Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marenas resort in sunny isles

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The staff is friendly but not well trained the beach is open at 9 am and close at 7 pm why wait until 9 am it's already hot at 9 it's not convenient for elderly and family with kids. Beach stuff taking umbrellas and chairs away from you starting at 5:30 in spite of beach being open until 7. The hotel website said that they are offering unlimited barbecue for 20 $ on Saturday. No such thing again got a different reason from employees why it's not happening one reason was we are not so busy, another reason it,s only on holidays . Bar by the pool was not open everyday you have to put on your close to get inside and get a drink. The same drink cost 1.5 times more if you buy it inside. Rooms are nice and clean. Location is good when ask about sauna got 2 different answers we do not have one and it's under repair will I stay there again not a chance I prefer to enjoy hotel extra and not only my room after all this is not the cheapest hotel and you should be able to enjoy yourself
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL


Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Not much; employees were friendly
Cons: Fees
Location: Not much nearby
Hotel room was the only good thing about our stay, sort of because we could not even enjoy the partial view from our room because of the smell of the outdoor furniture. Valet parking was $27 per day plus $20 per night resort fee which was not worth it. The pool is extremely small and not very clean. It is the size of a personal back yard pool. They allow the use of beach chairs until only 6pm which is way too early; Especially since the pool gets so crowded and there are not enough chairs around the pool. The amount of money spent on just one weekend (barely, considering check in is 4pm and check out 11am) I could have taken a vacation to an all-inclusive hotel for 5 days. Will not visit hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boise

The worst

Posted Jun 18, 2015
This hotel is the worst hotel i've been in my life , manegar is disrespectful , house keeping are loud in the early morning , overall it's a trash can
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by Audrey G., Hotel Management
Dear eng.tomas, Thank you for sharing your review on Expedia. We are truly sorry that you did not have a good experience during your visit to Marenas Beach Resort. We value your opinion so that we can make changes to constantly improve the service that our management and staff provide to our guests. We will discuss your concerns with the housekeeping staff about why any excessive noise was made during your stay and our management team is expected to treat all of our valued guests with respect. Again, we are very sorry for your experience during your stay with us.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MIAMI, FL


Posted May 25, 2015
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Audrey G., Hotel Management
Dear Landy, Thank you for your review of Marenas Beach Resort on Expedia. We are excited to hear that you had a nice experience at our hotel while enjoying our beautiful rooms and excellent customer service. We agree that our hotel is an amazing destination for families to enjoy a relaxing beach holiday and we look forward to seeing your family again this summer.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy buena opción si te gusta Sunny Isles

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: La vista de la habitación y la comodidad de la cocina / living que te permite disfrutar de la vista al mar y salir del encierro de una habitación cama
Cons: Se puede mejorar la atención de playa. Concentran todas las sillas y sombrillas uno arriba del otro dejando casi nada de espacio entre la gente.
Location: La ubicación es buena, a 5 min del Aventura Mall y 20 min por la costa de Miami Beach dependiendo del horario. Ojo que Miami tiene mucho tráfico ahora
Todo muy bien, bien atendido. Ojo con la tarifa del hotel porque después tenés que adicionarle 20 dólares de servicio de playa y 27 de servicio de valet parking. Cuidado que del lado norte del hotel se acaba de vender un lote enorme donde van a edificar dos torres que seguramente les quitará parte de la vista y además tendrán mucho ruido durante este tiempo.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Great Hotel with a great beach. The terraces in the rooms have an excelent view and the hotel stuff were very friendly and helped me in everithing I needed. The only thing that I didny like was the sice of the swimming Pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by Audrey Gonzalez, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Marenas Beach Resort. We are pleased that you had a great experience during your stay with us and enjoyed our gorgeous views. The Marenas Beach Resort offers the best overall value for our guests and continues to offer many different specials, packages, and promotions for our guests to come back and stay with us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Hotel staff

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: The beach, in other words nothing.
Cons: You have to better train your staff, I think the issue here starts with management.
Location: North Miami beach
Hotel restaurant service is horrible, worst experience ever. The server that was assigned to me and my family was lost in space, not to mention her name. Not only did she take the order incorrectly, but when she took our plates back to the kitchen, and was supposed to bring back the correct plates ordered, the plates came back incorrectly again. Also just to serve us water it took her about 20 minutes. We decided to give breakfast a try our next morning, guess what same experience all over again but with a different waitress. Service is very poor overall. With this comes to say that they couldn't even find change for a $100.00 bill. This was ridiculous, we saw our waitress walking all over the hotel trying to find change, he even asked the valet parking to see if they had change. WE FIGURED THAT SERVICE WAS HORRIBLE BECAUSE GRATUITY IS ALWAYS INCLUDED, AND MANAGEMENT SUCKS....I do not recommend this hotel to NO BODY. Thank You!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Audrey Gonzalez , Hotel Management
Dear Daris, We are terribly sorry to read about your negative experience with our Food and Beverage Service. I have passed along your feedback to our Director of Food and Beverage and although we are unable to go back to this instance your feedback will allow us to take preventive measures on a future occasion. Kind Regards, Audrey Gonzalez Director of Sales and Revenue Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great location, friendly staff, awful bar service

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The location was great and the staff was friendly and helpful. The cost was reasonable and the hotel was very clean.
Cons: Staff the bar better or train the bartender. It's never ok to make a customer wait for a drink or a check when the place is empty.
Location: This was minutes from the Aventura Mall and the Gulfstream track. Good shops and restaurants were very easy to get to.
I really wanted to like this hotel. The staff was very nice and dealt with all of my issues promptly, but the fact that I had tons of issues was a problem. When they went out of their way to be helpful, it was often in a way that was the opposite of helpful. For example: * I had a convertible car and the valet put the top down before bringing it to me. It had been raining on and off all day. Just because it hadn't been raining for 5 minutes didn't mean that I wanted to risk it. * The front desk staff put me in a bigger room to be helpful, but I didn't want a bigger room. I wanted a room overlooking the ocean, not a construction site. They fixed it when I was unhappy. Other issues: * It was often hard to find someone working at the bar, and when they were they were very slow, to the point that the (very few) customers were getting angry. This was a daily problem. * The chairs on the deck were broken and the sink was plugged. They fixed that very quickly (like within 5 mins). * Room service staff left well before the end of the scheduled availability so when I arrived, hungry after a day of travel, I had to walk to the strip mall across the street to eat. * The wall light switches didn't work because there were no lights connected to them.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Audrey Gonzalez, Hotel Management
Dear Aaron, Thank you for sharing your experience on Expedia. We truly appreciate your feedback and are truly sorry we could not satisfy your needs in the way you were seeking. We have shared your feedback with each department and although we are unable to correct the past occurrence we can assure you that we will take the necessary steps to prevent a future occurrence, We hope that you allow us the opportunity to welcome you back and experience the resort as you were envisioning. Kind Regards, Audrey Gonzalez Director of Sales and Revenue Management
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Moderno, otima localizacao

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Hotel moderno com localizacao peh na areia. Quartos com cozinha sao um grande diferencial. Modernos moveis no quarto e cama gostosa. Passei uma otima semana la.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Leisure time

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The hotel was awesome and the beach was excellent. Breakfast however was expensive with not too many food choices. The staff were very attentive. Overall the hotel is well maintained