Ratings based on 1,692 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

It's a perfect South Beach vacation spot!!

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Great location, right on the beach and a close walk to restaurants, shopping, and night life. Get to the pool early to get a good spot. Poolside drinks and food are a great treat ... no need to look elsewhere. Access the beach from the pool ... they ran out of beach towels a few times, so plan accordingly. Rooms are clean, spacious, and way above average for most South Beach hotels ... they could put some more shelves or hooks in the bathroom for storage. We would 100% go back to Lowes ... perfect vacation overall!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for conducting business nearby.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Services and individual initiative of bell staff,
Cons: System used to log in and later locate packages from Fed-Ex, etc.
Location: Location was very nice. Did not really have a chance to experience things nearly.
Nice hotel, convenient to my business need. Bell staff particularly helpful with a package I had delivered. It was originally "lost" inside the hotel, but bellmen refused to give up and found it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2015 by Alex Tonarelli GM, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're happy to hear our hotel met your needs on a personal and business level. More importantly, we're thrilled to know our staff went above and beyond to find your package. Whether it’s for work or play, we can't wait to welcome you again. Happy Friday!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Clean room Good amenities Quick valet Overall very good experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2015 by Alex Tonarelli GM, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We’re thrilled to hear you a great experience with us. This certainly makes us happy. We can't wait to exceed your expectations the next time you visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Awesome hotel!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: All of the hotel was very pleasant. Great staff, great facilities and right on the beach. Fantastic!
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Beach is right on your doorstep, Lincoln Road (the central hub of South Beach) with fantastic shops, restaurants and bars.
Great hotel and facilities. Love the retro feel to the place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Alex Tonarelli GM, Hotel Management
Dear Ian, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We’re thrilled you had a great time while on vacation and enjoyed our location as well as the facilities. We hope you got a chance to check out our restaurants and amenities as well as local shops surrounding us. We can't wait to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to Miami Beach!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff nice. But Hotel amenities horrible.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Horrible experince. I wuold never book this hotel ever
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and their staff is excellent

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Location: We really enjoyed what Lincoln Rd had to offer and of course beautiful beach!!
This was our first time visiting Miami beach and we are so happy that we chose Loews hotel. Friendly staff and good service..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2015 by Alex Tonarelli GM, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We’re thrilled you chose us as the destination for your first Miami Beach experience. Nothing makes us happier than to hear you had a great experience. We hope this is the first trip of many!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Family friendly.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
This was a great hotel on the beach and just north of ocean drive. Close enough to walk everywhere and near good restaurants. When you book your room many things are not included in your nightly rate. Additional daily fees apply for use of pool and beach chairs, fitness center, internet. This fee does not include an umbrella on the beach--additional fees apply. Unfortunately this can damper your vacation if not expecting these added costs. Also hotel staff is friendly but trained well to avoid explaining what you'll need to pay extra for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2015 by Alex Tonarelli GM, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review us. Per your mention of our pricing, we just added a resort package that encompasses all of our great amenities including use of the business center, fitness center, beach chairs, etc… We hope you can take advantage of this during your next stay. We are glad to hear you took advantage of the location and all the great shops within a walking distance from the hotel. We hope we get another chance to welcome you back for an unforgettable vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We loved it. Thank you

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Thank you so much. It was awesome. We'll be back with friends next time
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2015 by Alex Tonarelli GM, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank YOU for taking the time to review us. We’re thrilled to hear you had an awesome time while staying with us. Nothing makes us happier. We can't wait to welcome you and your friends for another great experience!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Vacation over July 4th 2015

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Housekeeping was very friendly and did a nice job every day
Cons: Front desk staff doesn't follow through on requests.
Our stay started off good. They honored our request for the main tower & our room was ready before the 4pm. It went down hill from there. We requested a crib in our reservation & when we checked in they said they would have one brought up, it never showed up. Next we notice a large area of our carpeting was soaking wet and we reported it to the front desk. We left for dinner and when we came back several hours later the carpet was still just was wet and it appeared all they had done was move the love seat out from the wall. No voicemail message, not phone call or text to tell what was going on. I called the front desk and was told the water was coming from a neighboring room and the guests weren't there so they didn't have access to find the source of the water. They said they would change our room and give us a $100 food and beverage credit for the inconvenience...which was fine and we moved rooms. We asked them again to send up a crib and they said it would be delivered to the new room...never was. The next day we got a text asking how our stay was....I responded fine other than the issue with changing rooms. They sent a response back saying they saw we already had a $50 credit on our acct & they would give us another $50 credit....very annoying the original guy didn't follow through with what he had told us with the $100 credit. Hotel food was extremely expensive, "kids eat free" is a joke, you more than pay for it. Pain that they don't have onsite parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2015 by Alex Tonarelli GM, Hotel Management
Dear M, Thank you for taking the time to review us. Allow me to apologize for your unpleasant experience at our property. We want nothing less than to hear every day was impressive and a great experience. Every day we strive to deliver better service and it is your feedback that allows us to improve and we will be sure to work on the areas that need attention.We hope to earn another chance to impress you and exceed expectations for a true Loews Miami Beach Hotel experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Very Nice Beach Hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2015
I recently stayed at this fabulous hotel and had a nice, relaxing experience. Pros: The rooms are adequate in size, while providing a quiet and peaceful in-room environment. Although semi-private, I thoroughly enjoyed the balcony ocean view. Other plush amenities include one of the best pools in Miami Beach, a small gym (more adequate for cardio), beach access, a gift shop, and an on-site spa (Exhale). This hotel is in close proximity to just about everything. You can walk or rent a bike to Lincoln road for shopping or perhaps stroll the beach boardwalk along Ocean Drive for nightlife. Did I also mention that Loews Miami Beach is only a few steps from the beach and other water activities? Well, it is! Cons: Not all the staff were friendly. The morning spa receptionist was particularly nasty (but in fairness, she seemed to be suffering from a severe headache). Also, beware of extra costs and fees, which add up quickly. Included in the resort fee is access to the business center; however, you will have to pay for basic computer usage (word, excel, internet) by the minute, as well as pay for prints by the page. Also, microwave and refrigerator usage is an added expense so be prepared to pay an extra $30 for your stay. Ice is available but bring your own ice bucket. Poolside service could definitely use some energy and the daiquiris aren't the greatest. Overall, the pros overwhelmingly outweigh the cons for this OIALT experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Alex Tonarelli GM, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for taking the time to review us and detail your stay. We pride ourselves on not only offering the highest level of guest service, but on having the most wonderful and dedicated staff, and we're disappointed to hear you did not experience this during your stay. On the other hand, we're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your room with a beautiful ocean view balcony. Per your mention of our location, we're glad you took advantage of all the great local shops on Lincoln Rd and Ocean Dr. Despite some setbacks, it sounds like you had a wonderful vacation and we couldn't be happier. We hope we can welcome you once again for an unforgettable retreat!