Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel - Modern, clean, close to beach.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: One block away from the beach.
Beautiful modern hotel one block away from the beach. Check in time was listed at 3:00 but we showed up at 11am. They were able to check us in right away no problems. The receptionist was very friendly and recommended good bars/restaurants to go to. The room was very spacious and extremely clean. The whole room is controlled by an iPad. We had a few issues with getting the TV to turn on but they sent a technician right away and solved the issue. There was free continental breakfast for us every morning which included bagels, eggs, cereal, coffee and an array of fruit/pastries. The hotel is one block away from the beach which was very nice. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laura from London

modern art Deco hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
An art Deco hotel with modern features such as iPad controlled rooms. You get an iPad for the duration of your stay which controls the aircon, tv, lights and curtains. It mostly all works but can feel like a gimmick at times. Note there are normal light switches too. Also to save space there is a sliding door for the bathroom which unfortunately doesn't close all the way through. Not very handy for bathroom trips...but we found you could wedge it shut with a towel or two. Overall very good, free continental breakfast and close to ocean drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belgium

Perfecte ligging.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Perfecte ligging. Goede prijs/kwaliteit verhouding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Clean and bright!

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Small room but clean and bright!
Cons: The bathroom door didn't close and there's no closet
In October, we went to Miami/Key west for 10 night and three nights of it were in Marlin. It was my first time in Miami so I was surprised by how small the rooms were. However, it was very clean and surprisingly very quiet. It is very close to the beach so that was a huge plus! The breakfast was... meh. They deliver breakfast in a paper lunch-box like style - a croissant, orange juice, an apple. It was disappointing becuase the croissants weren't fresh and the apples were bruised. There isn't atmosphere in the hotel so it's a great place to stay if you are looking for a clean hotel near the beach. But for the price, I would want a bit more than that! I would stay here again only if the price was lower (reduce to a third of what we paid), otherwise, I would choose another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott from Woodbury Mn

One night, not enough

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, friendly staff. Very cool room! Very modern and romantic amenities. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pierre from Rennes

Séjour au Marlin de Miami

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
+ Bon petit déjeuner de qualité + Bien placé - Hotel pas très animé, un restaurant est à venir mais pour le moment, c'est un peu trop mort dans le hall Je le conseille au final.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by José from Rio de Janeiro (Brasil)

LITERALMENTE LINDO E PERFEITO

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
HOTEL LITERALMENTE EXTRAORDINÁRIO...SEM PALAVRAS PARA DESCREVER A QUALIDADE DAS DEPENDENCIAS E DOS SERVIÇOS OFERECIDOS, TOTALMENTE INFORMATIZADO, ABSURDAMENTE LINDO E BEM LOCALIZADO...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anthony from Cape Town

Miami south beach getaway

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great location Helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christian from München

Zwar teuer aber klasse Hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Das Hotel war das mit Abstand beste und schönste Hotel in dem wir jemals waren! Top Zimmer Top Lage