Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh

location to cruise port and entertainment.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: mostly everything, yet expensive once check in, food etc.
Cons: none
Location: shopping, cruise port, entertainment, import sites, access to all points.
Location great for cruise port and access to entertainment venues, Restaurants, main sites, trolly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay prior to cruise

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Location, convenient amenities
Cons: nothing.
Location: Right on the bay, short taxi ride away from the Miami cruise terminal
My husband & I stayed at the Intercontinental Miami on a Saturday before our cruise. We LOVED this hotel. Had Toro toro for good drinks, room service for dinner (which was fantastic), and the pool bar for lunch. Loved all of the food/drinks at the hotel. The hotel was generous enough to allow us to have a 2pm check out on Sunday before heading to the cruise ship. Taxi's were lined up outside to take us to the cruise terminal. There's a nice park right outside of the hotel that was great for jogging as well. We were thrilled with everything this hotel had to offer, especially the friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Crear value. Great location

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Just spent 4 days and I loved it. The location is perfect, close to the bayside and only a few minutes to The beach. My one complaint goes to the price for the overnight parking: $40.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from australia

Really lovely hotel and in good location.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Very good location and clean and spacious room.
Cons: The food and bar was too expensive, happy hour advertised but full charge for drinks.
Easy to travel to South Beach and other attractions, also nice walk to harbour and market area really lively. Nice eateries and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Downey

Great hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Everything; location, food, staff, and hotel were great.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Short drive from airport and to South Beach. Close to shopping, restaurants, and American Airlines Arean. Right on the bay over looking the habor
The hotel was really nice and in a great location on the habor by shops and restaurants. Only a $20 cab ride from South Beach, great restaurants, and bar. The staff was very helpful, our room was really nice and clean, with a partial water view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Great Hotel Location, No Parking!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Very modern and great location and pool
Cons: The parking options
Location: Bayside is within walking distance and if you're a Heat fan, you are right there at the American Airlines Arena. GO LAKERS!!
Thought the hotel location was great. Right near Bayside with great shops and places to eat. Not too far from South beach either, maybe 15 minutes by car. The downside to my stay was the dust on the night stands. I mean it was so thick I could write my name in it. I told the staff the first night in hopes that the cleaning people would take care of it. That did not happen. My last night I went to the on site manager with pictures of my complaint and he was super nice and understanding. Since my room was already paid for, they did comp 2 nights for valet (Which is $40 a day in and out). This is kind of expensive when you stay 4 or 5 nights so I was thankful for the 2 nights free. All in all, I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to Bayside Park and Downtown Miami

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Really good hotel on the waterside and edge of Downtown Miami. Close to restaurants and bars in Bayside Park. Great views from the hotel. Hotel is in great condition with good facilities. Slightly disappointed that they charge for the use of fitness center and Wifi on top of the room cost. Good atmosphere in the lobby bar when the World Cup matches were on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: I like the location, the service, the facilities and the price.
The hotel was clean and elegant. The location was excellent as it is by the bay and is close to restaurants and parks. The staff members were excellent and were very warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Nice hotel, close to airport, downtown and the Bay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charles from w

Nice hotel good location

Posted Jun 28, 2014
The hotel was perfect and worked well for what I was doing on Miami.