Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Spring Getaway

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Away from all the Miami chaos, clean, modern and friendly
Cons: Restaurant in the hotel
Modern hotel, great feel, really nice staff. Everywhere we went, a staff member always said hello and greeted us with a smile. Nice view of the beach from our room and close to everything, i.e. clubs, bars, etc. Only complaint is the restaurant in the hotel, they had horrible service and over priced for what it was. Waited about 30 min for club soda! Over an hour for a mixed drink. However, the hotel itself was wonderful, quiet and relaxing and away from all the spring breakers but still close enough that you can take a quick cab ride wherever. Def would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Great location with in walking distance to all the shops and stores around the beach area. Very nice hotel staff.
This was my first time in the US and I was attending Seatrade, this was the perfect hotel. Close to everything no car was needed. Staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this hotel and the staff was exceptional.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Everything, great stay.
The hotel was clean, visually interesting, sophisticated yet friendly and the staff was terrific, including the beach staff. Location and section of the beach was perfect for people wanting to be close to but not part of the Spring Break scene.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Nice place.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Looks right at the beach with wonderful views. We had a small balcony that also had a view of the beach. It seems that the hotel is still under some construction/remodeling and should only get better with the renovations. Very convenient to great restaurants and nightlife. Great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami Beach

Great Surprise

Posted Feb 24, 2015
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Teixeira

Muito confortável!

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Passei dias com muito conforto neste hotel. Limpeza, camas muito confortáveis. Excelente roupa de cama.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom WARSAW , POLAND

DISAPPOINTING !

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: ONLY LOCATION
Cons: STANDARD TO THE PRICES THAT ARE REQUIRED FOR IT !!
Location: OCEAN DRIVE !! TONS OF FUN , RESTAURANTS , CLUBS ETC.
MUCH POORER THAN EXPECTED !! IT IS MARRIOTT - AT LEAST THAT WHAT I THOUGHT WHEN MAKING RESERVATION !! STANDARD -- VERY POOR ! PRICES NOT ADEQUATE TO THE STANDARD !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Need a better plan for guest transport assistance

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Location is great. Beach access is great.
Cons: Concierge and front desk were very nice, but dropped the ball on transportation.
Location: This is super central to all South Beach has to offer.
The Miami marathon was being run the weekend we were at the hotel. That means some roads are shut down or a couple of lanes are cut off to make way for the runners... about 25,000 of them. The front desk staff and concierge were less than capable when we needed assistance finding a way to get to the airport on the day the race was being run. I'm a fan of the hotel... a repeat customer... but they sure should have been more prepared to help their guests find a predictable and efficient means of getting to the airport. Seems like a management issue to me... they knew the race was going to be run for months...so plenty of time to work out a solution. I'm betting some attention to detail will have this solved next year, but this year, they dropped the ball and made it very tough on guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accomodation

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Standard room was not comfortable for family of 4, beds are full size, closet and bathroom are tiny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Douglasfrom Cincinnati

Lovely South Beach Getaway!

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our first stay at the Marriott Stanton, although we have been to South Beach several times before this visit. Our room was very comfortable and the view from our balcony was spectacular. The Stanton staff offered the friendliest service we've experienced in South Beach. We had a couples massage in an outdoor cabana -- really nice. We have no complaints and would definitely stay at the Marriott Stanton again.