Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David Ramosfrom Paterson, nj

Marriott Stanton south beach

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel at a very good location. A bit on the pricey side but very worth the money. Would recommend this hotel to anyone that's not on a budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mm

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fall River, Ma

Great hotel close to beach.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Ocean view. Close to beach. Great staff. Cleanliness. Music
Cons: My only thing was the hotel food. I found it a bit over priced and not worth it.
Location: South Beach. Beach. Restaurants. Parks. Shopping. Outdoor Cafes. Museums, etc.
Great staff. Special thanks to Javier, and Brandon, who were always there to assist me in whatever I needed. You two were awesome. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there and intend to re-visit next year. Lots to do...from the beach which is close by, to the pool, the park, restaurants,shopping and sightseeing. The restaurant at the hotel...I found to be over priced, and I usually ordered just breakfast. The two dinner meals I ordered, was okay, but I felt it should/could have been better for the price. Loved my room with it's ocean view. I did find the pillows to be too soft and the air conditioner did not really make my room as cold as I would have liked. Aside from that...the room was fine. All in all it was an enjoyable stay and I look forward to my next R&R trip there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

South beach hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, beach access, and rooms were great!
Cons: Fitness room, pool area, paying for a beach chair? I'm eating, drinking and sleeping in your hotel, you also want me to pay to sit?
Location: Location is great, just at the end of South Beach. Walking distance from the tourist hoopla of Ocean Drive, AMAZING restaurant, Cavalli, in front!
The location is the best selling point. A stones throw away from everything. Good food, good drinks, good music, the sound of the beach. If you're in the 20-40 range its perfect. Awesome staff, let us check in at 10 am. I've gone to a lot of higher ranked hotels in which I have paid through the nose that have not let me do this. I was completely expecting them to say no and just take my luggage but they were amazingly courteous and got us a room expeditiously. The room was very clean and modernly decorated, comfy bed etc. The hotel does need to upgrade their pool a touch and their fitness facility (I know few people go on holiday for the gym, but what can I say, if I'm in a bikini, I like to work out, this is south beach we're talking about). The fitness facility was sad at best, but very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Nice stay for one night in Miami beach.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Over all is good. There are only two issues, air condition noisy and shower door walter leaking. It's not big issue. Since I only stay one night I didn't even brother to let them know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington Dc

Great hotel for walking distance to beach.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
I had a issue with my first room and management was prompt in addressing the problem and upgraded me to a wonderful ocean view room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MMfrom Norway

Good hotel at the heart of south beach

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and tide room. Nice and helpful staff. The location was very good. The hotel is next to the beach where you get free towels as a hotel guest. Has a pool and a jacuzzi outside. Many restaurants in the area, with a variety of both pricy and cheaper ones.. Generally very happy with the stay..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia Pa

Nice location

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Very clean through out the hotel add too that the people were polite. The only thing that might bother some people is that the rooms are small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Yingfrom Memphis

Great South Beach Find

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Marriott Stanton is a wonderful hotel. The room isn't huge, but enough for two people to stay comfortably. The bathroom is clean, state of the art. The beach and pool access is very convenient, and it's located next to South Pointe park, Prime One Twelve, Smith Wollensky, so within walking distance there is great food. Also can run along the beach in the morning. The hotel staff is very friendly, the gym is up to date, and the valet/car is prompt. My boyfriend and I went on a 4 day stay and have zero complaints. Definitely would recommend for any couple or small family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel-quiet end of South Beach

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great. Unfortunately, no oceanfront rooms that we had prepaid for were available and even oceanview were not available until 7:00 PM. We arrived at 4:00 and had to wait for that. Hotel did give us a credit, but that was disappointing and obviously poorly managed on the booking end. After we got into our room, and though disappointed that we did not have oceanfront, our stay and staff were wonderful.