Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Moderno, otima localizacao

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Hotel moderno com localizacao peh na areia. Quartos com cozinha sao um grande diferencial. Modernos moveis no quarto e cama gostosa. Passei uma otima semana la.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Leisure time

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The hotel was awesome and the beach was excellent. Breakfast however was expensive with not too many food choices. The staff were very attentive. Overall the hotel is well maintained
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando Fl

Posted Mar 23, 2015
We like everything! Service is great! Location is convenient
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Not was it used to be. Hallways under construction, carpets smell, tiny rooms, no real food options.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

take some sage advice - do not stay here

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: it's clear from the condition of the premises, rooms and the personnel, that this place is beyond being able to correct everything wrong with it.
probably the worst experience i have ever had at a hotel. i travel all the country for business during the year and this place was terrible. from valet, to check in, room service (if one once to call it that), to the room conditions, it was the worst.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only spent a night!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Place was very nice.Did not use the facilities headed out early the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom newyork

Betaful location and nice and clean hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Nice location and beautiful structure,. Nice food,clean room and very nice stuff
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom st. pete

Ran out of money to finish?

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Rooms are tiny for the price. My door barely cleared the bed. One light in the room and one in the bathroom. No overhead lights. Bring a flashlight. Rugs are dirty as is the pool area. Walks are completely bare. Internet and Verizon cell service barely works. View from room 702b overlooks a boarded up hotel and part of the beach. Valet parking only. Took 20 minutes to get my car. Would not recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Worst experience ever!!

Posted Jan 2, 2015
The staff was so rude to is upon arriving and gave us attitude any time we had questions. The room was very small and cramped. I will never stay at that hotel again or ever recommend it to anyone!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Received a free upgrade which amounted to a room a little closer to the ocean. Rooms are nice but a few areas of improvement would help ratings. Make sure all lights are not burned out, all plumbing fixtures are attached, overnight parking fee is a bit much, and the breakfast buffet was mediocre for the asking price. Service on the beach was very good. The pool and beach access could use a makeover.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Dan McDermott, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review and will take your suggestions to heart. We do read these comments and want you to know that we consider each and everyone important. As the General Manager, I hope to see you here at Marenas Beach Resort again very soon.