Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: The 30.00 charge for beach chairs and umbrella. When you are paying $500.00 a night, I would expect not to have to pay for chairs at the beach.
Location: If you like high end steak houses, you have to go to Prime 112 and get the bone in filet. Also there is a small ice cream shop in front of hotel
We just returned from a weekend getaway. The staff made the stay extra enjoyable. The front desk was extremely welcoming and offered some excellent information to assist us in maximizing our weekend visit. The pool attendant made the stay as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by beach love from Chicago il

March 2014

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Great hotel great staff wonderful beach would recommend to anyone staying in Miami Beach. Also stayed at the courtyard Marriott not nearly as nice. Should have stayed at the Stanton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sue from Upstate NY

South Beach Mother/Daughter Getaway

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Beautiful Beach right at the hotel; lovely pool area and outstanding staff.
Cons: The dinner menu and food was not good; most nights the restaurant is empty...which is a shame given the beautiful ocean view.
Location: The Big Pink Restaurant a block a way is awesome; we went there almost every day for lunch; shopping is within walking distance
Wonderful vacation; hotel was very nice; the beach, pool, door and front office staff are all exceptional. The location made it easy to walk to shopping and other restaurants...no need for a rental car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaret from Virginia

Great location.

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: The great bathroom!
Cons: There was a billing error in our spa services, but that was quickly corrected. For me the parking cost was high, not what I'm used to.
Location: a few feet from the beach, great pool, spa inside the hotel, an easy walk to restaurants and shops.
The Marriott Stanton was a great location to everything, yet quiet enough from the large crowds. The room we had was decorated in an very modern d├ęcor and the best part was the shower heads in the bathrooms. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by billy from Baltimore

Great Location - I'll be back...

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location. Beautiful views. Beautiful beach... and a pool right on the beach.
Cons: Decor is a little dated (lobby and public areas), but I didn't go there to experience the inside of the hotel. The outside pool deck - very nice.
Location: Great location. within a block or two of great dining and drinking. Directly on the beach.Beautiful views.
Loved the location. I landed at this Marriott with very little research... it was a last minute trip. But I felt like I really lucked out. The location is perfect. Beach is beautiful. It has a park right next door. You can walk to the Deco strip in 4 blocks... so you are far enough away to avoid the sound of the Deco strip, but close enough to get there in 2 minutes. Pool was great. Pool attendants were very attentive and very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rick from tampa

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: bigger rooms
Location: sobe
5 star
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Christina from Miami, Florida

Good stay, great location

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved the location of this hotel, and the recently refurbished room. Right on the beach, I think it's good if you want a relaxing stay or if you want to party. The hotel is fairly quiet and well run. This isn't totally high end luxury, but a great location, with good service and nice rooms, many with ocean views. It is also adjacent to a Starbucks, a nice park with a big playground for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Atlas from NJ

The hotel backs up to the ocean & beach -

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: N/A
Location: There is a Starbucks attached to the hotel, its walking distance to shopping, restaurants etc
The hotel has a pool, hot-tub, restaurant, bar & a patio - we enjoyed that !
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jainil from Chicago

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com