Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Pool Deck LOVE

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The pool deck was the highlight of the hotel. It was above street level, and had lots of comfortable lounge chairs with a view of the ocean.
Cons: Bathroom was nice & modern but the cleanliness of the shower could be better. It looked like there were some small tiny worms near the drainage of it
Location: Beach is right across the street! It's right on Ocean Avenue, the busiest, tourist-y street of South Beach - lots of bars, restaurants.
I stayed here with a group of four after our cruise trip to the Bahamas and it was a wonderful stay. It was pricy but we did have four people in a room and we were willing to splurge on a nicer hotel we could spend time relaxing at since we were all exhausted from the cruise (yeah, it happens). I don't think we knew which specific room we would get, so we were pleasantly surprised to check in and find out that we got one of the rooms that connected straight to the pool deck - like you could open the sliding glass pane door and walk straight out to the pool. It even had a small outdoor shower! Very relaxing atmosphere, there will be music playing on the deck during the daytime but the pool closes in the evening. Also the windows are rather soundproof too so that was good if you didn't want to hear the pool deck music. Rooms had a very modern and clean design with a nice big tv and an iHome deck. Keep in mind the bathroom was an "open concept" design without an actual door separating it from the rest of the room, just a frosted glass wall with separate toilet and shower areas (those had doors).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N. Ireland

Great location close to beach

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Was able to check in early, valet parking easy.. Very busy street that's where all the action was !!! Front desk reception was so friendly and extremely helpful... We did the pirate duck boat tour which was excellent, def recommend ... Lots of fun shops on the strip.. Even more shopping within walking distance... Great street show at the Palace Hotel, get there early !! Any amount of places to eat and drink, we thought everything was reasonably priced ... Lots of hotels to choose from right on Ocean Drive, but we will definately stay at The Victor on our next visit... It was the best location....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Hilton Head, SC

Close to Beach and Art Deco

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: If parties are planned have that known to individuals so they know what to expect.
Hotel was nice, but had a pool side room and there was a party with extremely loud music playing during the day. Other then that everything was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boca raton

nice hotel, too nice for the location..

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: cute decor and comfy rooms, great pillows and sheets.
Cons: we were on the second floor, for some reason the stairway door was purposely left open with a sand bag and had the worst pungent urine smell.
Location: it was hard to get to the hotel was there was so much traffic.
the hotel was a lovely little boutique hotel, the location though was a little trashy and super busy and lots of traffic and loud.. you can hear music on the street all night. our room was on the second floor same as the pool which happened to be right outside our room. the lobby was really nice, however there was no room service. but i liked the Alice app that you can with your room and valet parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Right in the heart of Ocean Drive.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Location: Right in the hear of Ocean Drive. All the action is within easy walking distance and the beach is right across the street.
We had a fantastic stay at Hotel Victor. The hotel and rooms were awesome. Great design and great vibe. If you want to stay right in the heart of Ocean Drive this is the place. Everything in walking distance. Overall just a wonderful experience. We will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

A just OK hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Good location
Cons: Refurbished but pretty tasteless especially floors. 3 light globes not working and taps that leaked in ensuite. Uncomfortable and unfriendly
Very ordinary for the price in all aspects so after a few days we moved to a much nicer (and cheaper) hotel in the same area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Luxury Boutique South Beach Hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Close to the beach and walking distance to lots of shopping, restaurants and bars.
Cons: Only drawback is rooms are "South Beach Small" which is typical of the area.
Location: Eat, drink, shop, beach.
We usually stay on Collins Road near the Lincoln Road mall, but on our most recent visit to Miami Beach we decided to try something different. We have had a few bad hotel experiences in South Beach, but Hotel Victor was awesome! Great location that allows you to walk (back) from nearby clubs and bars and is directly across the street from the beach. The pool was one of our favorite parts of the hotel - they have large cabanas / beds available for guests to use anytime, whereas most hotels only have pool chairs and charge hundreds of dollars extra for cabanas. The pool is located on the second floor and has a glass wall that gives unrestricted views of the ocean. They also have a ton of lounge furniture and a huge patio that would be a great place to hang out in the evenings. We would highly recommend the hotel, and the staff were also extremely helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice example of Art Deco period, Not Much More.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Good Location
Cons: Service was spotty at best.
Location: Great restaurants, Art Deco Tours, water tours, bike tours. Terrific shopping. Fun Nightlife.
We were looking for a hotel that still had the Art Deco feel outside and inside. Hotel Victor delivers on that note. However, we weren't impressed with our $400. a night room with two queen size beds in a hotel where the elevator wasn't working right and we had to walk around large laundry drums filled with dirty laundry. Nor were was it impressive when it took twenty minutes to check out because the young woman at the desk couldn't figure out how to print our bill.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
restaurants disappointing, pool disappointing, too many fees and charges
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom socal

Business travel

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Overall nice hotel. The w is much better but you get what you pay for. For the money this is a good hotel.