Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel Excellent Location

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Excellent hotel Excellent Location. Definitely I'll come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very well located hotel in the heart of Brickell!

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Location, service.
Cons: Restaurants.
Location: In the heart of the business district, you have all the banks and insurance companies nearby, together with an increasing number of restaurants nearby
Well located, the JW Marriott in Brickell offers all the amenities a business traveller might need at a reasonable price. The restaurants thought could benefit from an upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Claudia from San Jose

Great Location!

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really liked this hotel, the location is perfect, near to bayside and Miami beach, no jams, great valet parking service. I just had a little problem with a shipment that I sent to the hotel but it was fixed, except that... Everything is great!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
They shut the water from 12 am till 5 am witout saying at check in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Alan from Manchester, UK

Fantastic Service - Would recommend strongly.

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service at this hotel is some of the best I have experienced, and my wife and I have travelled a fair amount in the US and beyond. They were friendly and polite from the moment of our arrival. They spotted we had had a long journey from the UK and couldn't do enough to make us comfortable. The corner room was large and clean with spectacular views of the city. Room service was quick and excellent quality and value. They followed each up with a call to check everything was satisfactory. This really is a fantastic hotel and we are already planning a vacation in Miami soon and we will definitely be staying here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic!

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Staff, location and facilities
Cons: None
Location: Nice access to Coral Gables
It was a great experience. Comfortable room. Excellent food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sterling from Santo Domingo

Great Hotel, Its A Shame I just Stayed 1 Night

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Rooms and General Appearance.
Cons: Parking Cost its outrageous. US$35.00 per Night? Come on…
This is a 5 Stars hotel located near the heart of Downtown Miami. There is a lot of things to do near by and places to eat. The Garage Charge is A little Bit Steep US$35 per night !!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pvmaanen from Boca Raton

JW MARRIOT not a flagship anymore.

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
JW used to be Marriot's up scale offer. The Brickell JW is far away from the standards JW use to have. Even though front desk was courteous and polite, it requires a compete revamp and re-training of personnel. Asking for a cork screw can be an unmanageable task for the service people. We had to wait until room service arrived in order to open the wine bottle. In general the hotel is ok but not for the prices they want to charge. Try other alternatives.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Russ from Colorado

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay and good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Urban Berg from Borås Sweden

Miami for the first Timell, evry Goodman

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Impressing