Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top 10 in Miami worth another stay

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Great overall stay it's close to all the attraction the staff are very friendly and helpful from the valet to the beach staff
3 out of 5
by Juan from Orange County, CA

Okay, relaxing hotel by the beach

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Stay was ok.... Check in starts way to late (4pm), our flight landed early and we had to wait in the lobby for hours (tired) until we could get our room. When I booked the room it mentioned it was a 2 bed suite with a wrap around balcony... Turns out that second bed was a sofa bed, which it did not say in the description months ago (so people be careful). Also the balcony was not a wrap around and was much smaller than it mentioned in the description. I complained about that and they said that was an upgrade room, which were not available that weekend anyways. Even though that's what I booked. Other than that, hotel is nice and clean. Staff is nice as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach & close to shopping

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Cons: Spa is under construction & should be noted on website, so you are aware you are not getting a true experience.
Joe on the beach is excellent & so is Linda at the front desk.
4 out of 5
by Raimundo from Santiago, Chile

Goodyear location, but pricing misleads

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: One single price
Location: Good location, close to Beach, shopping areas, highways
Overall good experiencie because location is top. What is frustrating is that you have to pay apart form parking (no alternatives available) and use of beach (wasn't this a beach resort?). In addition, common areas (pool, restaurant) are too small for an hotel so big.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Avi

Ver Nice

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Very Nice. Excellent location. Access to the beach !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mel

Nice but tedious

Posted Mar 15, 2014
It was a nice place and comfortable but if you are looking for some young people to have fun, it will Be better go to the south Miami. This place is packed of rich and old people not for spring breakers :):)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Miami

Excellent!!!

Posted Mar 15, 2014
My girlfriend and i stayed for a whole weekend at Marenas and it was a great experience. We will definitely visit it again! Excellent location!!
3 out of 5
by Marc from sao paulo, brazil

nice location but hidden surcharges

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: location is great.
Cons: staff humor. terrible staff team at the reception. when I asked for late check-out it seemed the worst things someone can ask to a hotel staff.
Location: shopping malls, cafeterias, service plazas, etc. great locaiton.
I booked this hotel as a nice promotion of expedia for a 4-star hotel class, however there was an extra US$ 20 resort fee to pay as well as US$ 27 for vallet parking service. I believe this was a hidden cost that expedia and the hotel should mention prior to the booking. the hotel rooms are very small but the location of the hotel itself is great. I also got disappointed with the reception staff who almost disagreed in giving an extra hour for the check-out. this hotel does checks-outs at 11 am (?!) and check-ins at 4 pm (?!), which is for me is not fair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by daniel from argentina

Good location

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Good hotel , the beach is very Good , the Gym excellent ,
3 out of 5
by Michael from Rhode Island

Very small room

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Location on the beach
Booked thru Expedia as a special "deal" We were given a very small, handicapped room. After complaining about the room, they did move us to another very small room with a better view. No mini fridge, no closet. We had a birthday cake with us for a party with family at another hotel, and asked if they could put it in a refrigerator during the day since we did not have one in our room, couldn't do it ! Not impressed.