Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom J, from Denver

Within walking distance of everything

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Didn't spend a lot of time there, but it was fun. Easy access to the beach and shops.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom rochester, NY

It was disgusting

Posted Apr 1, 2015
I got charged for not even staying there I had to leave within the first hour of my check in and find another hotel never again horrible everything
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Good location, not much else

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The location is great, and the free breakfast was ok. The interior of the hotel and rooms leaves much to be desired, just like a bunch of other south beach hotels. Seems very dated and just dirty in certain spots. My fridge was very weak, barely "chilled" anything, and the outlets were just bad. Took my phone twice as long to charge here. Wouldn't recommend if you're used to chain hotels. The guy that worked the front desk was accommodating though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place with a great location for great price!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Aside from a great location and friendly staff, the price is what it is. Most places nickel and dime you for towels, resort fees, miscellaneous fees
Cons: Hotels can always be updated but i think i prefer a clean room, friendly staff and prime location at a good price rather than getting gouged.
Location: The location is phenomenal for staying in Miami Beach. Restaurants, nightlife, entertainment and the best beaches are all within walking distance
Wanted, no, NEEDED to escape from the craziness of life. What spot better than Miami beach!? Phenom weather, best beaches, incredible restaurants, great vibe, etc., etc. But where to stay? Christmas can leave you broke!! The Depression sets in….most hotels are not only expensive but nickel and dime you with resort fees, towel fees, internet fees, say hello fees…..i mean good lord :/ The Island House on South Beach saved me! Literally located ground zero on Sobe – a block to the beach, Lincoln road, bars, places to munch, mansion, cameo, kill ur idol, bars, - everything I needed to disconnect and not declare bankruptcy  Ricky (front desk) was the BEST, clean room with a fridge, housekeeper gave me extra towels without asking for a pound of flesh. If ur looking for a good place to lay ur head down, close to everything at reasonable price – I recommend the Island House.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
The hotel is not hygenic..and the rooms are not clean felt more smell
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great location big rooms with breakfast

Posted Feb 8, 2015
I enjoyed my stay at the Island House and would recommended it without hesitation. The room was spacious and clean. The staff was friendly and pleasant. The room was quiet and I slept well. It was a refreshing contrast to other south beach hotels where I stayed previously which had small rooms and were noisy. I would definitely stay there again when I return to South Beach next month.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by phillip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be aware and stay away!!!

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: staff is not freindly
Save yourself and go to another hotel, smells bad as if they just poison bugs before you came , dirty rooms, you start itching and if you have some sort of allergy you are in great health risk here! On top of it if you already checked-in there are no returns, they "take your money and run away", they do not care about their guests as soon as they got your money, no refunds. Staff is not friendly, greedy and do not want to help!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com