Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ken from Victoria BC

South Beach experiance

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We choose to stay in south beach before our cruise and Island House looked OK. The hotel has a nice location to bad some one cannot see the benefits of spending a little money on improvements. It took me back to when we were young and funds tight you stay in what you can afford. South Beach is overrated and over priced for what it is, noisy, crowed and poor food at expensive prices. I stayed up island last time and shall do so in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay. Rooms and bathroom are small but most rooms in Miami are. Staff was great and room was clean and comfortable. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Casey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ron from MN

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel could be updated The beds were not in the best condition. Staff was very friendly Ricki was very helpful. location was nice close to beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Beach Miami, Florida

Nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted May 19, 2014
Convinient location, close to the beach and the South Beach nightlife scene.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted May 19, 2014
Great rate to be so close to ocean drive. Manager was very helpful allowed us to check out late without extra charge while we waited for our shuttle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Denard from Chicago, IL

Cute but quaint

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Even though, the hotel location is one block away from the beach and clubs. It was quiet, safe, secured, and cozy. The old apartment look inside the room made me feel like I was in in the comfort of my own apartment. I would most definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by cwils from miami

no security here

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was robbed of cash, with no cameras or staff, nothing for the police to go on. Not the hotel's fault, I agree, but even 1 cheap camera could have helped a lot.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

clogged shower, ants on walls, but close to beach

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pretty much says it all. There were some ants that were migrating across a wall... a bit irksome, but at least they stayed out of the bed. The shower pressure was INTENSE, but in a bad way, since the drain was clogged and the tub filled with water quickly... heaven only knows what my feet were soaking in. But hey... right on Collins Ave! Everyone has said it... good for a night... AT MOST TWO. Just do not stay longer.