Ratings based on 1,611 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tupelo,ms

Birthday vacation

Posted May 28, 2015
All of the amenities were wonderful, the perfect vacation, we will definitely visit again the view of the ocean from our room was breathtaking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Windsor, CA

Great location.

Posted May 28, 2015
Overall happy with hotel. However i was disappointed with the food quality and high price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Luxury hotel on the beach in prime area

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: From the impeccable grounds to accommodating customer service, the Loews is a great, pet-friendly place to stay.
Cons: I reserved a luxury room which is supposed to accommodate 3 people, but found it to be a bit small, especially for the price.
Location: It's a wonderful location 1 block away from Lincoln Road and only a few blocks from the main South Beach attractions.
I always enjoy staying at the Loews Hotel. I've stayed there 3 times in the last 5 months.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Clean. Great staff!
Location: Lincoln Mall has everything.
Great! Will definitely come back. Great staff. Great facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute trip. Accommodations were wonderful.

Posted May 22, 2015
Staff was accommodating and professional. Great pool and great amenities as well. Spectacular beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2015 by Alex Tonarelli GM, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We pride ourselves on not only offering the highest level of guest service, but on having the most wonderful and dedicated staff, and we’re glad you experienced this. Planned or spontaneous, we can't wait to welcome you for another spectacular trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Will stay here again!

Posted May 19, 2015
The food and drinks at this resort were top notch. The bed and pillows were very comfortable - pillow top matress and feather pillows. The room was extremely clean and well stocked with extra bedding, towels, minibar and keirig coffee brewer. The pool and beach area were clean and staff was happy to assist with chairs umbrellas, cocktails and food right at your chair. The location was perfect. It was right on the beach, a couple blocks from Ocean Ave, right near an outdoor shopping mall that we walked to. There are tons of restaurants, hotels and hole in the wall spots for nightlife. Lure, the restaurant on-site was amazing and the specialty cocktails were very unique and refreshing. Robert at the bar was fantastic. The prices are high -$15 for a beer or a cocktail, so we bought some booze at I love Liquor a block away and made our own drinks in our room and at the pool whenever possible. This hotel is in a very nice section of Miami Beach and the clientele when we were there was fun, friendly and down to earth people.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2015 by Alex Tonarelli GM, Hotel Management
Dear Robyn, Your words blew us away! We love to hear you had a great experience with us from your comfortable and well-stocked room to your food and drinks throughout many of the options in the hotel. Per your mention of our central location, we're glad you took advantage of the great shops, restaurants and entertainment venues within a few steps distance, especially the beach. Thank you for taking the time to review us. We can't wait to welcome you the next time you're in Miami!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location with great amenities.

Posted May 18, 2015
This was a beautiful hotel that offered everything we were looking for in a weekend in Miami. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Alex Tonarelli GM, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review us. "Offered everything we were looking for," -we're glad we could accommodate your needs for a great getaway. We're thrilled to hear you would recommend us. We can't wait to welcome you back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crap

Posted May 18, 2015
Horrible for the amount cost. They were half fast service just wanted to get you throught the door. Couldn't valet a simple truck made excuses. Took way better care of higher pay customers then average customer. Wouldn't recomend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

better experience

Posted May 18, 2015
I stayed at the fountain blue same time last year . This was better! Alot better in the middle of everything and the rooms were bigger and modern
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Alex Tonarelli GM, Hotel Management
Dear marketing, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We love to hear you that you had a wonderful stay with us this year. We couldn’t be any happier. We hope we can welcome you again next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Weekend couples trip to Miami Beach

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness and staff were all excellent. Excellent value in a 4 star hotel.
Cons: Drink prices were high (although they are at all hotels in South Beach).
Location: Yardbird Restaurant (short cab ride) was excellent, as was the onsite LUR Fishbar. Bodega and Rec Room bars were cool small bars that were close.
Great location in South Beach yet felt like you were away from the city (i.e. no traffic noise once on property). We stayed in St. Moritz tower which was smaller than main tower and had very nice rooms that seemed recently updated. Pool area was large and fairly crowded but everyone was low key, relaxed, and considerate. A few young kids, but not many. Mostly couples 30-50 years old I'd guess. We ate at the onsite LUR Fishbar Restaurant which was amazing. Very nice wait and bar staff. The pool/beach food was pretty good as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Alex Tonarelli GM, Hotel Management
Dear Ben, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're thrilled to hear you had a great time visiting. From your beautiful rooms to time relaxing at the pool and a delectable dinner at Lure Fishbar, it sounds like you enjoyed a picture-perfect getaway. We can't wait to welcome you next time you're in Miami!