Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

With 2 Kids and wife

Posted May 20, 2015
Had a great time there. We got a very nice view to the harbor. Night lights were espectacular. I will defenetely recommend this hotel to anyone. Very family oriented.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Relaxation

Posted May 16, 2015
Location: it is about 15 - 20 mins away from Miami beach, which is not too bad.
This place is perfect for a honeymoon or a getaway trip with the family.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Niederlande

Essen und trinken viel zu teuer

Posted May 11, 2015
Fruhstucks-Buffet 30,USD pp + Tax + gratuitys 18%. Unerhort teuer. Tips nach einem Fruhstucks-Buffet sollten "nach eigener Insicht" sein und nicht auf 18% verpflicht zugestellt werden. Habe mit meiner Familie nur einmal im Hotel gegessen und weiterhin immer draussen in Restaurant von Miami Down Town Zimmer ist nicht modern / Refurbishment sollte in kurzer Zeit ausgefuhrt werden. Gillt auch fur Aussenbereich (Pool )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing can compare

Posted May 9, 2015
Best hotel in Miami for value and quality . Friendly staff, exceptional service and best sushi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Brasilia

Confortável porém com localização prejudicada.

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Decoração e conforto. São impecáveis.
Location: A localização acaba prejudicando quem está de férias. Tem transito pra entrar e pra sair e as redondezas sao muito movimentadas.
Um hotel com uma decoração impecável, serviço de 5 estrelas e um conforto indiscutível no quarto que ficamos. O restaurante La Mar também é muito saboroso, apesar dos preços bem salgados. O único porém é, que apesar da bela vista para o mar e baía, o hotel fica isolado numa pequena ilha. Tem transito pra entrar, transito pra sair, e as redondezas também são muito movimentadas. Isso acaba atrapalhando bastante quem está de férias e quer voltar pro hotel de 5 as 7 da noite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Barbados

Amazing Experience

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Everything! But if I had to make just one point I would have to say the staff.
Cons: The location isn't all the best so perhaps a better evening scene where guests can go after a long day. The bar is alright but not the most inviting.
Location: Mary Brickell Village presents a variety of things to do particularly for those who love the night life. Bayside is a short cab ride away
As usual, Mandarin goes beyond the call to please. From the opening of the cab door until that final hour when we, the guests, reluctantly go, the experience is phenomenal!! The staff are above expectations, the room is clean, the menu is excellent and the location works!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Great staff

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Very nice hotel with exceptional staff. Nice views of water and downtown Miami. Excellent food, especially Peruvian restaurant La Mar. A few minor drawbacks: no coffee/tea in rooms; no free WiFi in rooms or lobby; automatic 20% gratuity added to every service. While it's nice not to have to fumble with tips throughout a holiday, it's higher than the standard 15% or the generous 18%. Overall, very pleased with our recent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect getaway

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Location and setting
Had a great stay at the mandarin oriental, Miami. Will absolutely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view of Miami

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Had a great experience. Beautiful views of Biscayne Bay. Friendly, courteous staff. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

quiet haven off the beaten path

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Although the hotel is not in the midst of the beach crowd (which is a plus for me!) it proved to be a very relaxing week. The accommodations are wonderful, and the staff is accommodating and pleasant. Hotel is situated on an island and has a small, but lovely, pool area. The beach (man made) is quiet, and overlooks the river (not the ocean). Overall a great place to relax and unwind, and only a cab ride away from the loud South Beach scene. Local Brickell restaurants are fabulous, and plentiful. My only complaint is that the service at the beach was terrible. We walked about 100 yards to the poolside restaurant and were served, and ate, in less time than it took for someone at the beach to take our order.