Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Ok

Posted Apr 4, 2015
The hotel was under renovation at the time I was there . Very desapiintef I wasn't notified and very expensive for that matter
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Spring Getaway

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Away from all the Miami chaos, clean, modern and friendly
Cons: Restaurant in the hotel
Modern hotel, great feel, really nice staff. Everywhere we went, a staff member always said hello and greeted us with a smile. Nice view of the beach from our room and close to everything, i.e. clubs, bars, etc. Only complaint is the restaurant in the hotel, they had horrible service and over priced for what it was. Waited about 30 min for club soda! Over an hour for a mixed drink. However, the hotel itself was wonderful, quiet and relaxing and away from all the spring breakers but still close enough that you can take a quick cab ride wherever. Def would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Great location with in walking distance to all the shops and stores around the beach area. Very nice hotel staff.
This was my first time in the US and I was attending Seatrade, this was the perfect hotel. Close to everything no car was needed. Staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this hotel and the staff was exceptional.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Everything, great stay.
The hotel was clean, visually interesting, sophisticated yet friendly and the staff was terrific, including the beach staff. Location and section of the beach was perfect for people wanting to be close to but not part of the Spring Break scene.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Nice place.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Looks right at the beach with wonderful views. We had a small balcony that also had a view of the beach. It seems that the hotel is still under some construction/remodeling and should only get better with the renovations. Very convenient to great restaurants and nightlife. Great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami Beach

Great Surprise

Posted Feb 24, 2015
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Teixeira

Muito confortável!

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Passei dias com muito conforto neste hotel. Limpeza, camas muito confortáveis. Excelente roupa de cama.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom WARSAW , POLAND

DISAPPOINTING !

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: ONLY LOCATION
Cons: STANDARD TO THE PRICES THAT ARE REQUIRED FOR IT !!
Location: OCEAN DRIVE !! TONS OF FUN , RESTAURANTS , CLUBS ETC.
MUCH POORER THAN EXPECTED !! IT IS MARRIOTT - AT LEAST THAT WHAT I THOUGHT WHEN MAKING RESERVATION !! STANDARD -- VERY POOR ! PRICES NOT ADEQUATE TO THE STANDARD !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Need a better plan for guest transport assistance

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Location is great. Beach access is great.
Cons: Concierge and front desk were very nice, but dropped the ball on transportation.
Location: This is super central to all South Beach has to offer.
The Miami marathon was being run the weekend we were at the hotel. That means some roads are shut down or a couple of lanes are cut off to make way for the runners... about 25,000 of them. The front desk staff and concierge were less than capable when we needed assistance finding a way to get to the airport on the day the race was being run. I'm a fan of the hotel... a repeat customer... but they sure should have been more prepared to help their guests find a predictable and efficient means of getting to the airport. Seems like a management issue to me... they knew the race was going to be run for months...so plenty of time to work out a solution. I'm betting some attention to detail will have this solved next year, but this year, they dropped the ball and made it very tough on guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharonfrom Staines

Fantastic time at the Marriott

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel - arranged a early check in for us and also stored our cases we didn't fly home until evening which gave us the opportunity for a longer stay around the pool - one thing is the charge for beds on the beach I believe this should be included in your room rate as per other hotels on the beach . Great location for South beach main restaurants and fab room overlooking the beach a wonderful sight to wake up to . Food and drinks all great at hotel prices