Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom st. pete

Ran out of money to finish?

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Rooms are tiny for the price. My door barely cleared the bed. One light in the room and one in the bathroom. No overhead lights. Bring a flashlight. Rugs are dirty as is the pool area. Walks are completely bare. Internet and Verizon cell service barely works. View from room 702b overlooks a boarded up hotel and part of the beach. Valet parking only. Took 20 minutes to get my car. Would not recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Worst experience ever!!

Posted Jan 2, 2015
The staff was so rude to is upon arriving and gave us attitude any time we had questions. The room was very small and cramped. I will never stay at that hotel again or ever recommend it to anyone!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Received a free upgrade which amounted to a room a little closer to the ocean. Rooms are nice but a few areas of improvement would help ratings. Make sure all lights are not burned out, all plumbing fixtures are attached, overnight parking fee is a bit much, and the breakfast buffet was mediocre for the asking price. Service on the beach was very good. The pool and beach access could use a makeover.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Dan McDermott, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review and will take your suggestions to heart. We do read these comments and want you to know that we consider each and everyone important. As the General Manager, I hope to see you here at Marenas Beach Resort again very soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only good view!

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: The view
Cons: The BREAKFAST
The worst breakfast I have ever eaten! Small rooms. the bar close early and you cannot order anything (food etc) after 11pm. Last but not least, they charge extra 20 dollars per day for the hotel facilities!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Coral, Florida

Good Night At Beach Side Hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: do away with add on fees
Location: miami beach, adventura mall
The ocean view room was smaller than we had anticipated, they offered us an upgrade but we would lose the beach view. It felt like a small efficiency. Didnt care for the check in process where we we were escorted upstairs to look at the room then had to walk down to get the keys to the room. $27 for valet parking was an overcharge and $20 resort fee also seemed unnecessary. Good thing we had a Expedia $50 discount coupon otherwise we would not have booked this hotel. The old boarded up motel to the north of us was an eyesore, but the beach staff was very pleasant. Overall it was a decent stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, rooms were large along with balconies.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
We checked in late figuring we would not get a great room and surprised upon walking in the door to the room. Hotel is clean and is right on the beach. It's about a $20 cab ride to southbeach and like the idea of being able to relax away from SOBE.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very expensive and the room was tiny

Posted Nov 17, 2014
I had a great time but the hotel was very expensive for that money I can go to a luxury hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, OH

This was almost entirely what I wanted.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
The good: the staff was incredibly friendly, the food was pretty tasty for hotel food, room was very comfortable. The not great: this hotel has "spa" on its name. There is no spa, as I was informed upon check-in. I was looking forward to the spa. The wifi was very slow. The room and parts of the hotel could use some sprucing up. There was a hole in the floor of my room that had just been covered up with carpet. My foot kept sinking into it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bsas

Lindo, muy cómodo, linda plya

Posted Nov 3, 2014
La pasamos muy bien, muy lindo hotel, muy cómodo. Excelente suite con todas las comodidades para ir con niños. Muy cómodo el acceso a la playa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com