Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Upgraded!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Contemporary, clean. Modern comfortable
Cons: Poor room lighting
My friend and I were upgraded to a suite. Yes, it was August and I imagine that the hotel had low occupancy . Even so, it was nice of them to do that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Stolen GPS

Posted Aug 23, 2014
We were delighted with the hotel, until we asked for our car with the valet service park one. Our GPS was missing! Unbelievable! In such an expensive hotel. We were really upset, not because of the GPS itself, but because we didn't have a way to get to our address that we had programmed. The hotel staff shrugged it off and asked that we contact the valet service outside. These people from the valet service were really unprofessional and everyone just said they didn't see it. They filled out a report and we still have not heard from them after more than a month. We wrote to them, and still nothing. I wrote to the hotel as well, and still, no answer. We are not writing this to get free things, discounts nor rooms. We are just very distraught that staying at such a new and magnificient hotel, the staff has been so unresponsive. It would be in their own interest that they check the background of their valet service staff, so that this won't happen to someone else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
It was nice and clean hotel. The room is newly renovated, plus a huge LED TV which is nice to lay in bed and relax. On the other hand, there is a TV in bathroom, that was kind of luxury.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Excellent Service!!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Exceptional customer service. Spectacular views. Great location. I would not stay any place else when I am in Miami.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Very good experience. The staff was great. The room was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach

Spectacular views

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Location: Close to Brickell Village, Bayside, South Beach and more
the room was over sized and extremely inviting and comfortable. The view of the harbor was spectacular from the floor to ceiling windows. The bed was inviting with plush white pillows and comforter and the bathroom was state of the art with a flat TV in the mirror.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

A very good experience

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Great room and fab views from the 35th floor. Room luxurious but felt all extras were very expensive (no free water or coffee in room) and the valet parking is extortionate at $38 per night - and the service from the valet was very poor in our experience. Food in restaurant and pastries in cafe were really tasty. All in all a good location with a lovely pool and good facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Our overall experience was excellent! Stay here when in Miami! Only drawback, the AC in the room is loud! Stayed here for our wedding anniversary and we will stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Beautiful view, elegant rooms, nearby everything n

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Friendy staff!! Dinning room service unbeatable Front desk extremely efficient!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Best Hotel experience ever!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The hotel staff here are very professional, outgoing, and friendly. They're the best I've ever encountered in my travels. Specifically, a gentleman at the front desk named Javier upgraded our room when I told him my Fiancé and I were there to celebrate our recent engagement. We had a beautiful view of Biscayne Bay and the tip of South Beach. The room was gorgeous and well designed. Very high end. My fiancé and I went to DB Bistro Moderne(ground floor of hotel) the first night we were there. They really treated us so well there and it felt like they genuinely care about you having a wonderful experience. They brought us a Champagne toast after we were seated and provided exceptional service. The meal was also the best we've ever had. I know it sounds like I was payed off to say all of this, but I wasn't! This place really is wonderful and I felt obligated to write a review after such a great experience.