Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bogota

Excellent Stay!!!!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Good atention, rooms are very clean and rooms are bigger, location is excellent!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Great secluded South Beach location

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Cons: Perhaps four nesexpresso coffee capsules per day instead of two.
Ideal location with many rooms set back from the busy street in their private courtyard. Rooms were clean and furnished to a tasteful decor. Hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. One particular staff member called Kristopher Menendez was extremely helpful both prior to my stay, who provided me with reccommendations via email for celebrating New Years Eve, and during my stay with advice on local bars/restaurants. Overall a great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

A little gem

Posted Jan 13, 2015
One street away from Southbeach, lies this little oasis . We found it friendly and unique in its European decor. We have stayed here twice now, and love that we can walk to restaurants, stores, and the beach yet be removed from the noise and hubbub when we want peace and quiet . The woman at the desk has always been so friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greater Boston Area

Nice Hotel off Collins Ave

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: I think the hotel could use some upgrades. There is nothing in particular that's wrong but it feels a bit like a car or shoes that have been polished.
Location: There are great restaurants on Collins Ave, a Starbucks around the corner, and you are two blocks away from the beach.
We stayed in room 210 for a week, which is a large suite with separated bedroom, living area and bath room. Even so room 210 faces Collins Ave, it was very quiet and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom florida

mixed reviews

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Room was not nearly as large as pictures portrayed! Shower had some mildew. Valet parking costs $30/day (no other parking options) One employee was helpful & nice, the other was not so much. The idea behind a small hotel was nice, beautiful landscape & checkin area. Centrally located in a busy area. I would try another hotel next time unless I was guaranteed a bigger room for the price we payed. It wasn't an awful experience/hotel, just a lot of money for what we received.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Great place! Nice patio in the back that's ideal for relaxing. Would definitely come back there! One word of advice to future guests - it can be a bit hard to find as it is sandwiched between two brighter places and doesn't sport any bright signs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, AU.

small enough to be nice

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Convenient location and it's boutique style.
Cons: Not much, although they could offer a breakfast package.
Location: Great for dining out, getting to the beach and for public transport.
Loved the boutique style presentation, lack of fast lane 'hussle n bussle' of large hotels and the friendly,helpful attitude of the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Thiagofrom Brasil

O melhor das redondezas

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel muito bom, bem localizado e com quartos excelentes! Nota dez para o pre├žo...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertfrom Tauranga, New Zealand

Fantastic location, comfort and helpful staff.

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed for 2 nights folloing a cruise around the Carribean. The location is fantastic - the beach is < 5 minute walk, plenty of good nearby restaurants within an easy walk and good shopping at Collins, Washington and Lincoln are all within a short walk. We didnt have a car nor did we need one. The hotel staff are so helpful and readily provided recomendations to good restaurants. Whilst the hotel is located within the busy area of South Beach, it is quiet and we never heard a noise at night, unlike many other South Beach hotels. Thanks for making our short stay enjoyable.