Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Fantastic luxury hotel, but unpretentious, in the heart of downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel near downtown Miami...

Posted Aug 19, 2014
No complaints... we had a very nice week there... I would recommend this hotel especially to those looking for a nice hotel near downtown Miami... The pool is a littlebit small but not many people in...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel I ever tried in the us

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Nice staff and hotel experience. Only thing I would like to complain is that the earl grey tea offered in breakfast buffet is not quite good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, from beginning to end.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Large, comfortable, clean & modern rooms. Service is second to none. Beautiful views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Superb room design and furninshings with large space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Gibson, MS

A hotel with 1st class services for DIVAS like us.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Everything about this hotel was a 10 with 10 being the highest.
Cons: I wasn't pleased with the service we never got from the bar. This guy seem to only focus on certain guest. He never did take our orders so we left.
Location: We were about 25 minutes away from South Beach. However, there are quite a few things to do within the area; we mainly went to the South Beach area.
This hotel was more than we expected. The staff always greeted us with a smile on their faces, they went out of the way to make sure our stay was a pleasant stay. Safety was also a factor that is considered; you have to have a key to enter any of the floors within the hotel. This was indeed our home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Very nice hotel away from the south beach very quite close by nice restaurants I recommend True Lucks nice stake and seafood
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Awesome hotel but not beach to swim.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
We enjoy being at the Mandarin Oriental. I was dissapointed at the beginning because I thought they have a swim beach but they don't. We love it either way. 20 min to south beach driving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Nice but not extraordinary

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Room condition, stains in the carpet. Slow valet service
For the name brand and expectations not as good as we thought
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Glad we stayed!

Posted Jul 25, 2014
We had a couple of hotels on our list. We decided to go with the Mandarin and we were so glad. Hotel staff was very courteous and used our name each time we left or arrived back. The room was spacious even with a crib! The view was awesome. The turn down service at night spoiled us, it was so well done.