Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Annual Ladies Trip Beachside!!!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Everything. The friendly staff, the excellent location, the wonderful and spacious room, the room and overall hotel cleanliness was all top rate!!!!
Location: Everything is within walking distance. The beach was across the street, there are restaurants and clubs, shopping, bike and scooter rentals.
We have stayed at The Hotel Victor before about 4 years ago. This is the only hotel on South Beach that is on Ocean Drive and has a poolside with a see-through wall that gives you breathtaking views. We laid poolside for hours and people watched. I would never stay anywhere else on South Beach, this is it!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Valet parking guy is terrible.
Location: Beach. Ocean Drive.
Just stayed one night in Victor. I had no problem with the room and facilities, but NOT happy with the valet parking guy. I had a rental car and asked about the parking. The parking guy told me the only way to park is valet parking which costs $35 per night! I asked about self-parking, he said no and forced me to valet parking. I later found out there's a self parking garage just a block away and only $20 for overnight. In the next morning, after check-out it took 20 minutes to pick up the car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Good experience. It would have been better if hotel staff new more about things to do in the area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Great location

Posted Jun 30, 2014
This hotel is in the heart of ocean drive....never a dull moment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Worth a stay

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Quality
Cons: Nothing
Great location, staff and Art Deco. Rooms were extremely comfortable and with breakfast trown in excellent value for that part of town. Would look forward to returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from omaha , Ne .

Perfect Escape

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Great pool overlooking ocean , great staff sent us for a wonderful dinner off Ocean Drive. Wonderful South Beach experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, NY

Loved the hotel!!!!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
This will be my preferred hotel from now on. Great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Miguel from Mexico

Excellent Hotel to stay and enjoy a good vacation

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Everything , specially the service, and that the always address to you as Boss, it gives to service a nice touch.
Cons: There is a beep sound some times at the front desk that annoy me a little. But nothing that loud just like an open door in a car.
Location: Is in the right spot at Miami Beach You can go riding bicycles that they lend you in the Hotel. You just have to cross the street and ride.
This Hotel is a very nice hotel, next time in Miami I will stay again. You canĀ“t get a better location. Every detail in this Hotel I liked very much. The breakfast was delicious, the bed was excellent, the view from the window of our room superb. All decoration in the hotel was nice and looked very clean. They have free internet and even 2 apple computers to use and print what you want wen you want. Walking distance from shopping, restaurants and beach. It was a memorable vacation with my wife, celebrating our eleventh anniversary. She was very happy to have booked this hotel. We went walking every where. One of the employes name Lenin was very helpful, nice and a good example of excellent service. Thanks again Hotel Victor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vince from Philadelphia

Perfect getaway - Hotel Victor

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: The bungalow room sliding glass doors should have key card access so you can leave and secure your room FROM the pool area and not the hallway
Location: Plenty of places to each and see just outside the hotel, definitely a great location
We had the option to stay at more expensive places but the location of this hotel was our deciding factor because it is located directly in the center of South Beach. From the time we arrived and left the staff was very attentive and helpful, especially cabana guy Maurice was professional and friendly (we spent a lot of time by the pool). The hotel looks like it was recently updated and continuing with additional renovations.The famous Sugar Factory (look it up) is an excellent place to dine and is built right into the hotel, another convenient feature. The rooms were nice with the exception of a slow draining sink. We stayed in a bungalow room which puts you right on the pool deck. A perfect place to stay without inflated prices. Will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach and the action of Ocean Drive
Cons: The $22 dollar per day service fee is a rip off! So, beware when booking this hotel, add $22 per day to the price quoted!
Hotel is clean and quite, friendly staff. Pool is relaxing with a nice view!