Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pool, nice big bathrooms and gr8 location!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Cons: cooler fridge
Location: ocean drive!!!!
Wonderful experience. Staff incredible - especially Cree !!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canvey Island, Essex. UK

Great location

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The location and buzz of the area and the iconic buildings.
Cons: Breakfast choices could be a little better
Location: Great central location for Ocean Drive with the beach literally just across the road and all the bars, clubs and numerous restaurants.
Having read earlier reviews, I was a little anxious about what we would actually get on arrival at this hotel. However, we did arrive a little early but check-in was smooth and speedy and although we were advised "there is a problem with your booked room" (booked 6 months ago), we were upgraded to a Penthouse room. The room is very large and spacious and did look a little tired but we were happy enough. We were a party of 3 but our new room only had 1double bed but housekeeping soon arranged for a roll away bed to be delivered and made up, not as comfortable for my 18 year old son who is 6'2 as a proper bed would have been but again, ok. My first night's sleep was disturbed as the overhead air con dripped on me. First thing in the morning, I mentioned the problem at front desk and literally within minutes maintenance arrived and proceeded to fix the problem. I do not mean this to be a negative review but, rather, a realistic one as from time to time there will be hiccups and it is how it's dealt with that matters. The hotels location is perfect and we suffered no noise problems from all the activities going on on Ocean Drive. We bought tickets to go on the open top bus tours which was a really great way to get around and see all of Miami. The complimentary breakfast was, whilst not exhaustive with choice, absolutely fine and was buffet style so you have as much as you want.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in the heart of South Beach.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The location, the spa, the gym, and the pool.
Cons: The breakfast menu choices could be expanded - very limited.
The experience was very positive, staff were great. The pool area was very relaxing and the staff in the spa were great therapists.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Weekend Getaway

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The location, food and the rooms.
Location: Easy access to everything on Ocean Dr, Collins Ave, and Washington Blvd. Most of the night life is very close by.
I wanted a quick lilttle getaway just and too expensive for the weekend by myself. And, it was perfect. Hotel Victor hospatality was very pleasant and comfortable. The staff was very polite and professional. The hotel has a large selction of food and drinks! HOWEVER, I must admit the alchol drinks were very pricy. But overall, from the complimetnary breakfast to the food from the menu. The food and drinks was delicious. The pool area was very comfortable and clean and lots of sun. Very very short disatance to the beautiful beach right across the street. I stayed here years ago, and I can tell you they have upgraded and have done a great job with renovations. Easy access to everything on Ocean Dr, Collins Ave, and Washington Blvd. I had a great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Wow Factor!!!!!!!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
When we pulled up, valet Welcomed us. We didn't have to park our own car... Front Desk was nice as well.... We were shocked about $100 a night for incidentals. We were not aware of that prior to checking in. She was nice enough to give us a discount for the many days we stayed.... We went to our room and that was truly a WOW FACTOR!!!!! A nice view of the pool and ocean!!! The room itself was just as the pictures describes. The Sugar Factory was amazing!!! The ambiance of sitting outside and People Watching was fun.... the drinks were sweet as the name describes. the money is worth spending and we would definitely be back!! The only downfall is you can hear the noise level in the rooms and the toilet flushing but other then that I enjoyed it!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Annual Ladies Trip Beachside!!!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Everything. The friendly staff, the excellent location, the wonderful and spacious room, the room and overall hotel cleanliness was all top rate!!!!
Location: Everything is within walking distance. The beach was across the street, there are restaurants and clubs, shopping, bike and scooter rentals.
We have stayed at The Hotel Victor before about 4 years ago. This is the only hotel on South Beach that is on Ocean Drive and has a poolside with a see-through wall that gives you breathtaking views. We laid poolside for hours and people watched. I would never stay anywhere else on South Beach, this is it!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Valet parking guy is terrible.
Location: Beach. Ocean Drive.
Just stayed one night in Victor. I had no problem with the room and facilities, but NOT happy with the valet parking guy. I had a rental car and asked about the parking. The parking guy told me the only way to park is valet parking which costs $35 per night! I asked about self-parking, he said no and forced me to valet parking. I later found out there's a self parking garage just a block away and only $20 for overnight. In the next morning, after check-out it took 20 minutes to pick up the car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Good experience. It would have been better if hotel staff new more about things to do in the area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Great location

Posted Jun 30, 2014
This hotel is in the heart of ocean drive....never a dull moment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Worth a stay

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Quality
Cons: Nothing
Great location, staff and Art Deco. Rooms were extremely comfortable and with breakfast trown in excellent value for that part of town. Would look forward to returning.