drive this is the place. Everything in walking distance. Overall just a wonderful experience. We will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

A just OK hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Good location
Cons: Refurbished but pretty tasteless especially floors. 3 light globes not working and taps that leaked in ensuite. Uncomfortable and unfriendly
Very ordinary for the price in all aspects so after a few days we moved to a much nicer (and cheaper) hotel in the same area.