Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kiel

Renovierung? Eher Abriß!

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Nähe zum Strand
Cons: Ehrlichkeit bei dem Umfang von "Renovierungen" und Baumaßnahmen
Wir haben das Hotel als letzten Punkte für unseren Miami aufenthalt für eine Nacht gebucht. Bei Ankunft waren bereits Arbeiten Hotel erkennbar. Ersatzrezeption und eingeschränkte Wege sind ja kein Problem ABER es Renovierungen im Aussen- sowie Lobby bereich zu nennen und dabei das halbe Erdgeschoss mit Preßlufthämmern zu entfernen ist etwas anderes. Das erste Zimmer was man uns zeigte war im 8 Stock direkt über der Baustelle - wir konnten uns nicht im Raum wegen der Lautstärke unterhalten. Nach Beschwerde an der Rezeption wurde uns ein Zimmer im 5 Stock im Front-Sea Bereich auf entgegensetzter Seite zur Baustelle zugewiesen. Man vernahm die Preßlufthämmer immernoch deutlich aber man konnte sich unterhalten. Durch den Aktuellen Zustand sollte man eine Buchung bis zum Ende der Bauarbeiten absehen - es wird hier Grundlegend das ganze Erdgeschoss SANIERT und Teilweise komplett neugebaut. Auch im Fahrstuhl war nur vom Lärm und Dreck die Rede - alle waren sehr enttäuscht das man mit dem Umfang der Bauarbeiten nicht ehrlich umgeht! Parkgebühren mit 42$ pro Nacht und WLAN für 17$ pro Nacht empfinde ich als Frech - gerade bei den Umstängen. Das Personal war immer Nett und Freundlich.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Not Recommended

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Not recommended due to all the construction going on at the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.C.

Great location

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Walking distance to everything you need on south beach. ...very close to a pick up and drop off point for the hop on and hop off tour bus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice hotel next to the beach

Posted May 14, 2015
I really enjoyed staying at Marriott but the only thing that I disliked was the lobby, really small. But everything else was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from cincinnat, ohio

Boutique Hotel by Marriott

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Food, location, staff, size, atmosphere
Cons: The hotel was under construction... It'll be great when finished!
Location: At the South end of Ocean Drive shopping and night life are close by
Across the boardwalk from the beach, this is a smaller boutique hotel with 2 smaller pools, excellent food, friendly and helpful staff... A great spot for a quiet getaway, close to all the life of Ocean Drive!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from México D.F.

Antigüo y pequeño pero con esmero en la renovación

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Cuando reservas un Marriott, normalmente esperas algo más, sin embargo se esfuerzan en dar una buena atención, es pequeño pero excelentemente ubicado, considero que es algo caro para lo que te ofrece.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Ok

Posted Apr 4, 2015
The hotel was under renovation at the time I was there . Very desapiintef I wasn't notified and very expensive for that matter
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Spring Getaway

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Away from all the Miami chaos, clean, modern and friendly
Cons: Restaurant in the hotel
Modern hotel, great feel, really nice staff. Everywhere we went, a staff member always said hello and greeted us with a smile. Nice view of the beach from our room and close to everything, i.e. clubs, bars, etc. Only complaint is the restaurant in the hotel, they had horrible service and over priced for what it was. Waited about 30 min for club soda! Over an hour for a mixed drink. However, the hotel itself was wonderful, quiet and relaxing and away from all the spring breakers but still close enough that you can take a quick cab ride wherever. Def would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Great location with in walking distance to all the shops and stores around the beach area. Very nice hotel staff.
This was my first time in the US and I was attending Seatrade, this was the perfect hotel. Close to everything no car was needed. Staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this hotel and the staff was exceptional.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Everything, great stay.
The hotel was clean, visually interesting, sophisticated yet friendly and the staff was terrific, including the beach staff. Location and section of the beach was perfect for people wanting to be close to but not part of the Spring Break scene.