Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Received a free upgrade which amounted to a room a little closer to the ocean. Rooms are nice but a few areas of improvement would help ratings. Make sure all lights are not burned out, all plumbing fixtures are attached, overnight parking fee is a bit much, and the breakfast buffet was mediocre for the asking price. Service on the beach was very good. The pool and beach access could use a makeover.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only good view!

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: The view
Cons: The BREAKFAST
The worst breakfast I have ever eaten! Small rooms. the bar close early and you cannot order anything (food etc) after 11pm. Last but not least, they charge extra 20 dollars per day for the hotel facilities!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Coral, Florida

Good Night At Beach Side Hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: do away with add on fees
Location: miami beach, adventura mall
The ocean view room was smaller than we had anticipated, they offered us an upgrade but we would lose the beach view. It felt like a small efficiency. Didnt care for the check in process where we we were escorted upstairs to look at the room then had to walk down to get the keys to the room. $27 for valet parking was an overcharge and $20 resort fee also seemed unnecessary. Good thing we had a Expedia $50 discount coupon otherwise we would not have booked this hotel. The old boarded up motel to the north of us was an eyesore, but the beach staff was very pleasant. Overall it was a decent stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, rooms were large along with balconies.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
We checked in late figuring we would not get a great room and surprised upon walking in the door to the room. Hotel is clean and is right on the beach. It's about a $20 cab ride to southbeach and like the idea of being able to relax away from SOBE.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very expensive and the room was tiny

Posted Nov 17, 2014
I had a great time but the hotel was very expensive for that money I can go to a luxury hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, OH

This was almost entirely what I wanted.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
The good: the staff was incredibly friendly, the food was pretty tasty for hotel food, room was very comfortable. The not great: this hotel has "spa" on its name. There is no spa, as I was informed upon check-in. I was looking forward to the spa. The wifi was very slow. The room and parts of the hotel could use some sprucing up. There was a hole in the floor of my room that had just been covered up with carpet. My foot kept sinking into it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bsas

Lindo, muy cómodo, linda plya

Posted Nov 3, 2014
La pasamos muy bien, muy lindo hotel, muy cómodo. Excelente suite con todas las comodidades para ir con niños. Muy cómodo el acceso a la playa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Den haag

Leuk hotel. Mooi strand.winkels vlakbij.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Heerlijk genoten. Heerlijk strand. Leuk personeel. Nette kamers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Moscow

Excellent hotel close to beach

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Уборка каждый день. Все отлично!!!
Cons: Океан супер! Пляж - шикарный
Location: До Авентуры молл ехать 5 мин. на автобусе
Хороший отель. Апартаменты с кухней , гостиной, спальней. Есть свой пляж с шезлонгами и зонтиками..останавливаемся не первый раз, все очень нравится.