Ratings based on 2,040 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Do not recommend

Posted May 19, 2015
Cons: Rooms need to be updated.
Location: 5 minute walk to the mall, other than that there was nothing to do. South Beach 15 miles hotel shuttle charge $100.
Hotel in the middle of no where. Restaurant employees were rude.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2015
The hotel is very close to a busy highway 826. The sound proof of the rooms is poor. That probably is the only complaint.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Just don't go...make over needed

Posted May 14, 2015
Staff was on organised, sarcastic, unprofessional. Elevators were broken, room was dirty, telephone old and dirty, mattress seems like it has been slept on by millions, tossed to the curb, then picked up by Howard Johnson. Passed guess hair were on pillow and sheets. The washroom was despicable. The hotel needs to be hit down and remake
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Airport hotel, Miami

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Good room with good rate.
Cons: Remove the horn on the shuttle bus.
Location: The hotel is listed as airport location but was 20 minutes away by shuttle.
Shuttle pick up was slow and more people were put into the shuttle than available seats. Airport return trip was excellent. The room was nice, clean and quiet, with a comfortable bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom pa

Pleasant staff but filthy hotel

Posted May 13, 2015
Hotel staff was pleasant. Outside appearance of hotel was as expected. Lobby and pool area was clean but that's as far as that goes. Once you entered the elevator the place reeked of smoke and urine. The hall carpets were filthy and stained from the elevator to the room. Once you entered the room the conditions remained distasteful to say the least. The floors were scuffed, the carpets stained and the stench was horrible. The toilet ran all night and the faucet leaked in the bathroom making the noises difficulty to ignore while trying to sleep. The website advertised free wifi but the wifi was virtually nonexistent. The wifi was slow and wouldn't connect 90% of the time. Despite all else the most frustrating part of my stay was the room key. Every time I would leave and return to the room the key would be deactivated. apparently the room keys are so sensitive they continuously are deactivated by any electronic devices placed near them. It was a huge inconvenience to say they least. Definitely would not visit again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Nice, but update..

Posted May 11, 2015
Staff was great!! Went out of their way to be helpful an nice. I just think the rooms were out dated an needed some refurbishing. Elevators were not working but one an it was scary. Had to pay for breakfast, when all other hotel have free breakfast not to happy about that..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VI

Nice hotel, close to the mall and Walmart

Posted May 10, 2015
The hotel was clean and accessible for most of the areas i needed to go to. The mall and other places were all within a 5min drive.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Key West

Complimentary breakfast not included

Posted May 6, 2015
I booked this room on Expedia after looking at many options. One of the reasons was for the complimentary breakfast that was listed, as well as free WiFi. I inquired at the front desk upon check in and was told there was no complimentary breakfast, but that there was a restaurant located in the hotel opening at 6am. I thought this was odd, but prehaps this person was uninformed. At 6am I arrived at the restaurant and heard the guests in front of me had inquired about the complimentary breakfast. They were checked in by the hostess. I again inquired about this complimentary breakfast that was listed as a perk of the hotel when I booked my room. The woman looked through a list for my room number and I was then informed I was not on the "list". I had an appointment at 6:45am, and was unfamiliar with my surroundings. I drove around and eventually found somewhere to buy some coffee...I didn't bother asking about it again. The rooms need renovation. The beds are older, just normal mattresses, linen plain. The carpeting throughout was older and unsuccessfully shampooed. The fan in the bathroom, came on automatically when the light switch is turned on, making a terrible noise. The cover itself barely attached and looked like it would fall. The TV was nostalgic...I wasn't given any information about the WiFi when I checked in and didn't ask. The staff was very friendly. I have no complaints at all about any of them. They gave me a map of the shops in the mall near us and directions.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Central America

Hotel Near Miami Airport

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Location, more or less near Mia Airport
Cons: cleaning, administration, they need supervisors to check waht employees are doing
Location: Their is Westland mall near, restaurants, diverse shopping
I´ve stayed here before, and I´m disappointed that it hasn´t been upkept. The door keys didn´t work twice, had to change them. Somebody tried to enter our room with a key, when we were sleeping. Next morning somebody from the hotel went to see who was staying there!!?? That day the room wasn´t taken care by housekeeping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dissappointed

Posted May 4, 2015
Cons: more frequent pick ups at the airport
waiting at the airport for shuttle for over 3 hours