Ratings based on 1,991 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Wish I'd stayed somewhere else!

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Location of the hotel was good but it pretty much ends there. The hotel lobby was the only modern and clean part of the hotel. Our room was small and the bathroom was claustrophobic, it was so tiny. The shutters to the closet had dust sitting on them since months perhaps, there were fruit remains under the table and the carpet was absolutely worn out! The so called Italian buffet dinner did not look appetising at all, I'd probably get better food at a food court.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom R

Bien ubicado pero ...

Posted Apr 13, 2015
las habitaciones no olian bien y ya esta bastante viejito el hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom kassel

Erster und letzer Besuch!!!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Das Hotel scheint zwar von außen noch gut intakt zu sein, jedoch offenbart sich im Inneren eine Offenbarung des Schreckens. Die Wände der Zimmer sind kaputt, das Badezimmer Bedarf einer dringende Renovierung. Außerdem gibt es keinen Mini-Kühlschrank. Der Zimmerservice kommt oft zu ungelegenen Zeiten oder auch gar nicht. An einem Tag ließ eine Putzfrau sogar unsere Hotelzimmertür auf. Jedoch muss ich auch sagen, dass es neben diesen Macken auch positive Seiten gibt. Besonders hervorzuheben ist das aufrichtige und zuverlässige Personal beim Frühstück Im Großen und Ganzen war der Urlaub in Miami hervorragend, aber das Hotel war nicht angemessen für (4 Sterne)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location, spectacular city and ocean views

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: spacious rooms with great views of the city and ocean, common areas, restaurants offered in hotel.
Cons: Carpet in my room was old. It gave off an odor. Should be replaced. Aside from that the room was excellent
Location: Easy to walk around downtown, and around Brickell. Right next to a metro mover station. Easy walk to Bayside and along the harbor.
Great location for getting around the city. Easy access to freeways, public transportation and near enough to walk to main attractions the city offers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom México

Gran hotel, muy buena ubicación

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Habiendo ido con dudas por algunas reseñas negativas que había leído me llevé una grata sorpresa al encontrarme con un hotel que a pesar de tener su tiempo ha mantenido las instalaciones en excelente condición. Habitación más que amplia, con gran vista hacia el Miami River, excelentes condiciones de limpieza y cama súper cómoda! Todo el servicio fue muy bueno. La ubicación es más que conveniente, aunque no al lado de la playa, South Beach queda a solo 10 minutos. Definitivamente volvemos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Port St. Lucie, Fl

Hyatt Regency is always a good choice.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
The hotel is in a great downtown location, so there is a lot of things to do and see. Since my son and I were there primarily for the MIAMI OPEN TENNIS tournament, it was great that the hotel was close to Key Biscayne, and that there was a regularly scheduled shuttle service to and from the event.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parking

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The hotel and service was great.The only thing i had a big issue was that the parking rates are to high for the guest.I had to use a off site parking that belongs to the city of miami there rate is 19.00 per night which the rate at the hotel was at 39.00 per night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Location: Wasn't pleased with the location .
Hotel was fine , did not like Miami , no shuttle service at the hotel .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The hotel is conveniently located near the sea port. Nice stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids, MI

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Expedia referred me to this hotel.
Location: The Bayside Park is in walking distance to the hotel. Miami Beach is a short car ride. The Miami Heat stadium is a short ride on the People Mover.
This hotel was centrally located to many tourist areas of Miami.