Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Oct 6, 2014
This hotel was extremely clean and updated. The rooms were a good size. They provided beach chairs/umbrella/towels for beach a block away. The complimentary cocktail hour was a nice touch, and the continental breakfast good as well. It's a small hotel (only 11 rooms on 2nd floor of bldg) so the sound tends to carry a bit, but that would be only complaint. Staff very pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Hidden Gem in South Beach!

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Abosultely wonderful! Upon arrival, we missed the complimentary happy hour, but we still greated with a glass of wine AND champange! Perfect walking distance to everything in South Beach. Room was amazing and adorable. Lots of upgrades and gadgets in the rooms... which didn't work very well for my non-tech self :). I will never say any place else again when I come to Miami.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ithaca is a great place to stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Doesn't look like much on the outside but once you walk through the doors you see that it is a very nice hotel, clean, great location and staff was very very friendly. We were pleasantly surprised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sylvia from Arizona

Fabulous hotel!

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Hotel at a great location!, loved it,will totally be coming back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Belthazor86 from Czech Republic

Modern and quiet

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was excellent except for the noise from the air conditioning, which was disturbing especially when traveling with toddler...Also valet parking is another 28 USD expense you should count with, BUT there are 2 cheaper parking garages nearby, what we discovered unfortunately afterwards...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lee from naples fl

Great hotel near to southbeach

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Had a great time, Lee made our stay awesome, he took care of everything for us. Great location, alittle noisy at night but it's Miami.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dean from West Palm Beach, FL

Small boutique hotel in heart of SOBE-Worth a stay

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Clean, boutique feel. Free European-style continental breakfast with fresh squeezed Orange Juice ( they were squeezing it) yogurt, etc. big room.
Cons: Working elevator. It's by request. But, only one floor up stairs.
Location: Ocean Avenue, the beach and boardwalk area are a block away. Tons of shopping and restaurants w/ sidewalk dining close by. In the heart of South Beach
Friendly staff. Nice furnishings. Close to all restaurants and shops. As it's on Collins Avenue it can be a bit noisy of you're a light sleeper. The A/C is loud so, it drained out the street action. But, cute place. A real bargain compared to some of the much rattier hotels on the street. Only about 11 rooms. I'll stay again if I'm at the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katherine from Edmonton, AB

Amazing hotel with a wonderful staff!

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Great location and a wonderful staff.
Location: The beach! Its only a block away.
I absolutely loved this hotel! Lee and Dion were so so helpful and welcoming. The room was very comfortable and stylish looking. Breakfast was great and wine and cheese in the evenings was also a nice touch. I will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

The inside surprise

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: The style, large size of the rooms, and the genuine concern of the staff about your happyness.
Cons: The airconditioning loudness level.
Location: Right at Miami South Beach historic center with shops & restaurants. The hotel is in an old historic Bank building & therefore not easily recognizable
My heart sunk when I saw it from the outside. Great location but hard to even recognize from the outside. Don't be fooled by that or the terrible elevator, the rooms are very nice and large, the ensuite bathroom is very handsome and nicely remodeled. The only downside of the room is the loud airconditioning. I can deal with it, but I could imagine someone picky being upset with that. Reminded me of a nice hotel near Venice... The best is the friendly engagement of the staff and hotel owner. I arrived with a terrible temper I must admit, but Sam put me at ease right away. They offer champagne as a greeting drink, good coffee and tea, some drinks, and we had a wine and cheese happening, which came at the right time when we met up with our friends. Good experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aaron from Denver, CO

Great place, very nice staff

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Not sure what to expect when you arrive but once you are inside the hotel it is very comfortable and modern. We very much enjoyed our stay and will never stay at another hotel in south beach, this one is it!