Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by June from Edinburgh, UK

Centrally located, comfortable modest hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: We liked its central location, the spacious accommodation and the pleasant staff.
Cons: Breakfast was the weakest element. The prospect of a simple continental breakfast seemed fine, but the microwaved pastries proved unappetising.
Location: The hotel is well-placed for restaurants on Ocean Drive and the Lincoln Road Mall, as well as some nice shops on Collins Street.
We were delighted to be given an upgrade to a suite, which had a large sitting room that, although not stylishly decorated, was ver comfortable. There was excellent storage space, and the lighting was good. Reception staff were exceptionally pleasant and helpful. Arriving in the evening after two long flights, it was very convenient to be able to have a good dinner in the restaurant that shares premises with this hotel. We were not in Miami to have a glamorous or high-powered holiday but rather a relaxing week and this small hotel fitted our needs very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from London

Believe the reviews - excellent hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Smaller boutique hotel with perhaps less facilities than larger places but lovely, well designed rooms/bathrooms and excellent staff. Ocean Drive is just 1 street away but you pay much less than there or the large hotels further up Collins Ave. Couldn't really fault.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite, even if close to parties and Beach.

Posted Jan 8, 2014
It was Godd, normal...nothing amazing...nothing to complain about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impala Stay week of Christmas

Posted Jan 8, 2014
This was my first time to South Beach and wasn't sure if I would be in a good location to walk to Ocean Ave and Lincoln Mall Rd. Well let me tell you this was a great little hotel. We rented a car and now know for our next visit - its' really not necessary. We walked to all of our destinations and rented bikes for a day too. It was tucked out of the way from the main road and noise and was perfect for my husband and myself. The room wasn't huge - but we really only slept there so it was perfect. I loved the shower in our room. It was an open concept with a glass wall. We really enjoyed our stay and would return to the Impala without hesitation. The staff was very friendly and helpful - all around a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Excellent hotel. Great ambiance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rita from Alabama

Nice Find! AWESOME service!

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a quiet place, nice surrounding area, great location, Romone the front clerk was AWESOME! If you wanna be close to everything in a nice hotel this is the place. Great room. Nice big shower. Apartment style. Only con: no view. But with everything else they offer you won't even notice! Room service looks great but we never got a chance to try it. Stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Emma from Harrogate, UK

Charming hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We only stayed at the Impala for two nights but the room was ready when we arrived early and was lovely and clean. A nice comfy bed and large bathroom with characterful fittings. The service was friendly and helpful. It's located just off Ocean Drive so perfect for tourists that want to be close to the beach and main drag. Only slight moan was that the air conditioning was pretty noisy. All in all great value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Peg from Charlotte, NC

Super location- 1 block from beach!

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a great boutique hotel with a wonderful staff, great rooms with VERY comfortable beds, and a lovely little garden with tables for relaxing or snacking. It was very quiet even though it is only a block from Ocean Avenue hotels and night clubs. Walking distance to beach, Art Deco hotels, and restaurants. Loved it!