Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This a very cheap and convinient place to stay

Posted May 16, 2015
The hotel is cheap and very conviniently located, the staff is friendly and the manager is a great guy, always willing to help beyond the scope of his job. It is located within 2 minutes from restaurants, grocery stores, and pharmacies, and about 5 minutes from the beach. I have stayed here multiple times and despite the fact that the place is modest, I never had an issue with the other guests that stayed while I was here. Similarly priced hotels usually attract undersirable guests, but I never had an issue with that here. Despite of being in the center of everything, this is a very peaceful, private and relaxing place. If you are on a limited budget, but still want to stay in a nice, quiet, and decent place, this is it.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom e

Para el precio no es lo q esperaba

Posted May 10, 2015
El precio no es lo q esperaba, al final cobraron más de lo que decía, las instalaciones muy antiguas,dice q hay Internet pero no hay en las habitaciones solo en el loby, y el desayuno es pésimo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom J, from Denver

Within walking distance of everything

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Didn't spend a lot of time there, but it was fun. Easy access to the beach and shops.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom rochester, NY

It was disgusting

Posted Apr 1, 2015
I got charged for not even staying there I had to leave within the first hour of my check in and find another hotel never again horrible everything
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Good location, not much else

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The location is great, and the free breakfast was ok. The interior of the hotel and rooms leaves much to be desired, just like a bunch of other south beach hotels. Seems very dated and just dirty in certain spots. My fridge was very weak, barely "chilled" anything, and the outlets were just bad. Took my phone twice as long to charge here. Wouldn't recommend if you're used to chain hotels. The guy that worked the front desk was accommodating though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place with a great location for great price!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Aside from a great location and friendly staff, the price is what it is. Most places nickel and dime you for towels, resort fees, miscellaneous fees
Cons: Hotels can always be updated but i think i prefer a clean room, friendly staff and prime location at a good price rather than getting gouged.
Location: The location is phenomenal for staying in Miami Beach. Restaurants, nightlife, entertainment and the best beaches are all within walking distance
Wanted, no, NEEDED to escape from the craziness of life. What spot better than Miami beach!? Phenom weather, best beaches, incredible restaurants, great vibe, etc., etc. But where to stay? Christmas can leave you broke!! The Depression sets in….most hotels are not only expensive but nickel and dime you with resort fees, towel fees, internet fees, say hello fees…..i mean good lord :/ The Island House on South Beach saved me! Literally located ground zero on Sobe – a block to the beach, Lincoln road, bars, places to munch, mansion, cameo, kill ur idol, bars, - everything I needed to disconnect and not declare bankruptcy  Ricky (front desk) was the BEST, clean room with a fridge, housekeeper gave me extra towels without asking for a pound of flesh. If ur looking for a good place to lay ur head down, close to everything at reasonable price – I recommend the Island House.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maryfrom Mansfield texas

Location this is the place

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a great location the hotel is just old
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Keith S.from Fleetwood

Unkept dirty dilapidated

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Its Miami Beach at the last minute what could I expect but hey its South Beach?
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Simonfrom Lehigh Acres

The most dirtiest hotel in South Florida !!!

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Horrible !!! Hotel.com shouldn't list this hotel again, it really kills your good reputation.