Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from FL

Downtown overlooking Biscayne Bay

Posted Apr 7, 2014
This is a nice hotel with helpful and friendly staff. It is a busy hotel and when inside the lobby you still feel like you are in the city. The beds were doubles, which is a bit small for two adults or two kids, hence, my son slept on the floor.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Dear Julie, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am happy to hear that you had a great stay. I am disappointed to hear that our accommodations didn't suit the needs of your family and that your son had to sleep on the floor. Please contact our front desk in the future to seek alternative options. Thank you again for your feedback, Arminio
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for Ultra

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Good choice if you were going to the Ultra Music Festival
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your review and rating. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that you had an equally enjoyable time at the Ultra Music Festival. I look forward to seeing you again for next year's concert. Regards, Arminio
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luis

Best Downtown Miami location.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Location, service, room cleanliness.
Cons: Breakfast variety, it is now a bit limited.
Location: Downtonw Miami, Miami Beach, Biscayne Corridor, Brickell, Key Biscayne… it is the perfect location.
Arrived a day after the Ultra Music Fest. for which the traffic was somehow heavy, the park closed. I stayed three solid nights of rest and good service. The only con was the noise of the cranes picking up the Ultra mess… I always return, it is a great hotel in a great location.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Dear Luis, Thank you so much for your review and your loyalty to our hotel! I'm so pleased to hear that you were able to rest comfortably in your room and received excellent service from our staff. I look forward to your next stay. Regards, Arminio
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great Hotel, Awful Restaurant

Posted Apr 4, 2014
I really wanted to rate the InterContinental a 5 but unfortunately our experiences at the restaurant, Toro Toro, prevent me from doing that. Most of the hotel is absolutely amazing. The room was comfortable and clean. We had an absolutely astounding view. The women and men behind the check-in counter were super informative and cheerful. The room service staff and the cleaning staff were both absolutely lovely. The restaurant was one of the most disappointing experiences I've ever had. When we were checking in the woman at the desk told us that Toro Toro was recently rated the second best restaurant in Miami. She gushed for at least five minutes about how amazing the food was and how lovely the atmosphere was. When we finally made it to Toro Toro, I honestly didn't understand how anyone could ever consider it to even be decent. To be fair, my fiancé and I both look pretty young despite being in our late twenties. However, I don't think our age should have been an excuse for the treatment we received at Toro Toro. The women who waited on us were possibly the worst servers I've ever had in my entire life. They were rude and short the entire time. We had to flag someone down for water and waited at least a half an hour for a dessert that never came. It wasn't like we were looking for snacks, we were buying appetizers, steaks, sides, and several bottles of wine. The hotel is great but please don't waste your time at the restaurant. Not worth the frustration.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Active person

Excellent Ambiance

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Staff was courteous and dilligent. Beautiful view from the room and pool area. Valet services very nice. Requested a handicap room but I couldn't get out of the tub by myself. Requested a seat for the bathtub and was placed promptly. Would have prefer a shower, but I didn't asked.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review and 5-star rating of InterContinental Miami. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and received great service from out staff. I hope that you will visit us again soon. Regards, Arminio
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan from Viera, FL

Nice hotel on the water

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: clean and contemporary. Nice sized room.
Cons: Each item seemed to be added onto the bill...$39 per day just to park. Prices for drinks and sunscreen at the hotel bar and shops were high.
Location: very busy location near major roads.
This is a very busy hotel. We stayed for 2 nights to attend the Sony Tennis Championships in Key Biscayne. Across the street they were setting up for a music festival and there seemed to be a few business groups there as well. The food is very heavily influenced by the Cuban and South American countries. We did not eat at the hotel as spicy is not our style. The Starbucks downstairs off the lobby provided a quick breakfast on our way to tennis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous hotel at a great location and price!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: everything!
Location: Great shopping close by and a CVS for sunscreen and other odds and ends that I forgot!
This was my first trip to Miami for business travel and I have to say the Intercontinental was one of the many highlights during the trip. Conveniently located, the staff and facilities were all top notch. I loved the Lobby as well as the rooms (not to mention the roominess of the room and the bathroom). I even had the opportunity to layout by the gorgeous pool area and do some emails over drinks. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a hotel in downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice Hotel, parking expensive

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Very impressive, Staff friendly and located near American Airline arena and bay front park.
Cons: Free Wi-Fi would be nice.
Location: There is a large shopping and restaurant area near the hotel, prices there are not as expensive as In other places near by!
Nice hotel, staff friendly. Further from the beach then I had hoped. Parking was very expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gordon from uk

Great stay

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: No
Location: Bayside downtown
This is a great hotel in a great location everything is good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with awesome habour view

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Outstanding customer service provided by staff. Walking distance to just about everything.
Comment from
Jan 31, 2014
Thank you for sharing your positive experiences during your recent trip to Miami. We are thrilled to know that our staff met all of your expectations and you enjoyed your stay. Regards
Comment from
Jan 31, 2014
Thank you for sharing your positive experiences during your recent trip to Miami. We are thrilled to know that our staff met all of your expectations and you enjoyed your stay. Regards