Ratings based on 1,238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only Stayed One Night

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: convenient to port for cruise ships
Cons: get the room I paid for in the condition one would expect for the price.
We had a 2 double bed non smoking room reserved for one night. Due to bad weather we got in at aroung midnight. When we went up to our room we only had one king bed. When I call ed the fromnt dest they said that they could move us to a different room upstairs. They als said they could open the couch into a bed for our grandson. Since we were so exausted we decided to have the couch opened up ionto a bed. A man cam up and made the switch. The phone in the room also did not work and had to use my cell phone to call the front desk. The room was not as clean as i would have expected and did not smell clean as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to public transport etc, walking distance

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Staff not friendly and wasn't able to handle. Overly crowded hotel
2 out of 5
by Christian

Not as described.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Pretty much everything
Location: I was there for Ultra Music Festival
I arrived at 4pm for check-in. They informed me that the room A) Wasn't ready B) Wasn't as described (description says 2 queens for the suites, the rooms are actually 1 King + 1 pullout couch). The pullout couch is pretty much unsleepable in. I finally got a room at 5:30pm and when I got to the room it was dirty. I found a sock and an empty bag of chips from the previous guests. The rooms also feel old and need to be renovated. I will not be staying at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arod from new York

Great view, and great staff.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Staff was amazing, very attentive. Room was great and wonderful view of downtown Miami.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pembroke Pines, Fl

Nice hotel, close to restaurants.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Stayed for one evening to attend an event that was close by. Only slept, and did not have time to enjoy the facilities. The room was nice, clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angela from Ottawa

Nice hotel to stay in before our cruise.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Location/restaurant/hotel staff.
Cons: No improvements I can think of. It was a comfortable, convenient, friendly start to our holidays.
Our room was spacious and clean. Close to everything we wanted to do/see.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A.R. from Washington DC

Good Hotel- Bathrooms badly needs a renovation

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Overall it was a good hotel. The room we stayed needed a renovation, however it was a big spacious room. The hotel is good for business related trips as it is in downtown Miami, not sure about staying there for holiday. Overall, three and a half stars.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and rather run down

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Cons: Needs massive redecoration and something needs to be done about chemical smell throughout main areas.
Location: Little Havana, mainly calle ocho, is nearby with good Cuban restaurants but the area is looking abandoned. We went there on a Saturday night.
Hotel is downtown near little Havana which would be good except that area of Miami is uneventful these days. Taxi ride to Miami Beach about $25 depending on traffic which is often not that good. Hotel itself is old with strong bleach smell in the lobby and stale air smell in the room. Tint on the windows in the room was coming off. Carpet looked stained and decoration of whole hotel seemed worn-out 1980s. Not at all the standard of a Hyatt I would expect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tiffany from Buffalo, NY

Nice hotel, walking distance to beach and shops

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Great hotel! Perfect location! Pleasantly surprised at the hotels rooms and views. We walked to the beach, shops & bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tiffany from Buffalo, NY

Nice hotel, walking distance to beach and shops

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Great hotel! Perfect location! Pleasantly surprised at the hotels rooms and views. We walked to the beach, shops & bars.