Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amara from Trinidad & Tobago

Great location!

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Loved the comfortable beds and location (near to shopping malls, airport, etc.)
Cons: Bigger bathroom area
Location: Location was convenient for my family and I for shopping and close to airport.
My stay at this hotel was a great one. The room was spacious and had comfortable beds. Hotel staff were very friendly, assisting in any way they can. Enjoyed the buffet breakfast that was offered free with my booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Damon from Florida

Clean hotel spacious room close to hospitals.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Hotel was convenient and close to restaurants. Easy access to main thoroughfares.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is good, and the room is large.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
The hotel is old and needs renovation. However, the location is good, the room is large, and it's very quiet. Overall, I was happy with it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking Distance to the WGC Cadillac Championship

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: The best thing about the hotel was it's staff. I can not say enough good things about them. They made me feel welcome and went above and beyond.
Cons: A thorough cleaning of the carpets would go a long way to improving the hotel.
Location: Trump Doral, the dolphin mall
I stayed 10 days at this hotel when I took a break from the 2014 winter. I decided to go to see the WGC Cadillac Championship on the spur of the moment and this was the best priced accommodation within walking distance to Trump Doral. I also decided to stay in one location rather than move to another hotel for a few days. The room had a king bed, nice sitting area, wet bar with refrigerator and desk. While it was not fancy, it was comfortable and clean. It had a coin operated washer and dryer available for patron's use. The business centre was small but operational and served it's purpose. The pool area was small and as this is not a beach front hotel, it had limited use but was comfortable. Most patrons stayed here are on business or overnighting to/from cruise. Free wifi and a decent breakfast were included in the cost. Pickup service to and from the airport was available and when not busy, they will drop you off in the nearby area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hyatt Place--Miami Airport/Doral Assessment

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Basically it was a clean and comfortable room. We only stayed one night and were not able to use all the amenities like the gym and pool. But the room, hotel personnel and breakfast in the morning were very nice!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tony from winnipeg,canada

overnight stay before going on cruise

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: the service that was given to us after complaining about our ordeal!!!
Cons: BETTER COMMUNICATION!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Location: We didn't do anything except taking a few pictures outside hotel before going to the port
we were told from front desk that when our plane landed just to call hotel & they would send shuttle.Our plane arrived at 11:45pm &my husband kept calling hotel at no avail for anyone to answer.It was about 1:30 am when finally someone answered the phone & he was informed that the shuttle only runs till 12am.& we would have to take a taxi at our expense.We had our 2 grandchildren with us 5&7 years of age crying that they wanted to sleep and were hungry.During the time that my husband was trying to get hold of someone at the hotel,numerous shuttles were making their runs picking up passengers. Needless to say my family was furious and tired!!!!!! When we finally arrived at hotel which by this time it was about 1:30am, my wife wanted to know who to complain to and the gentleman said a man named Alex.Because of the time change and going to bed quite late,we missed the continental breakfast.When my husband told the cook what had happened,he was very nice & prepared breakfast for us!!!!!!!!My husband told the gentleman at the desk what had happened and costing us $50us ( we needed 2 cabs because we couldn't find a van,there was six of us plus all our luggage)& he asked if we had receipts, but the cabdrivers didn't give them to us.We were told to make a complaint which my husband did & told us to fill out this survey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by yel from Orlando florida

Last minute booking

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Not a very commercial area....but very beautiful experience...staff super nice....breakfast was over the top....soo clean from the pool to the rooms...loved it....Overall a great experience
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dani from Adirondacks

Adequate but certainly not as fancy as the price.

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: There's a nice COlumbian restaurant just across the street. The free breakfast was better than most.
Cons: The shuttle service.
Location: far from the beach, about 5 miles from the airport.
We booked this hotel at the last moment, due to a cancelled flight, and no other hotels had space. The room rate was enormous, we've never paid this much for a room before. The room was adequate, nothing special. The biggest problem was that their shuttle ever arrived at the airport. We called the hotel to ask why, but no-one at the hotel answered the phone, so we ended up paying another 30 for a cab. It turns out they send a shuttle once an hour, so if you miss it, or if it gets stuck in traffic, you may run late. The other hotels seemed to have 2 or 3 shuttles drive by during the 53 minutes we waited for the Hyatt Place shuttle. All in all, not very impressive.
3 out of 5
by Steve from Overland Park, KS

Not as nice as I expected for the Hyatt brand.

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Good beds, complementary cont. breakfast
Cons: Communications re shuttle service. See above
Location: A good Italian restaurant was within walking distance.
We did not know that Hyatt did not automatically provide shuttle service like most other hotels, so we waited for 30 minutes or so before calling the hotel. It then took another 30 minutes for shuttle to arrive at Miami airport. Nowhere on our Expedia booking information did it tell us we needed to call for shuttle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paula from Nevada

Very nice hotel, room very nice, close to port.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Cons: The staff was just okay, didnt acknowledge us right away in a few cases
Hotel set up complimentary free pick up at airport & chose a good company for our port shuttle, good price & service on shuttle to port.