Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location and pleasant staff

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Location is great! If you have any questions, staffs are very helpful. But the sound proof of the room is not very good. You can hear people talking on the street, or patio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint and beautiful

Posted Jul 26, 2015
We enjoyed our stay here. Hotel is small but room are beautifully decorated and have a European feel. Very clean, large tile shower, espresso maker in room, beach supplies provided!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazingly Quaint Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Very quaint hotel tucked quietly off the hustle and bustle of South Beach. Staff was amazingly friendly and polite. Hotel has beach chairs and umbrellas for guest to take to the beach as well as a beach bag in each room with towels, such a nice touch. Room was nice, bed comfortable, and the room very clean. Great place to stay and would do so again without hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Petersburg, FL

Nice hotel, great location, great staff...

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Great location, great staff, great Italian restaurant....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, Ar

Perfect

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: location, service, bathroom, breakfast. Free use of beachbag with towels and sunscreen, use of umbrella and chairs too!
Cons: The rooms could use a coat of paint and a little updating to the fixtures, but I really liked the older "feel" of the place.
Location: beach, shopping, restaurants, clubs, dancing, everything!
The hotel staff were amazing and created the perfect atmosphere for our vacation. This hotel is tucked away behind the Italian restaurant, so I had a difficult time finding it at first. But when we walked inside, we were quite impressed. They have a beautiful gated garden to walk through on your way to the front door. The rooms were nice with FANTASTIC bathrooms and vintage décor. It's right downtown, a block away from the beach and next to some of the best restaurants in the area, as well as shopping. I was skeptical about the room service breakfast (basket of breads, yogurt, fruit and coffee for $9.99), so I didn't get it until the last morning. I really wish I had gotten that every morning. It was plenty of food for two, and was delicious! That was some of the best coffee I've had in a long time and I stopped by the restaurant for more later in the day. We traveled all over Florida on this trip, and this hotel was one of the highlights of our trip, even over the excursions we went on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes kleines hotel sehr nah am Strand

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Die Zimmer sind klein aber sehr schön eingerichtet. Das Bad ist wunderschön und wirkt frisch renoviert. Das Personal war extrem freundlich und hilfsbereit. Die Lage ist wirklich Top und nur eine weitere Straße bis zu dem Strand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton

Very nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Small but comfortable. Clean, which is not common in South Beach Miami. Walking distance to the beaches as well as to Lincoln rd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Great hotel. Great location in south beach. Very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Comfortable hotel with polite staff

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Close to the strip (Ocean Dr.) but far enough not to hear the noise. Strong wifi, which is always a plus.
Cons: The door key was an actual key, instead of a card reader. This isn't a negative, I kinda like the old feel to the place. But I tend to lose keys!
Location: Very close to the strip and public parking garages. Excellent location for recreation or business.
A business trip for 4 days, the hotel was perfect for what was needed. Small room (Queen), but clean and quiet. The hotel staff was very polite and helpful. Not a single complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great location for miami south beach

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Staff were very friendly and upgraded our room. They were very helpful with tours in the area.