Ratings based on 1,206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location for Bayside

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Fine for stopover or if on budget. Close to metromover and across the road from bayside marina shopping mall and food court so ideal location close to AA ARENA. Lots of places to eat etc. Hotel itself is basic but wifi in lobby plenty seating places and breakfast consists of bread in morning with tea coffee and cake. Tea coffee and water available throughout day which is a plus point. Fridge in room so can buy your own stuff eg milk for tea otherwise use their coffee mate! Grocery stores right next door can find everything you need. It's fine it's central location you do get a couple homeless ppl nearby though but seemed harmless.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst hotel you could possibly stay at.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything. The quality of the rooms are incredibly poor. The doors have chipped paint, rooms are connected, and a complimentary toast breakfast.
Location: Very close to bayside and only a 10 minute drive from jungle island/ miami seaquarium/ etc... However, at dusk just stay inside...
Rooms are connected through cracked wooden doors, shared bathrooms, horrible area (almost got robbed going out to dinner.) Police sirens at night, had to pay $22 to park because hotel doesn't have on-site parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Good location, bad facilities. Ok if crashing for only 1 night
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Ausser der Lage nicht empfehlenswert

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Wir hatten ein Zimmer gegenüber der großen Klimaanlage eines Bürogebäudes, also furchtbar laut. Es gab kein Bemühen vom Personal, uns ein anderes Zimmer zu geben. Wir hatten für 4 Nächte gebucht! Das Frühstück bestand nur aus Toastbrot und Marmelade und Kuchen. Nichts für Diabetiker.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buena ubicación, ruidoso (ventiladores externos)0

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Ubicación cerca de los autobuses hop-on hop-off, cerca de metrorail y mover
Cons: Ruido en las habitaciones por los ventiladores externos
Desayuno básico pero aceptable, limpieza correcta, habitación muy sencilla
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rs

Its not the Ritz, but everything is close.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Homestly, I was expecting The worst when I started reviewing the critics, but what a big surprise when I visited the hotel. Granted it's not a 5 star hotel, but if you want to explore Miami this is it. Breakfast is just your basic, but you can get more just walking outside (plenty of cheap restaurants), and the bayview is just crossing the street, getting to Miami beach just hop to bus 120 and it take you all the way to Aventura Mall; cleaniness in the lobby and the room which was quiant but always with a smile, room was small but it's what a traveler need, no fancy gimmicks just your basic quarter. And for 5 bucks they can take you to the port of Miami or the airport and be ready for your next cruise or plane. Overall, of you want to see downtown miami, and don't spend so much then choose this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
IT IS VERY NICE. CLEAN. THE BREAKFAST COULD BE IMPROVED. THE CHECK OUT TIME COULD BE LATTER AND THAT WOULD BE BETTER. IN A WORD, IT PRETTY GOOD AND IT IS A VALUABLE PRICE IN PALO ALTO.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel located in downtown

Posted May 30, 2015
Toilet condition is terrible. Room is dirty. Location is not bad but definitely can rent a cheaper hostel with a better condition than this 'hotel'. Staff is alright.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Bad experience

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: There was a elevator and there were lines of people trying to go down stairs. They did have a free shuttle to the cruise ships. Only one driver.
Cons: In my opinion the whole place needs over hauled.
Location: There was CVS and Walgreens close by. The location was half hour away from the cruise ships.
The room was horrible. No bed spread just sheets and pillows. We placed our suit case in front of the door for safety. The room was decrepit. Tub had black stains no way were we going to take a shower. Air conditioner was in a window and was very noisy. This room needs major updating, carpet, bathroom fixtures, walls, woodwork were a nightmare. The light switch in the bathroom was above the mirror, not easy to find. We did have an old fashioned bottle opener on the wall in the bathroom. The Continental Breakfast was a toaster. Very disappointed and would never stay there again. I called Expedia and told them about our disappointment and suggested they take this hotel off the list. Not able to change hotels since we arrived after 11pm. We didn't feel safe walking outside at this time of night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mb

Awful hotel

Posted May 29, 2015
Worst experience, no English staff horrible rooms reminds me of a dungeon terrible service. Phone rooms don't work bathtub is absolutely disgusting. Would never stay here again. Worst hotel I've ever stayed in.