Ratings based on 586 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Wonderful and personal service

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Hotel staff went out of their way to make our stay great! In addition to exceptional service in general, when they heard news that we were celebrating something special, we were surprised by a special treat in our room. Wonderful amenities as well - including a private man-made beach and infinity pool for the days that you aren't wanting to drive 20 minutes to South Beach. Only potential "downside" is the parking - just be aware that there is only valet parking available. Even so, while waiting for our car to be retrieved (a <5 min wait!), the staff would take the time to talk to us and even give personal recommendations for restaurants or places to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Centreville, VA

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: There is a lot to love about the Mandarin Oriental - from their beach with lots of palm trees to the spa!
Location: The location is great if you don't want to be around the hustle and bustle of South Beach. Brickell is a short walk away with resaurants and shops.
This was my firs time staying at a Mandarin Oriental and the experienc was well worth i! I treated myself to one week in Miami and the Mandarin made the experience that much better!! I spent my days reading and relaxing under the palm trees and treated myself to a first class spa experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Great hotel!! The staff is very friendly and helpful we had a great experience. from the pool to the other side where you can just lay and relax it was really nice. The room was very clean and very presentable at all times. We order breakfast and it was very delicious and in a very nice set up.. I would definitely stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Excelente room need to be update.la mar restaurant no great food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great views of the Downtown and Brickell skyline

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Spa is amazing and well design.
Cons: Pool bar & restaurant should not close at 6 pm in summer. At least should close at 7:30 pm.
Very nice and comfortable hotel. Great restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Really 5 stars Hotel. Nice Location. Very Friendly Staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Excellent hotel.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
First, the staff was amazing. Everyone was very sharp and professional. The rooms were clean and very nice. The house keeping staff was on point with their cleaning duties. The views and location of this hotel were wonderful. This hotel is a must stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: The service was 2nd to none.
Wonderful hotel and staff! We were pleased with everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Spoiled Rotten

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not a thing
Location: Brickell Key is safe and quiet. It is central to surrounding destinations, Little Havana, Key Biscayne, and South Beach.
From the moment we arrived until we left, the service and quality at this facility was impeccable. Check in was quick, luggage was taken to the room quickly, and the room was what you would expect at a luxury resort. The pool area and beach were well attended. Dianna, Jorge, and Stevie went above and beyond to make us comfortable. The restaurants in house, Azul and La Mar, serve the best food in Miami. Mo Bar off the lobby serves a great continental breakfast and Eduardo greeted us by name each morning. At night, there is live music and the best cocktails anywhere. Eric makes the best Mojito in Miami. There is a running path right outside the hotel. I can't offer a single suggestion for improvement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pompano Beach

Nice Luxury Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Location and view
Cons: Valet
Location: Amazing for relaxing
Staff was very professional and courteous, facility was very well kept