Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe from Nj

Great location !!!

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here because it's within walking distance to the beach and suited our purposes. Shower had a little bit of mold in it and maid cleaning supplies were out in the hallway for the majority of our stay. Otherwise fantastic Beach Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Wendy Freeman from Metamora, MI

Hidden gem

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very pleasantly surprised. This Hotel only has 11 rooms. The service was absolutely fabulous, our room was very spacious and clean and well-appointed, and we were centrally located to the beach and shops and restaurants. It was a little sketchy pulling up to the valet, and I was a bit worried, but from then on the experience was a 10!!! Dion took excellent care of u, produced wine and cheese at cocktail hour and a lovely continental breakfast in the morning. If I find myself in Miami, I'd go back, and I have already recommended it to friends!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

I would not stay here again

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I think the staff here where wonderful and hard working, but....they were very understaffed. When we arrived we wished to park our car with the hotel. There was no one their to take our car and there was not space to park it where the staff kept telling us to park over the phone. We eventually paid for parking and went up to speak to the staff. The only staff person then came down, having to leave guest that he was checking in. He then called someone and an HOUR later we got our car parked and finally got to check in. This is terrible, I have never had this kind of treatment anywhere. Once in the room we realized how bad the location was. All night we could hear people in the lobby and staff at the check in. The street noise never bothered us it was all of the noise coming from the hotel lobby of people coming and going. There are to many other great places to stay in the area to wast money here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great option in South Beach

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unique, high quality property. Stylish and spacious room. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marcia from new castle de

close to everything, nice staff and room

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: clean and unique
Cons: Nothing
Location: beach within a block from beach. Great sidewalk resturants. tours available with hotel pickup .
we only stayed one night but which we could have stayed longer. easy valet parking. beautiful room, very clean and differert experience from chains. Large room with comfortable bed. cow skin rug on floor was very unique. Would stay again if ever in area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Location, large rooms, friendly staff.
Not much of a hotel facade or lay-out; after all it used to be office space. However, the rooms are large, nicely decorated, fully accessorized, clean, and comfortable. The location is great, just a block behind Ocean Drive. The staff were very helpfull, friendly and professional (kudos to Sammy and Agnes). Having breakfast there initially seemed that was going to be challenging due to limited space but it worked out well. My wife and I also enjoyed the snacks. Used the umbrella and towells for the beach. We also LOVED the excerpt from Cavafy's Ithaca poem in the room. Things to improve: a) turn down the music volume at the T-Shirt store on ground floor (although it was not really a problem at night as the store closed), b) provide instructions on the use of the internet TV and the 2 remote controls (Sammy to the rescue...). Overall a very pleasant stay. We'd certainly go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tamara from Raleigh

Great boutique hotel!

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great. Not crazy about the "hard sell" for event tickets, tours, etc. prior to check in. They should ask if you want information about these things and move on if you are not interested. A little bit of extra customer service at check in is a good thing, but it took way too long to get the room key and get into our room. Manager's evening reception and breakfast were also great. Also wish we had known about access to umbrellas and chairs prior to going to the beach. Excellent in every other way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: same as above
Cons: front entrance door and elevator
hotel is goods rooms were good short walk to the beach