Ratings based on 1,354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very good hotel easy access to attractions.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
I really enjoy my stay. The staff was very professional and polite. The facility is beautiful and I really like the free trolley access from the hotel to Bayside Market and other attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providenciales

Good downtown hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: the staff, and the location as there were several restaurants and a CVS within walking distance Cons: parking is expensive and there is no complimentary wifi in the rooms only the lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jorge, p.r.

excellent location but need renovation

Posted Aug 27, 2014
rooms very clean but the hotel overalll needs a renovation,good location, good parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Great hotel, great location, great amenities. Would highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Wonderful hotel, maybe too much

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The hotel is really nice.
Cons: There is no parking in the area of the hotel. So, you have to pay to park (valet 35 $/day, self-parking 18 $/entrance). Not so fair.
Location: Location is pretty good. However, next time in Miami I'll avoid an hotel in the downtown. Much better Coconut Grove
The hotel is perfect. Nothing to say. However, if you're looking for something easy-going (and cheaper)...not the right place...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Best Value and Close to the Pier for Cruises

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: View of River,close to pier, 10 min walk to Bayside mall. Hotels in S. Beach Miami were overpriced for the location. $25 Taxi ride to S Beach each way
Cons: The noise from ice maker on the 16th floor was horrible at night and I could not sleep
Location: The river, Bayside Mall. Free Metro Mover around downtown stops in front of the hotel. Walk to everything.
Great value for what I paid. Nice and clean. Staff was helpful especially Emily at the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Convenient for weekend conference

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The staff is amazing! We stayed here over the weekend for a Christian Dance Conference held next door at the convention center. The room was ok. Not a luxurious room but it was confortable and clean. I loved being able to control the AC as I like my room cold. I wish the beds had been queens instead of full size but room was not big enough. I did like the wall separating the bathroom area to the sleeping area. I was glad I was able to find a room with Expedia which included parking and internet because the parking fee is ridiculous! Oh, the restaurants are rather expensive and the sandwich shop was not only expensive but did not taste well at all. I spent $30 on 2 wraps and a pretzel sandwich and we did not eat them because they were not tasty at all. I did not get past the first bite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, Oh

Close to cruise port & car rental co.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Location: Easy to get on the Metromover (free) went to Bayside Marketplace (shopping, a Hard Rock & scenery)
Easy check in ...nice hotel staff...VERY comfy beds. We paid to valet ($35 tip) in haste but should of took the time to park ourselves ($9) overnight on weekends. All was good though and convenient but could of saved a couple bucks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napa

cruise

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: close to cruise ship
Cons: Add another hotel eatery , or sandwich shop , the restaurant closes early.
Location: great the Bayside is the place to beef
My hotel stay was good. the hotel is great, however it needs another restaurant in the hotel. The one they have closes early and you're left hungry. They have plenty of room to add another one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in downtown

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Walking distance from Brikett area, with nice facilities. Public parking available, a bit far.