Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom W

Hotel next to mall; not too far from Miami

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Decent hotel; nice staff. Problems: fitness center bikes were broken, pool was not warm, paying for parking that far away from the city is ridiculous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando FL

Nice hotel close to the mall

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: comfort, accommodations, neighboring mall and restaurants, design
Cons: Valet parking $19 dollars per night, employee moral
Location: shopping mall and various restaraunts
My boyfriend and I stayed here for the Valentine's day weekend. We enjoyed how clean and comfortable the hotel was. Although Miami was in the colder temperatures, we really enjoyed ourselves. There is no public parking lot or garage. You are forced to use valet parking each night which is 19 bucks per night. The hallways were freezing and couldn't understand why when it was cold outside. The only thing I did not appreciate is the maid stealing 80 bucks and denying it. Funny thing is, this could have been her tip if she had been honest. I learned a valuable lesson this week but I did not let that ruin my mini getaway. Hope this helps you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brasil

Excelente localização. Shopping, metro,supermercad

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Limpeza do quarto difícil de conseguir nos últimos dias. Roomservice caro. Um pouco longe demais da praia. Boa piscina e academia. Cama maravilhosa. Banheiro super limpo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Colombia

nice hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: location.
Cons: you have to remodel the hotel.
Ive been several times in the hotel but this time I was very disappointed, the hotel looks old, and we had a bad time with the toilet, it was stucked, and the person of maintenance fix, it , it was not functioning properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recomendado

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Personal muy amable hotel recomendable siempre muy servicial
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tampa

Nice for a conference

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Location good for business not leisure. Only spent one night but overall good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom panama

nice hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: close to mall in good area
i will recommend and will come back for sure , the hotel is very well located
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness of the room

Posted Jan 24, 2015
The carpets were dirty and not in good quality. Unable to keep the leg in the carpet
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Miami Marriott Dadeland, Hotel Management
Hi Traveler, Thank you so much for posting your comments. Your feedback is very important and helps us to make improvements. Our management team is already working with your concerns to ensure this was an isolated issue. We hope you give us another opportunity to impress you on a future visit. Thank you, Norma
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Great view and right by Dadeland Mall

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Great hotel, I stayed here for a week. Everyone was nice and welcomed you with open arms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Nice hotel only 20 minutes from South Beach.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Cons: PARKING CHARGES!
The Hotel staff was very welcoming and a pleasure to deal with. Our room was clean & comfortable. The outdoor pool, ideally located on the 7th floor, was meticulously maintained. The surrounding pool area offered ample patio space to relax in the shade under canopied areas or lounge under sun. However, there were not enough lounge chairs for the guests even though the pool was never crowded. My only major complaint was & still is parking. I was shocked to learn that hotel parking was not included. Instead, parking was charged to my room at a daily rate of $20 + tax which is absolutely overpriced! I accept my fault in this, as I failed to read the fine print, but I firmly believe that this is a greedy practice on the behalf of the hotel.