Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom alabama for now

Very hip, very noisy

Posted Nov 25, 2014
My major complaint was that people partied poolside long past midnight, disregarding staff's request that they follow the rules and take it elsewhere. Very disrespectful, rude. Otherwise, we enjoyed staying there. Next time, I won't be staying on Ocean Drive
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Posted Nov 21, 2014
There is a $100 security deposit charge per night (paid at check-in) and a $22 plus tax service charge per day (paid at checkout). The security deposit will go back on your card after your stay but you need to be prepared that they put that amount on hold. Their breakfast was pretty decent (covered in the $22 per day service charge). The room was smaller than I expected but it was definitely clean! So much so that we had to spray perfume to get the cleaning supply smell out. The staff was very helpful and attentive. Overall it was a good experience and the hotel is located in a GREAT place. You're literally in the middle of everything. I would stay here again. I enjoyed my visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: it was clean and pretty. well located. staff was very friendly
Cons: all of the things listed above.
Having been in hotels all over the world, this is the first time I have ever stayed in a hotel room where there was no mirror that was useable to shave or to dry your hair. There was no listing of TV stations. There was no information in the room or available about the hotel and it's facilities or offerings, nor any information at all about Miami Beach or South Beach. While the young women were very nice, they were not knowledgeable at all about Restaurants on anything else. There was no Wi-Fi and we were given a very hard to believe story about there being no Wi-Fi in the whole area, yet the computers in the lobby worked. The brunch was not plentiful nor complete.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for the Area

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Perfect spot for right in the heart of South Beach.
Cons: Improve computers in lobby, upgrade the bathrooms.
Location: Great view of the beach, lots of restaurants and bars, can catch hop on/off bus to see city.
Small, old but overall a nice stay. Room was comfortable, didn't like the bathroom set up, too many doors. Not enough room around the sink area. The breakfast (included in room price) was very convenient. The staff were all friendly. None of the computers in the lobby would print boarding passes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Very romantic boutique hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, bed, pool and room.
Perfect location. Great boutique hotel. Romantic. Relaxing. If you want to step away from the chain hotels and experience a truly memorable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom scott

Excellent location

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Love south beach and this hotel is in excelent location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great pool area that overlooks Ocean Drive

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: The complimentary breakfast, free bikes and spa was a nice surprised compared to other hotels on Ocean Drive that we have stayed at.
Location: Great Location on Ocean Drive!
Friendly, accomodating and attentive staff. Clean comfortable standard room with a view of the ocean. Considering where the hotel is located I was surprised that street noise was not an issue. We will make a return visit, but next time will book a room with a balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2014
very accommodating staff. Hotel is beautiful and right where all the action is
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brighton UK

Hotel Victor, South Beach, Miami

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Just about everything is superb. The room was comfortable with a balcony and a spacious bathroom
Cons: Small light in the wardrobes would be useful
Location: Lots to do - this is Miami Beach and Ocean Drive! Any visitor can find exactly what they need and want to do (and don't forget a trip to Key West)
The Hotel is welcoming and understated. The decor is subtle, reflecting the Art Deco theme, and the Main Lounge in particular is very beautiful (note the white peacock in particular). Bikes can be hired free of charge - great fun - and there are Apple computers available for use at all times. The Pool is well-serviced, clean and sunny with comfortable sun-beds, and excellent food/drinks offered throughout the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Great SoBe location

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Super breakfast, free internet and free use of bikes. If you stay ask for rooms 12-16 on 3rd or higher for great views of pool and ocean.
Cons: nothing
Location: beach is directly across Ocean Dr
This hotel is great Iala at front desk was super, after booking 1 night we saw room and immediately booked a second night. Walking distance to everything.