Ratings based on 1,497 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2015
The staff was friendly. They upgraded our room when they had several cancellations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel près de l'aeroport

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Pratique pour la proximité de l'aeroport
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
Bon hotel de transit aéroport ou croisière. Bon service de navette. Chambre spacieuse.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Caracas, Venezuela

Finish My Christmas Vacations

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The brakfast and the noise
Location: Just a cheap and good restaurant near; and very close from Miami Airport
We have started our Vacation on La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport North and was very satisfied with that one; but in this case in addition to the high rate, the bad attention and the worst breakfast; we get a room with high noise from the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

IT NEEDS SOME UPDATES

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Cons: THE HOTEL LOOKED DIRTY. ROOMS NEED TO BE UPDATED.
STAFF WAS COURTEOUS BUT ROOMS NEED UPDATE. IT IS OK FOR A LAY OVER BUT NOT A PLACE TO SPEND MORE THAN ONE NIGHT
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not usual La Quinta standard

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Only 10 mins from airport
Cons: Condition of Facilities,Fittings, Furnishings & Breakfast (better fruit and more variety in bread and baked goods. See experience review above.
I specifically booked this hotel because it said free airport shuttle. I called La Quinta days before the trip to find out how to get the shuttle eg. if reservations were required etc and was advised to just use the phones by baggage claim when I arrived. I did this when I arrived only to be told that the last shuttle left and I should take a cab. Never was there any mention of the hours the shuttle ran before. Upon arrival at the hotel the whole lobby area wreaked of smoke as the smoking area was immediately at the front door so you had to wade through it to get in as well as it traveled into the lobby and was lodged. This would be terribly problematic for anyone with respiratory ailments. There were a number of persons ahead of me at check in so the wait was somewhat long as there was only one member of staff available for check ins. The general condition of the hotel is poor but when I pointed this out to the front desk clerk I was told that they would be renovating soon........ -lobby furniture tearing and dirty looking -elevators buttons and signs filled with grime and dirt (this could easily be cleaned before any major renovations) -carpets in the room look dirty therefore not sure if they are not cleaned or just stained from use -bathroom tiles are cracked -toilet seat is plastic and bubbled (given that the seat is an inexpensive plastic type, this could have easily been changed) -breakfast fruit not good (apples soft inside) and no whole wheat type options
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Disappointing experience

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport. Nice staff.
Cons: Tidiness in the room and the hotel overall. Shuttle hours can be extended.
Location: Close to the airport. Not too much to do around here.
I chose this hotel because it is close to the airport, has a free airport shuttle and a fair price. However when I arrived at the airport at midnight I was told that there was no shuttle for the time upon my arrival. It was a very small hotel but the personnel at the front desk was helpful. The bed was ok. There were fliers on the floor of my room from nearby shops or so which makes me feel a little uncomfortable. The coffee maker and the towels were not very clean. The free breakfast is provided from 6:00 a.m. to 9 a.m. which I didn't get to has because I got up too late. However I got to take the free shuttle when I left and the shuttle was good and the driver was a very nice guy. The hotel was OK for sleeping for one night but it wasn't somewhere I'd consider for a longer stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom randolph ma

Close to the airport

Posted Dec 16, 2014
I booked a none smoking room and got a smoking room ,everything smell the air conditioning the towels the pillows and sheets they all smells like smoke .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not awful but not A-1

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Location: Not much industrial area. Wild wings restaurant needs cleaning next door people putting fliers under door that are not preferred by hotel.
Beds need up dating Found some kind of bug in the sink a live A roach on the wall The pool was nice the hotel employees were very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

croisière

Posted Dec 14, 2014
cet hôtel est idéal pour une nuit avec transfert inclus vers le port de miami
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nyc

Nice overnight spot near the airport

Posted Dec 10, 2014
The staff and the beds are definitely the highlight. All the front desk staff I dealt with were cheerful, efficient and accommodating. I was given one room and the a/c was broken do I couldn't adust it or turn it off. I let the front desk know and they gave me a new room without question or hesitation. Also, the beds and pillows were remarkably comfortable, which the most important just before or after a flight!