Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You can't go wrong with JW Marriott

Posted Jun 20, 2015
If you're staying in downtown Miami this should be the only hotel you stay at. A bayview room on the 27th floor with awesome views out to the ocean and over to South Beach and Brickell. The room is huge, 52 inch HD TV, bathroom with bath tub and walk in shower. Housekeeping twice a day and nightly ice and chocolates brought to room are a great touch. The pool on the 19th floor is brilliant and very quiet as is the gym on the 20th floor. Hotel staff all friendly and have the time of day for you and stop and chat. The location is perfect for Brickell and bayside marketplace, both walkable within 15 minutes. Hotel 2 blocks from the free metromover. Bus over to South beach 3 blocks from hotel and costs $2.25. Can't fault this hotel in the slightest, absolutely worthy of 5 stars.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in the middle of downtown

Posted May 27, 2015
This is a nice Hotel however based on its location the sunlight you receive at the Pool is restricted to 1 hour a day and also the staff to look down at you and speak in a very patronising tone For such a nice hotel it deserves better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Florida

amazing

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Bathroom was very breath taking
Cons: room space under bed stubbed my toe not once but twice
Location: everything
The hotel service was great room was spacious,great and exceptional view hotel personal where very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Excellent hotel. New, clean and convenient.

Posted May 4, 2015
Great views from higher floors. Staff are helpful. Rooms are new and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca, fl

5 star experience

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Amazing stay at this hotel! Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston.

Good hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Apr 18, 2015
We cannot fault this hotel but feel it is more suited to the business traveler rather than a family/touristic hotel. Overall great service and friendly staff but would have preferred closer to beach/shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cicero, NY

Couple of issues

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Nice bedding. Great view of the City of Miami, Espresso machine,
Cons: Check your mini-bar and your gadgetry before you book your rooms.
Location: Not a whole lot of restaurant choices within walking distance. Mass transportation is easily accessible.
Awkwark experience when a cleaning lady came to my room to inventory the mini-bar after I checked into the room and sitting in my boxer shorts. It made me paranoid that maybe she didn't work for the hotel and was trying to rip me off or maybe she didn't do a proper inventory. Lots of gadgetry but some of it didn't work. The room came with a computer but the half the keys on the keyboard didn't work rendering it useless. There was a real cool TV built into the mirror in the bathroom but it or the remote didn't work and it could not be turned on. I wouldn't care if these items were not included with the room but since they are...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

El hotel necesita una renovación.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
El hotel no está a la altura de un JW Marriott Marquís. Mantenimiento de las instalaciones y mobiliario deficientes. Limpieza escasa. Personal poco eficiente y amable. Bolera virtual que no funciona correctamente. Buffet del desayuno escaso. Relación precio calidad deficiente.Céntrico. Servicio de valet parking ineficiente. Debe de mejorar para ser calificado realmente como un 5*
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hannover

Tolles Hotel. Guter Service. Gute Lage.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Zimmer und Ausstattung.
Cons: Frühstücksangebot.
Location: Miami Downtown.
Waren 3 Nächte im Hotel. Alles gut. Frühstück allerdings dürftig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

nice hotel, great location, super friendly staff

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: The staff, location and room
Cons: HOTEL FOOD!
Location: inside downtown so everything is closeby
close to ULTRA MUSIC FESTIVAL, in fact they gave us a room with a view we could see the event! Kind of pricey but we are talking a major Miami event so I guess that goes with the it. SUPER friendly staff Great location