Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by felix from new jersey

Nice hotel close to a lot of things to do.

Posted May 19, 2014
A very nice experience .the breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice hotel close to downtown Miami.

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was very good at this hotel! they had a huge selection of fresh made breakfast along with cold cereal and fruits.
Cons: Our room smelled a bit like mold I have no idea why.
Location: The Miami beach and downtown are about 15-20 minutes away from this place. They also have a lot of close by restaurants.
The staff were very helpful and friendly, the breakfast was very good and this hotel was close by to a lot of places which was a plus. The overall hotel stay was very good better than expected.
2 out of 5
by Jorge from Santiago, Chile

Hotel clase yo the airport

Posted May 15, 2014
We booked this two dorms bedroom because it was close to the airport, which indeed is. The hotel is somewhat hidden behind a warehouse looking building. The two dorms ended up being one larger room with a separation in between. The aircon smelled. The staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Sweden

Good hotel!

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I liked this hotel. I have stayed there before and I will coma back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Size of the tv.
Cons: The bathroom is separated from the sink. so you have to wash your hands and brush your in the room, The sofa is worn out.
Location: Near wallmart, Dolphin, International mall, mall of americas. It has a Burger King near parking lot.
Location is OK very near to the palmetto express way. Staff discussed too much shifts in front of guests. check in Staff is also responsable for the bar and breakfast area. Smelly hallways and rooms. Very small bathroom, leaking everywhere when taking a shower. The sofa was like used very often and not clean.Hotel is worn out, even though it seems to have a renovated lobby. It has a very big flat screen TV, but no free channels for children. Overall not recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by goose

Being in better places

Posted May 5, 2014
Worth the price. Break fast area very small but good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessica S

Nice hotel!

Posted May 4, 2014
This was my 3rd time staying at Hyatt Place. I absolutely LOVE this hotel. The rooms are so clean and cozy that it made me feel at home. The mean thing I love about this hotel is the spectacular customer I received from the hotel staff. Everyone is sooo nice and friendly and they treat you as if you are aparr of the Hyatt family. I love this Hotel sooo much to the point where whenever I visit the United States and need a place to stay, Hyatt Place is my hotel of choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Australia

Good room and clean nice hotel for airport stays

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Free airport shuttle, free breakfast for all 4 of us, free Wi-fi, free luggage storage and 2 adults and 2 children can fit in one room.
Cons: More shuttles
Location: Near the airport (a good 10 minutes -if no traffic) Jonny Carino's (Italian restaurant) a few meters away
This is a nice hotel for a brief 1-2 day stay if accommodation is required near the airport. It is a bit further than I anticipated as we waited a good 20+ minutes for the shuttle to pick us up, especially if there is traffic in the afternoon. I chose this hotel based on free shuttle, free breakfast, free Wi-Fi and because I could store 2 luggage there (for free) for a few days when flying to Central America and back. The room was big enough with a couch that became a bed for my two children. There was a nice free breakfast provided too. Helpful staff. No complaints at all. There is a good italian restaurant a few metres away called Jonny Carino's (open late). I didn't give it 5 stars only because of the long wait to get picked up from the airport. Also, in the morning, the shuttle only goes to the airport on the hour. I would stay there again.