Ratings based on 1,287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from on canada

Good Hotel for less price!

Posted Jul 29, 2015
I stayed for 3 nights with family, hotel is very clean downtown financial district location. beaches are 10 minute taxi ride. Very nice pool area. Overall good experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful, modern hotel near cruise port

Posted Jul 29, 2015
We stayed at the Intercontinental after our cruise. The hotel is beautiful and the staff was very friendly. There is a playground across the street and a mall that is only a short walk away along the waterfront. Overall, a pleasant stay. We ate at the Toro Toro restaurant, which was pricey but had good food and accommodated our 7 year old daughter even though there was no kids menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Heerlen

Zeer mooi hotel op een leuke locatie

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Ligging, uitzicht, heerlijke bedden, mooie badkamer, goede wifi
Location: Vlakbij Bayside, met de auto 15 minuten van Miami Beach/Ocean drive
Vlakbij het zeer gezellige Bayside. Het strand van Miami Beach is goed te bereiken met o.a. Een bus die vlakbij het hotel stopt. De service is zeer goed en de kamers zijn prachtig!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

First class Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Amazing experience!! First class service. I had a wonderful weekend staying at the Intercontinental.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great Location!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Very helpful concierge, location by the harbour, hotel view, very accessible to dining, shopping and pharmacy/groceries.
Cons: Turn down service for our 11 night stay was a hit and miss. Our room had a 'singing' toilet. The wait time for elevators was a LONG time!
Location: Close to all modes of transportation (Metromover, taxis, Trolley, buses) and was walking distance to Bayside Market (shopping, boat tours, dining).
Our hotel stay was excellent! We were greeted daily by very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms were very accommodating and it was wonderful to have a view from the 18th floor overlooking the harbour. The concierge was very helpful and all the bus tours were able to pick us up and drop us off at the hotel. Room Service and hotel dining was very pricy- we ended up walking to a grocery store nearby to get a light breakfast and ate at Bayside Marketplace. The hotel was always very busy --- which means it was a popular location! We will be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Good location but be careful

Posted Jul 24, 2015
The location of the hotel is convenient and found that we were close to alot of attractions and restaurants. My big problem was the parking and fees here and there. I'm from thr tri-state area where you have to be straight forward with everyone you encounter or else you get called out. The parking situation is a little absurd because you pay close to $40 per day to park your car or you have to get lucky and park across the street and find a public spot which is about $2 per hour. Don't keep anything that needs refrigerating because to use theres you have to pay $25 to take there things out so you can usr it. The staff was friendly and i can't fault them for doing what they are asked but the ideals seem very slick and backhanded. And those "complimentary" waters you get in your room along with the coffee, don't worry you will pay for it when you leave at $10 per day you stay. For a hotel of their caliber and the price you pay to stay, you figure you will get all of these included with your nightly rate since it isnt cheap. I won't be back but shame on me for not doing a more thorough job about other fees they may be hidden from you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort myers fl

Very disappointed

Posted Jul 24, 2015
The only Hotel where there is no refrigerator. Not even vending machines for drinks. Once you are there you are trapped into purchasing expensive water even. You must get valet parking at 39.99. Great room rate from Expedia for 1 night that ended up costing 3x the amount. It's a trap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Jul 23, 2015
The lobby of the hotel is really a site. The rooms also are very nice with great views and a fabulous bathroom. Be careful not to touch the minibar items if you do not want to be charged. I pulled an item just to look at it and then realized it was on a sensor to know what to charge for. I quickly called and it was no problem she said just put it back and it did not charge. The pool is extra . I would have loved to to go take a quick trip to pool but we had limited time and I did not want to pay the extra fee. There is a very nice bar and restaurant in lobby and their is a STARBUCKS! Hotel very close to cruise port - short taxi ride over. Nice short walk to the Bayfront Market with tons of great places to eat. Overall I was impressed and would definitely stay again for a pre cruise night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, centrally located in downtown

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Had an awesome stay, first time visiting Miami. Close proximity to everything. Front desk, concierge, pool staff, bell staff, housekeeping and restaurant, everyone was tremendous, very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Felt the room is so dirty n nasty don't think they changed the sheet. And it's so loud next door that you can heard everything.