Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MIAMI, FL

NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO THE BEACH..

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: THE CLEAN,THE LOCATION,THE PARKING.,AND THE STUFF IS OK...I RECOMENDED THIS PLACE AND I WILL BACK.
Cons: THE JACUZZI IS TO HOT....IS IMPOSSIBLE GET IN.
Location: THE LOCATION IS PERFECT. WE HAVE A LOT THE CONVENION STORE LIKE PUBLIX,CVS,WALGREENS,POLLO TROPICAL,KFC,AND MANY MORE STORES....AND RESTAURANTS...T
WE HAVE A NICE EXPERIENCE IN THIS HOTEL,AND THE ROOM AND THE SERVICE WAS GOOD...I RECOMENDED TO COME TO THIS PLACE WITH YOU FAMILIES.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy buena opción si te gusta Sunny Isles

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: La vista de la habitación y la comodidad de la cocina / living que te permite disfrutar de la vista al mar y salir del encierro de una habitación cama
Cons: Se puede mejorar la atención de playa. Concentran todas las sillas y sombrillas uno arriba del otro dejando casi nada de espacio entre la gente.
Location: La ubicación es buena, a 5 min del Aventura Mall y 20 min por la costa de Miami Beach dependiendo del horario. Ojo que Miami tiene mucho tráfico ahora
Todo muy bien, bien atendido. Ojo con la tarifa del hotel porque después tenés que adicionarle 20 dólares de servicio de playa y 27 de servicio de valet parking. Cuidado que del lado norte del hotel se acaba de vender un lote enorme donde van a edificar dos torres que seguramente les quitará parte de la vista y además tendrán mucho ruido durante este tiempo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Great Hotel with a great beach. The terraces in the rooms have an excelent view and the hotel stuff were very friendly and helped me in everithing I needed. The only thing that I didny like was the sice of the swimming Pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Hotel staff

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: The beach, in other words nothing.
Cons: You have to better train your staff, I think the issue here starts with management.
Location: North Miami beach
Hotel restaurant service is horrible, worst experience ever. The server that was assigned to me and my family was lost in space, not to mention her name. Not only did she take the order incorrectly, but when she took our plates back to the kitchen, and was supposed to bring back the correct plates ordered, the plates came back incorrectly again. Also just to serve us water it took her about 20 minutes. We decided to give breakfast a try our next morning, guess what same experience all over again but with a different waitress. Service is very poor overall. With this comes to say that they couldn't even find change for a $100.00 bill. This was ridiculous, we saw our waitress walking all over the hotel trying to find change, he even asked the valet parking to see if they had change. WE FIGURED THAT SERVICE WAS HORRIBLE BECAUSE GRATUITY IS ALWAYS INCLUDED, AND MANAGEMENT SUCKS....I do not recommend this hotel to NO BODY. Thank You!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Audrey Gonzalez , Hotel Management
Dear Daris, We are terribly sorry to read about your negative experience with our Food and Beverage Service. I have passed along your feedback to our Director of Food and Beverage and although we are unable to go back to this instance your feedback will allow us to take preventive measures on a future occasion. Kind Regards, Audrey Gonzalez Director of Sales and Revenue Management
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Great location, friendly staff, awful bar service

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The location was great and the staff was friendly and helpful. The cost was reasonable and the hotel was very clean.
Cons: Staff the bar better or train the bartender. It's never ok to make a customer wait for a drink or a check when the place is empty.
Location: This was minutes from the Aventura Mall and the Gulfstream track. Good shops and restaurants were very easy to get to.
I really wanted to like this hotel. The staff was very nice and dealt with all of my issues promptly, but the fact that I had tons of issues was a problem. When they went out of their way to be helpful, it was often in a way that was the opposite of helpful. For example: * I had a convertible car and the valet put the top down before bringing it to me. It had been raining on and off all day. Just because it hadn't been raining for 5 minutes didn't mean that I wanted to risk it. * The front desk staff put me in a bigger room to be helpful, but I didn't want a bigger room. I wanted a room overlooking the ocean, not a construction site. They fixed it when I was unhappy. Other issues: * It was often hard to find someone working at the bar, and when they were they were very slow, to the point that the (very few) customers were getting angry. This was a daily problem. * The chairs on the deck were broken and the sink was plugged. They fixed that very quickly (like within 5 mins). * Room service staff left well before the end of the scheduled availability so when I arrived, hungry after a day of travel, I had to walk to the strip mall across the street to eat. * The wall light switches didn't work because there were no lights connected to them.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Audrey Gonzalez, Hotel Management
Dear Aaron, Thank you for sharing your experience on Expedia. We truly appreciate your feedback and are truly sorry we could not satisfy your needs in the way you were seeking. We have shared your feedback with each department and although we are unable to correct the past occurrence we can assure you that we will take the necessary steps to prevent a future occurrence, We hope that you allow us the opportunity to welcome you back and experience the resort as you were envisioning. Kind Regards, Audrey Gonzalez Director of Sales and Revenue Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Moderno, otima localizacao

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Hotel moderno com localizacao peh na areia. Quartos com cozinha sao um grande diferencial. Modernos moveis no quarto e cama gostosa. Passei uma otima semana la.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Leisure time

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The hotel was awesome and the beach was excellent. Breakfast however was expensive with not too many food choices. The staff were very attentive. Overall the hotel is well maintained
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando Fl

Posted Mar 23, 2015
We like everything! Service is great! Location is convenient
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Not was it used to be. Hallways under construction, carpets smell, tiny rooms, no real food options.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

take some sage advice - do not stay here

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: it's clear from the condition of the premises, rooms and the personnel, that this place is beyond being able to correct everything wrong with it.
probably the worst experience i have ever had at a hotel. i travel all the country for business during the year and this place was terrible. from valet, to check in, room service (if one once to call it that), to the room conditions, it was the worst.