Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only good view!

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: The view
Cons: The BREAKFAST
The worst breakfast I have ever eaten! Small rooms. the bar close early and you cannot order anything (food etc) after 11pm. Last but not least, they charge extra 20 dollars per day for the hotel facilities!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Coral, Florida

Good Night At Beach Side Hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: do away with add on fees
Location: miami beach, adventura mall
The ocean view room was smaller than we had anticipated, they offered us an upgrade but we would lose the beach view. It felt like a small efficiency. Didnt care for the check in process where we we were escorted upstairs to look at the room then had to walk down to get the keys to the room. $27 for valet parking was an overcharge and $20 resort fee also seemed unnecessary. Good thing we had a Expedia $50 discount coupon otherwise we would not have booked this hotel. The old boarded up motel to the north of us was an eyesore, but the beach staff was very pleasant. Overall it was a decent stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, rooms were large along with balconies.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
We checked in late figuring we would not get a great room and surprised upon walking in the door to the room. Hotel is clean and is right on the beach. It's about a $20 cab ride to southbeach and like the idea of being able to relax away from SOBE.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very expensive and the room was tiny

Posted Nov 17, 2014
I had a great time but the hotel was very expensive for that money I can go to a luxury hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, OH

This was almost entirely what I wanted.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
The good: the staff was incredibly friendly, the food was pretty tasty for hotel food, room was very comfortable. The not great: this hotel has "spa" on its name. There is no spa, as I was informed upon check-in. I was looking forward to the spa. The wifi was very slow. The room and parts of the hotel could use some sprucing up. There was a hole in the floor of my room that had just been covered up with carpet. My foot kept sinking into it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Moscow

Excellent hotel close to beach

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Уборка каждый день. Все отлично!!!
Cons: Океан супер! Пляж - шикарный
Location: До Авентуры молл ехать 5 мин. на автобусе
Хороший отель. Апартаменты с кухней , гостиной, спальней. Есть свой пляж с шезлонгами и зонтиками..останавливаемся не первый раз, все очень нравится.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Airbus1from Liverpool

Excellent suite

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is fine and the suites have the wow factor on first inspection. We had two balconies , excellent kitchen facilities and comfortable beds, there seems to be everything you need to self cater. The pool and beach are both great. The only negatives are that the bar and restaurant dont look very inviting and of course the valet parking which is $27 per night and you have to wait for the car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, Florida

Short escape

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Very family oriented, very clean and great service overall.
Cons: The pool food and drinks service.
Location: Great location with lots of options to everyone.
This time we had an excellent experience. All staff make us feel welcome at all times. My only recommendation will be to improve the pool food and drinks service, even though the only server tried very hard, however he cannot be working alone since has to run upstairs to get food orders leaving the bar unattended. Thank you for such wonderful time. Sincerely, very pleased guest. Thank You !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Joshuafrom Houston T.X.

Depends on what you get

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Did not like this muscle guy from valley, he thought he owned the entrance. front desk was very nice and professional, didnt like waiting on workers to get our luggage, would of got my own except they said I couldn't get a 6 wheeler myself, do not book from hotels.com to this place. I requested and was told I was approved for 15th through 20th floor but got a room on the 6th floor. pool was nice and hotel is right on the beach so a big plus, had side view, wish I had ocean view. Hotel is nice but the maintenance could clean your room better. I give a 3.5 for hotel