Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: everything
wonderful hotel and friendly staff, we will go back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds

That's the one of the best hotels in miami

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Mandarin oriental is amazing hotel. I love it's privacy and superb staff. It's nice relaxing beautiful and clean. You will get treated amazingly. The both restaurants worth of attention as the food is delicious. When I'm in miami and it's very often I always stay in at least 3 hotels. The longest I stay is mandarin and then other 10 days I split in other to which always something new so I could compare. Also mandarin is an actual 5 stars not any less
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Best hotel in Miami

Posted Sep 25, 2014
This is defenitly best hotel in Miami Great location. Restaurants and bars in the hotel are great Managements and the staffs are very professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: The staff, hotel design plus comfort of rooms. The Management team deserves recognition for operating a five star experience.
Location: Downtown Miami so there are Museums, Theater, Sports/Concert Arena, Bayside and of course restaurants.
We were celebrating an anniversary and the Mandarin proved to be the perfect stay! After busy days and nights, it was great to return to complete elegance and comfort. Relaxing by the pool offered perfect relaxation with a very capable, attentive staff. Lunch poolside was excellent. The concierge was helpful and recommendations were exactly what we were looking for. The Mandarin truly made us feel like a welcome guest!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Stay here

Posted Sep 19, 2014
This hotel is exactly what you would expect from a Mandarin. Loved it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Small room, small balcony (ledge), dirty carpet and no personal service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Nice hotel for business travelers, very well located
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, England

Location, location, location!

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: I liked the tranquility within the hotel and its ambience as well as top class customer service.
Cons: I would personally prefer a room with a wall between the room and a bathroom rather than just a blind.
Location: The hotel is located on Brickell Key high end neighbourhood/ financial district hence it is safe day and night unlike some northern parts of Miami.
Fantastic location with superb bay/ skyline views. Excellent reputation of Mandarin Oriental is undeniable as everything is perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Girl's weekend - barely left the hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Beautiful, immaculate facilities. Any requests to hotel staff were fulfilled within minutes. Wonderful food in the restaurants.
This hotel reminded me of Disney World, in that the hotel was immaculately maintained and the staff was the friendliest we've ever experienced. It is obvious that they screen each employee thoroughly for work ethic as well as personality. We barely left the hotel as the pool, spa, and both restaurants were so wonderful and relaxing. We all agreed that we'd come back here in a heartbeat either as a girl's weekend or with our spouses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with a private beach

Posted Sep 2, 2014
4 days, short and sweet but unforgettable. The hotel lacks for nothing and could not really ask for more.