Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Barbados

Amazing Experience

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Everything! But if I had to make just one point I would have to say the staff.
Cons: The location isn't all the best so perhaps a better evening scene where guests can go after a long day. The bar is alright but not the most inviting.
Location: Mary Brickell Village presents a variety of things to do particularly for those who love the night life. Bayside is a short cab ride away
As usual, Mandarin goes beyond the call to please. From the opening of the cab door until that final hour when we, the guests, reluctantly go, the experience is phenomenal!! The staff are above expectations, the room is clean, the menu is excellent and the location works!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Great staff

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Very nice hotel with exceptional staff. Nice views of water and downtown Miami. Excellent food, especially Peruvian restaurant La Mar. A few minor drawbacks: no coffee/tea in rooms; no free WiFi in rooms or lobby; automatic 20% gratuity added to every service. While it's nice not to have to fumble with tips throughout a holiday, it's higher than the standard 15% or the generous 18%. Overall, very pleased with our recent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect getaway

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Location and setting
Had a great stay at the mandarin oriental, Miami. Will absolutely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view of Miami

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Had a great experience. Beautiful views of Biscayne Bay. Friendly, courteous staff. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

quiet haven off the beaten path

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Although the hotel is not in the midst of the beach crowd (which is a plus for me!) it proved to be a very relaxing week. The accommodations are wonderful, and the staff is accommodating and pleasant. Hotel is situated on an island and has a small, but lovely, pool area. The beach (man made) is quiet, and overlooks the river (not the ocean). Overall a great place to relax and unwind, and only a cab ride away from the loud South Beach scene. Local Brickell restaurants are fabulous, and plentiful. My only complaint is that the service at the beach was terrible. We walked about 100 yards to the poolside restaurant and were served, and ate, in less time than it took for someone at the beach to take our order.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Wonderful. Wonderful. Wonderful.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Everything. Service was top notch in every regard.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: There are so many options - we went parasailing, snorkeling, visited the Lighthouse at Biscayne, shopping, short drive to South Beach, dining options.
From the moment you drive across the bridge to this private island oasis, you are welcomed by the breathtaking beauty of the location and the impeccable service of the staff. Every single person from the valet, to the front desk, to the incredible concierge staff is focused on making your stay a positive experience. The rooms are beautifully decorated, beds comfortable and the entire hotel is spotless. The dining options are plentiful offering a range of choices and price points. Room service was also fantastic. My family and I really enjoyed the walking / jogging path along the perimeter of the island. The private beach and pool were a perfect compliment to the location. We traveled with our pet, and could not have been more pleased that the hotel partners with a local petcare vendor who offered petsitting, grooming and walks. The concierge team is really a treasure in that they offered and arranged for terrific experiences in parasailing and snorkeling and provided options for pet-friendly beaches, dining and shopping. All in all, we had a great experience. I travel a lot for business and would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Covington, Kentucky

Nice hotel great view.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
It was very nice and quiet great customer service surrounded by everything you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2015
All was perfect with regard to the facilities and staff -- but the food could be better. Room service and food by the pool wasn't up to the same standard as the rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Really excellent place to stay. The brunch was simple but good and the view was great from our room. The staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Annapolis, Maryland

Beautiful hotel, manmade beach

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Beautiful hotel, food at hotel restaurant was a little pricey, hotel staff very nice and friendly.