Ratings based on 2,129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jamaica

Good city centre hotel

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Location. Friendly staff. Everywhere was walkable.
Cons: Room was olf fashioned and a bit small
Location: lots of good restaurants nearby. Metromover is very close. Shopping is also nearby
Excellent hotel with really good staff. Location was very good too. But let down by small room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

First trip to Miami

Posted May 4, 2015
This hotel is very nice. All the staff was nice except for the parking staff. They was very rude and rush you out your car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Recife, Brasil

Hotel confortável no downtown.

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: localização e conforto
Cons: o tamanho da cama , muito pequena para casal. Estacionamento com Valet por U$ 39
Location: Próximo a restaurantes, lanchonetes e lojas de departamento. Localização segura e privilegiada.
Boa recepção e equipe prestativa. Localização central para compras e lazer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

solid and reliable and nice

Posted May 2, 2015
I had an excellent stay in an excellent room in an excellent hotel with excellent desk staff and the only thing that slightly annoyed me and keeps this from being five stars is that I left the Do Not Disturb sign on the door while I was gone because I do not want people in my room when I'm not there and somebody came in anyway and did a few noticeable things for reasons unknown (without doing maid service, no problem there) and when I got back the tag was no longer on the door and was back inside. Privacy Please means do not go in my room. Most people do not have this same issue, and I've never had this happen before to my knowledge, so I do not think most people would have any problem with this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Hotel has seen better days

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Right in the middle of downtown Miami this hotel is perfectly situated for business people. However, it is really past its prime and is in bad need of rehab. Also, be forewarned.....the walls are very thin so every conversation of neighbors on both sides are completely audible and the noise from the street below, even in my case 19 floors up, is incredibly loud. Stay somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Friendly staff, comfy room

Posted Apr 30, 2015
I stayed at this Hyatt for one day and I was impressed by how friendly the staff was. My room was super clean and huge! Definitely recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2015
I stay for business. Always a pleasure. Conveniently located nearby shops, restaurants, professional buildings. All within walking distance. Close access to the metro mover.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service was bad

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Wouldn't rebook this place ... Breakfast was included and they charged the credit card ... They couldn't find the reservation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Loganville, GA

Short & Comfortable Hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Courteous & helpful front desk staff. Clean & pleasant atmosphere.
Cons: Free limited snacks (chips & cookies) & soft beverage (beside coffee) for residents.
Location: Enjoyed the Brazillian Buffet nearby. Very tasty food, good variety.
Just an overnight experience from Cruise On a scale of: 1 to 10 Location: 8 Front Desk: 8 Room: 8 Breakfast: 7 Service: 8 Atmosphere: 8 Overall: 8
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible front desk shout out :)

Posted Apr 19, 2015
I checked in late Thursday night and was welcomed by a smiley face at the front desk her name is Jennifer I felt relieved of my stress of the day with her welcome. On Saturday morning (6 AM) I needed additional help and Jennifer was eager to help me resolve my problem. I was having such a great time I decided to stay another night it was largely due to Jennifer (specifically ) and your staff in general. Last month I was in town for the boat show and stayed at the Four Seasons their staff did not compare to the quality your staff afforded me. Thank you and thank you Jennifer I will be back soon. Timothy January Bailey