Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

EXCELLENT location- great staff

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Stayed here on a business trip. Excellent location- RIGHT on South Beach. The staff was extremely courteous and very helpful. I will definitely return to this hotel the next time I visit South Beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa

One word. Amazing

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Made my stay and birthday unforgettable. Will def stay here again when I visit Miami. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from D

Nice small hotel few blocks from all the noise

Posted Jun 18, 2014
We love the hotel. Location was great. Its oceanfront. Pool was heated. Restaurant was good and many restaurants close by. One block from Collins for shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: location . staff.
Location: in art deco district
excellent location on the beach. excellent staff I have nothing more to say
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by terri from RI

Nice location and quiet

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Location and views
Cons: Read my summary above
The location and room of the hotel is very nice It's in a quiet location yet all the fun is just a few blocks away It's a shame however with that view and location the bar/restaurant lacks any kind of attraction . They have the outdoor space why not have live music? Just to add to the ambience and bring in more business The bar lacks luster. It's all there folks but add the touches. ( the electrical outlet hanging off the wall isn't the touch !! It's just careless) Overall nice experience but I could turn it into something extraordinary!
2 out of 5
by Ian & Irene from Oxford, UK

Pretty disappointing for a Mariott Hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: Much, read the review.
As a good point this hotel is located directly on Miami Beach, but that's about where the good news ends. When we arrived we handed the car over to the valet parking and tried to get the lift up one floor to reception. This is were the issues started. The lift basically refused to recognise that anyone was calling it. Given we had two heavy suitcases it was quite frustrating. The parking attendants said that this was quite common but didn't really do anything to help. We were able to check in fairly quickly and then went to our room. The room it's self was very disappointing. The whole room was painted a bland white and the fitting were in thin white plastic coated chipboard. It's was like being in a very cheap 70's kitchen. The bed was narrow compared with usual US standards and had a very thin mattress. It was the hardest bed we'd had on our trip to Miami and the Keys. The balcony on the room, for which we paid extra was located on the side of the hotel and angled to one side so we got a limited view of the beach and the park next to the hotel. We were kind of expecting a full sea view from the hotel writeup of the room so that was pretty disappointing. They're also very noisy. Given we paid £250/night very disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2014 by Erenia Moya, Hotel Management
Dear Ian & irene: The Marriott Srtanton South Beach aims to exceed your expectations, which is why I am disappointed to hear about your experience while staying at our hotel. While I am regretful of your troubles, I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with the readers on Expedia. We take your review very seriously and will share your comments with our team in an effort to better our services going forward. My sincerest apologies that your time spent at the Marriott Stanton South Beach was not ideal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Over all was good

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Needs a better menu for lunch and dinner . Nice room view , very friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by neb from C

Nice smaller type on the ocean

Posted May 30, 2014
We hd a great time. Rooms had a big balcony which is huge advantage. Easy access to the beach and local restaurants. The only thing is that the floor in the room seemed to be dirty. So we asked for moping and after moping our feet were still black. Maybe the floor was recently painted. Dont know. But overal all thumbs up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2014
Stayed for two nights, very accommodating, staff very friendly and the food was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2014
Great location. Away from the freak show that can be the upper end of ocean drive. Catherine at the pool was great.